We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Aurora Ozone Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Aurora Ozone Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

788 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 503: English reviews
Start your review of Aurora Ozone Hotel
 Click to rate
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

The hotel was sold to us as a 4 star hotel and I would suggest it was more 1 or 2 at the most. The rooms were clean but very tired. There was limited warm water. The lights flickered and were either all on or all off. The side light by the bed was so covered in dust it smelt...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Charlotte J
New Providence
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We arrived on a rather chilly night in April. The room was cold and heat was not working. We informed the front desk at about 7:30 pm - we were heading out for a guided tour that would have us out until 11:00, but the girl at the front desk assured us someone would take care of it. When we...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 793jmichaelg
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Some rooms are very old and mouldy & some are modern & up to standard. Very noisy if you have a pool view room, fridge compressor on and off all night. Food lovely. Good place to base yourselves if sightseeing all day. Also lots of stairs and no lift.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank winters333
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Wonderful place o stay. Great hotel service and staff . Food ruined by the cooks. Sea view is brilliant. Staying centrally in Kingscote was ideal for our short first stay. Tidal sea pool nearby for swimming and good fishing off jetty.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 265merrylf
.
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We arrived at ozone to be told no access cards were working so we could not have the room we booked seaview executive suite. We were given keys to a down stairs different room where we walked in and straight back out. As we returned to ozone reception another couple arrived with the same issue didn't like there second room...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D8155LHseans
Milton, Canada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My wife and I stayed at this location on our Trafalgar tour of South Australia. Overall we were disappointed with the whole experience, ranging from problems with the room, to subpar eating. We stayed in the apartments across the street from the main hotel, and encountered spotty WIFI and room key failures: all our group had the same issues. Evening...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fred G
Denny K, General Manager at Aurora Ozone Hotel, responded to this review

Fred G, Please accept my sincere apologies for your breakfast experience on Sunday morning, this isn't a standard of service we except here at the Ozone Hotel and corrective measures have been put in place to ensure this is a once off. With the hotel WIFI we had issues most of the weekend with electrical power serges, this had routers...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed here with my husband and 2 kids (3 and 6mths) so we chose a family room. The room was run down and not clean. The shower is mouldy, the floors sticky and for over $200 a night I would have expected something better. They also charge $8 per night for tea travel cot which doesn't have a proper...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon L
Denny K, General Manager at Aurora Ozone Hotel, responded to this review

Sharon L, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us at the Ozone Hotel, I have reviewed our in house reservations and cant identify you so cant follow up on your feedback on the room. If you would be so kind to email across your reservation name, I will review the room allocated...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

An extremely nice, cozy hotel on rural and lovely Kangaroo Island, across the beach and in a short walk from other beaches. Very clean, free wi-fi. The breakfast was exceptionally good as well. Would love to stay there again!!! Loved the view of the ocean both from my room and from the restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Belle_etrangere
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

How should a hotel be judged? After the basics like a clean room, bathroom essentials, decent restaurant what sets a facility apart. In the case of Aurora I found the staff to be engaged and willing to go beyond expectations. This was not one individual but several and much appreciated.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry G
Denny K, General Manager at Aurora Ozone Hotel, responded to this review

Larry G, Fantastic to read the team here at the Ozone had such a positive impact on your stay on Kangaroo Island, I will share the feedback on our notice board. I hope we get to welcome you again to the Aurora Ozone Hotel KI when you next visit us on Kanagroo Island. Warm Regards, Denny Keane

Sydney
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel on the seafront in Kingscote, Kangaroo Island, is made up of a hotel on one corner and a separate group of apartments opposite - we stayed in the hotel which appears to have been recently been renovated and the rooms were great, spacious and clean with comfortable beds and a great bathroom. We did however hear next doors...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PhilthetravellerXI

285 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (248)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Other (108)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingscote
83.9 km away
Kangaroo Island Wilderness Retreat
27.7 km away
Kangaroo Island Seafront
Kangaroo Island Seafront
#1 of 1 in Penneshaw
372 reviews
18.2 km away
Mercure Kangaroo Island Lodge
Mercure Kangaroo Island Lodge
#1 of 2 in American River
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Kangaroo Island Seaside Inn
0.3 km away
Kangaroo Island Seaview Motel
47.9 km away
Sea Dragon Lodge
Sea Dragon Lodge
#1 of 2 in Willoughby
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Kangaroo Island Hotel, Aurora Ozone, is located on the beautiful foreshore at Kingscote. The original section of the hotel has a Victorian façade and has amenities that blend with the refined atmosphere of old world charm. Coupled with the vibrant & attractive new accommodation section, Aurora Ozone Hotel in Kangaroo Island has been developed to international standards and has become a flagship in hospitality ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aurora Ozone Hotel

Address: The Foreshore Kingscote | PO Box 96, Kingscote, Kangaroo Island, South Australia 5223, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Kangaroo Island > Kingscote
Price Range: $140 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aurora Ozone Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aurora Ozone Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Aurora Ozone
Aurora Ozone Hotel Kangaroo Island/Kingscote
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aurora Ozone Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Aurora Ozone Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Seaside rooms have good views.”
  • Nice rooms with good views.
PhilthetravellerXI, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“ensure that you are in the new building”
330bevang, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Excellent Choice For Visiting Kangaroo Island, Ocean View Was Nice”
  • If You're Driving on Kangaroo Island, Here's a View You'll be Seeing a Lot Of! View From our Bus
  • King and Single
  • Nice, Spacious Bedroom With No WiFi
  • Yep, it's a Bathroom
Frqflier, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If comfortable, cozy and quiet are important, avoid the pool side rooms, they feel more like a cheap motel room.”
travelbugalwaysbitin, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Apartments are separate to hotel. Choose an upstairs apartment to enjoy the view especially sunrise.”
  • Early morning view.
661gillianc, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5