We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quest Kew

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quest Kew
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

163 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 163: English reviews
Start your review of Quest Kew
 Click to rate
Swanbourne
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Everything about Quest Kew makes for a good stay. The staff are always friendly, the apartments always clean and the location is perfect to catch the trams. The apartments are spacious with all the facilities you need.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 385shelleyd
Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Having lived in Kew, we love staying here when visiting family. Staff are terrific and rooms are very comfortable. Will continue to stay here each trip time we visit family. Thanks Quest Kew. See you next time!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jackiea481
Nick R, General Manager at Quest Kew, responded to this review

Hi jackiea481, Thank you very much for your kind comments. I am glad to hear that my staff were terrific, and that your stay at Quest Kew was comfortable. Great to hear this type of feedback! I hope to welcome you back here in the near future. Kind regards, Nick Ritchie General Manager

Nassau, New Providence Island
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wanting access to public transport/shops/restaurants, then Quest Apartments in Kew is your first stop. Amenities are fabulous, as is the staff. Apartments very clean and well equipped. Great for families.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robyn M
Nick R, General Manager at Quest Kew, responded to this review

Hi Robyn M, Thank you so much for your comments. I am very happy to hear that my staff were fabulous, and that Quest Kew suited all your needs. Fabulous feedback! I hope to see you back here some time soon. Kind regards, Nick Ritchie General Manager

Greater Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Straight forward and good booking process. Booked directly with Quest. Appreciated secure parking and secure entrance to apartment. No noise from neighbours could be heard. Apartment was excellent, clean and a totally relaxing experience. Well done Quest we would recommend this site to family or for a business base.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank geoffreyr837
Nick R, General Manager at Quest Kew, responded to this review

Hi geoffreyr837, Thank you very much for your detailed and kind comments. I am very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I always love to hear great feedback, and I look forward to to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Nick Ritchie Property Manager

Mildura, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice location but rather dated furnishing especially the kitchen.The kitchen drawers were faulty and the colour was a very unpleasant brown.The fridge was very old as was the dishwasher which did not work well. The curtains were not very clean No elevators

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Irene K
Nick R, Manager at Quest Kew, responded to this review

Hi Irene K, Thank you very much for your feedback. I am glad to hear that our location was suitable for your stay. I am sorry to hear that our amenities did not meet your expectation, however. Please Private Message me your contact details, and I will investigate this further for you. Kind regards, Nick Ritchie General Manager

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The team at Quest Kew were fantastic. We had to have an item delivered to the hotel. The staff received it and then took it to our room. That made our stay there so much easier. Very nice rooms, great beds :) The size of our room was brilliant, with heaps of space to spread out and enjoy the facilities.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adrian F
Nick R, General Manager at Quest Kew, responded to this review

Hi Adrian F, Thank you for your feedback. I am delighted to hear you had a great stay with us, and that our Team were fantastic! I do love to hear this type of feedback, and i hope to see you back here soon. Kind regards, Nick Ritchie General Manager

Aldgate, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A Great Location. Staff and the apartment were great. The Apartment is well set out, keeping sleeping and living areas quite separate. Nice and quite so sleeping is undisturbed. Highly recommended. I will be back.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S4736GCpaull
Nick R, General Manager at Quest Kew, responded to this review

Hi S4736GCpaull, Thanks for your feedback. I am very glad to hear you had a great stay and I look forward to welcoming you back here soon. Kind regards, Nick Ritchie General Manager

Greater Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Not the best value for money. I expected more from a Quest apartment.. The rooms aren't very modern. The sheets not very luxe. Rooms are large and are well equipped. Handy location for our business meeting in Kew.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jodip660
Nick R, General Manager at Quest Kew, responded to this review

Hi jodip660, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you were underwhelmed with your stay with us. Please Private Message me your contact details, and any other details about your stay, and I will investigate this further for you. Kind regards, Nick Ritchie General manager

Wollongong, Australia
Reviewed 26 March 2017

Apartment is in great location close to CBD and Bridge Rd Richmond with great facilities underground car park (extra charge for this). Apartment was clean however the carpets in the common areas were rather worn and needing replacement. Would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O5598TEhannah
ACT
Reviewed 21 March 2017

The staff went above and beyond to make our stay even better. Great location for us, not far from the city and right next door to the supermarket, cafes, trams and restaurants . Great facilities and rooms.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 675kyliel

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kew
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Glenferrie Hotel
#117 of 159 in Melbourne
75 reviews
Parkville
Art Series - The Larwill Studio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Travelling for work or play? Why stay in a city? Be different!!When only 6 km from the city is one of Melbourne most prestigious and influential suburbs and it's waiting for you.Centrally located at the Kew Junction, Quest Kew Serviced Apartments are surrounded by shopping, restaurants and cafes. With everything located at our doorstep, this Melbourne fringe suburb is the perfect answer to your travelling needs.All of our spacious well-appointed apartments come with a full kitchen, spacious lounge/dining area, private laundry and balcony for your comfort.The perfect "home away from home" is not as far away as you think ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quest Kew

Address: 19 - 21 Walpole Street, Kew, Boroondara, Victoria 3101, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Boroondara > Kew
Price Range: $203 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest Kew 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quest Kew reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quest Kew staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Wodonga, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quest Kew staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 29 is on the third floor no lifts provided ask for a room on the ground floor if you struggle with stairs.”
cate1275, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are spacious”
jimglossop2, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are good”
SamuelT207, 22 May 2016 | Read review
“Room 33 was very quite!”
Andrew_Baker_115, 22 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for apartment away from rubbish bin station”
BetterFlyingNow, 13 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5