We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn & Suites Knox

Expedia.comUS$88*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites Knox
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

121 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 120: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn & Suites Knox
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A nice quiet place to stay. staff were nice.Not sure what some of the people talk negatively about services at this hotel? an older style property and of course some renovations would be nice! But it was good value! the room was spacious, clean and Foxtel, laundry.. what else you could ask for 120 bucks on a random night dah...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tranquil111
Numurkah, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It is hard to argue with most of the reviews. The place certainly needs a makeover and the comments regards dusty, curtains not closing properly etc. etc. were also true in the room I had. On the flip side I got pretty much what I paid for. I slept well, had an ok breakfast thrown in and it is in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emandshez
Albury, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

poor welcome service at check in desk poor information regarding our room location and where to park lack of parking outside or near our room cleanliness of our room was appalling broken wobbly fridge dirty window leading out to balcony rubbish on the roof of the room below us yellow large stains on bedding carpet stains curtains dirty washing machine...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrshane
Naveen W, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Knox, responded to this review

Dear mrshane, Thank you for your online review concerning your recent stay at the hotel. I am very disappointed to hear about the fact a number of things weren’t right in the apartment we offered you. As notified to you in my email, I have organised your refund as promised.We are pleased to have it offered to you. Our guests...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 23 March 2017

Stayed here as part of a large group booking so got to see a few different room types. The rooms are ALL larger than average size and well laid out. Yes the rooms are old and and haven't yet undergone refurbishment but the one we stayed in was clean, bed very comfy and most importantly, the linen and towels crisp,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaybelle R
Naveen W, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Knox, responded to this review

Dear, Jaybelle R, Thank you very much for your feedback. Quality Inn Knox team are pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay over the weekend. It is very important for us to know your genuine thoughts about your experience at the hotel. Please rest assured that I will share your kind words with my team in appreciating their...

Shepparton, Australia
Reviewed 9 March 2017

Where do I start. Carpets were filthy, marks on walls, luckily batteries on tv and air con interchanged so I had one remote at a time. Bed was comfortable to sleep in. Stupidly checked under stained couch cushion. Foodstuffs, wrappers etc. Not cleaned for months To top it off, thank god I was on the first floor and access for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul V
Naveen W, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Knox, responded to this review

Dear Paul V, Thank you for your feedback. We are very extremely disappointed to hear that your stay was not up to the standard. Please accept my apology on this behalf. We have investigated your complaint and liaise with relevant department supervisors in relation to cleanliness issues and the maintenance concerns. It is rather disappointing that we didn't have an...

Mount Gambier, Australia
Reviewed 6 March 2017

We stayed in a spa room near the back. There wasn't any road noise at night. This place has plenty of parking even for a trailer. Easy to find on the main road near the bypass. Close to a lot of places.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul T
Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

The room was big, the bed comfortable, large bathroom that appeared clean till I looked up & saw mold above the shower. Also hot water took for ages to come thru. Staff very friendly in reception & the restaurant. Breakfast was nice. Ok for a quick stop over but wouldn't want to stay a week.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarah G
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

Expecting an ordinary room, we were greeted with a spa in the bathroom, washing machine, dryer, ironing board and iron in a larger suite. A comfortable couch was also part of the furniture. Definitely stay here again. Excellent

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mantis2014
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 30 January 2017

This place was filthy. The room smelt like some had been smoking in there, the bathroom ceiling and bath surrounds were moldy, the floor in the kitchen was dirty and sticky, there was a picture covering a massive whole in the wall, the quilt was all yellow and stained, the oven was filthy and had plastic drug bags in it,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank julesth2016
Naveen W, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Knox, responded to this review

Dear Julesth2016, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here a few times for sporting trips.1 bedroom apartment lacking a few kitchen items eg no frypan,minimal cutlery,2 coffee cups.even though room was serviced never replaced dishwashing liq etc.room wasnt very clean.dirty oven and windowsills.carpet very stained.shower curtain mouldy.toilet roll holder broken. Quite a few coachroaches around as well on walls and in kitchen.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria B
Naveen W, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Knox, responded to this review

Dear Maria, Thank you for the review about your recent stay at Quality Inn Knox. Your feedback is important to us and has been escalated to the property owners for further reference. In relation to the standards of the cleanliness and insufficient amenities in the room, I have shared your feedback with our housekeeping manager to ensure we handle these...

108 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wantirna
2.3 km away
Golden Pebble Melbourne
Golden Pebble Melbourne
#1 of 3 in Wantirna
147 reviews
5.6 km away
Hotel Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley
5.4 km away
Comfort Inn Ringwood Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Clarion Hotel on Canterbury
Clarion Hotel on Canterbury
#1 of 1 in Forest Hill
109 reviews
5.4 km away
Novotel Glen Waverley
Novotel Glen Waverley
#1 of 4 in Glen Waverley
1,035 reviews
7.6 km away
Lifestyle Apartments At Ferntree
Lifestyle Apartments At Ferntree
#1 of 2 in Ferntree Gully
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Knox

Address: 137 Mountain Hwy, Wantirna, Victoria 3152, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Wantirna
Price Range: $120 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Inn & Suites Knox 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Knox reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites Knox staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for an upgrade”
tranquil111, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“dont stay here is the best choice”
mrshane, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Check the rooms before you book and pay, you may think ywice”
paulvB1766OY, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“No road noise in the rooms at the back”
PaulT913, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Spa rooms, with a balcony”
Morwell_Motel, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$88* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$88
Travelocity
Booking.comUS$88
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates