We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
16 Firth St, Albany, Western Australia 6330 Australia
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
View all 13 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveller (44)
Room & Suite (25)
Videos (2)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-in
  • Contactless check-out
Read more
Updated 06/10/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Havana Villas
Updated 06/10/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#9 of 46 Speciality lodging in Albany
Travellers' Choice
Kevan & Julie Wallis, invite you to stay in one of our 17 fully self-contained chalets. Escape the noisy traffic on the highway and come and fall asleep to the sounds of the ocean rolling in - we are only 80m from the beach. Situated in a peaceful garden setting, just 80m from magnificent Emu Beach and a comfortable stroll from the world-class Middleton Bay. The beautiful beach-side cycle/walking path starts almost at our doorstep. A large range of bicycles are available for hire on site.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Bicycle rental
Highchairs available
BBQ facilities
Complimentary tea
Outdoor dining area
Vending machine
Golf course
Bowling offsite
Canoeing offsite
Board games / puzzles
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Dining area
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Electric kettle
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
129Reviews4Q+A27Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 62
  • 46
  • 11
  • 7
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Amanda P wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
I stayed at Havana Villas with my husband and our three kids. Before we stray there we were at a big 4. Don't get me wrong big 4 is nice the kids love the play ground, but the villa we had was very little and not homely at all. Havana Villas is so homely the villas have so much room and it more homely the kids love the big room they had and the beach was so close. The staff were so nice and would do anything to help, any time . There was every thing you could ask for or need in the villas. The fact that you could watch DVD was a big hit for us. I would go back at a heartbeat. Any one we talk to that is going down we till them to stay at Havana Villas.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Response from Julie Wallis, Owner at Havana Villas
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your fabulous review. Delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and looking forward to seeing you again
Read more
MarkandAmyLee wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution
We booked on the day we left to come down to Albany to see a sick family member. The staff at Havana made everything streamline so we could get the most out of the short visit. We will continue to use Havana for each of our future visits.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2021
Response from Julie Wallis, Owner at Havana Villas
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for for you lovely review Happy we were able to help
Read more
Sharon S wrote a review May 2021
Perth, Australia47 contributions3 helpful votes
Checked in expecting a luxury cabin with an ocean view after paying for the very best type, a Queen with ocean view. Horrified to find that the “view’ would only be seen inside the cabin from behind a scruffy net curtain in the bunk room. The main living area was tired, old and badly worn obviously needing maintenance. There’s a small twin sofa jammed up against the wall which is uncomfortable and tightly placed against a dining table with an old fashioned plastic tablecloth and very tired looking chairs. A family will struggle to get comfy. We couldn’t and there were only 2 of us! The cabin is very badly designed, the majority of the living space is taken up by the dining table. Their website claims that you can fall asleep to the sound of the waves, the only sounds we had were a very noisy fridge which clicked and whirred the whole night long. Beware as the taps are incorrectly fitted having the hot tap on the RIGHT in the kitchen area. We had a near miss with this. The decor is dark, depressing, scruffy, battered and scuffed and looks like youth hostel or back packers accommodation. After only one night our concern was shared with the owner who gave us a refund straight away explaining that the cabin “is what it is” and more suitable for families . On the positive side, the park is on a quiet site which is what attracted us initially to book and the beds were very nice having clean fresh linen. We are hoping that this review helps others as we do realise that different people have different standards. Ours were perhaps too high. We spent the afternoon looking for an alternative and we found it very close by. We won’t be recommending the Havana Villas to anyone we know.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Response from Julie Wallis, Owner at Havana Villas
Responded 24 May 2021
Stunned , absolutely stunned and disappointed by your scathing review. We do not offer and have NEVER had luxury accommodation. We are family friendly beach side chalets. The chalet you had is one of our most popular requested by returning guests Thank you for acknowledging the fresh clean linen and quiet , relaxing location Guests are always welcome to inspect the chalet before checking in and we did refund you immediately we discovered you were not happy. We do note that once refunded. you never left and stayed an extra night with out paying the $100 owed for staying that night. We are not pet friendly but did allow you to have your dog on this occasion. All our bedrooms have a net privacy curtain. Unfortunately the weather was not suitable to sit outside like today. Director chairs are supplied as well as an outdoor table settings. The view is nice with a couple of ships in the sound today The "plastic" tablecloth was a Ladel brand polyester tablecloth purchased from Spotlight recently Thank you for not recommending us to any of your friends - we don't want unhappy guests Your review does not reflect our usual guest comments and is the worst we have ever received.
Read more
jennybertram wrote a review Feb 2021
Perth, Australia1 contribution
I really enjoyed my time at the villas. It was so very clean with lovely homely touches, let the leave tablecloth. I liked the very clean linen and the way the towels, tea towels were folded. The accessibility to the beach and cafe nearby is a bonus. I went with a friend and we had to toss a coin for the double bed so I would have liked another double bed instead of the bunk bed or to have won the toss. Jen
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2021
Response from Julie Wallis, Owner at Havana Villas
Responded 24 May 2021
Thank you for your review Jenny and happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We do have some chalets with 2 double or 2 queen beds available so please ask if any are available when you book next time. Hope to see you again soon
Read more
Malferg wrote a review Dec 2020
Perth, Australia188 contributions121 helpful votes
We booked an Ocean View Chalet on-line for two nights. The chalet was clean and had everything we needed. Had to wait for a while until the cleaning was finished. A short walk through a small park to the water and a few seats to sit and watch the sea. The chalets are old, but have been updated over the years and are comfortable. It's a fair drive into the centre of Albany, but that was not a problem. Plenty of options for dining without going far. We will most likely be back again. Recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Response from Julie Wallis, Owner at Havana Villas
Responded 24 May 2021
Thank you for your review. It was an honest assessment of what we offer
Read more
US$77 - US$123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
AustraliaWestern AustraliaAlbany
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Havana Villas
Which popular attractions are close to Havana Villas?
Nearby attractions include Chainsaw Sculpture Drive (3.5 km), National Anzac Centre (4.4 km), and Desert Mounted Corps Memorial (5.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Havana Villas?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free parking, a golf course, and free internet access.
Which room amenities are available at Havana Villas?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Havana Villas?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Havana Villas?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Havana Villas?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ocean and Paddock, Gourmandise & Co, and Curry House Taste of India.
Are any cleaning services offered at Havana Villas?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Havana Villas?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Princess Royal Fortress (4.4 km), The Albany Convict Gaol & Museum (6.3 km), and Old Farm, Strawberry Hill (4.3 km).
Does Havana Villas have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Havana Villas accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.