We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Havana Villas

78 reviews
Save
Traveller (28)
Room & Suite (34)
Storyboard
Overview
  • Excellent34%
  • Very good46%
  • Average11%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“emu point”(13 reviews)
“extra bedding”(3 reviews)
“herb garden”(3 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
2.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Havana Villas
Special Rate: Best Deal - Book Direct!
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (78)Write a Review
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
27
34
9
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
27
34
9
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsemu pointextra beddingherb gardendouble bedmiddleton beachshort walklovely spotfully equipped kitchenbedroom chaletenjoyed our staypleasant stayself cateringlocation is greatlong weekendgreat place to staytown centreheater
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have visited this park before in 2000 and 2009. Now we went back with the whole family, two adults, five kids and a baby. Havana Villas is a nice little park situated within walking distance of Emu Beach. There is a foot and bike...More

Thank Martybossy
Response from downunderAlbany, Owner at Havana VillasResponded 3 days ago

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. Looking forward to seeing you again

Property's Favourite Review
Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

My family book this place on 16-17 march 2017..this place really a family frendly..we book 2 bedroom chalet and it can suit 11 of us..its an awesome place..the place is clean..all the facility was here..u can cook all day long..the heater is well function..the kids...More

Thank lyndaazahari
Response from downunderAlbany, Owner at Havana VillasResponded 1 April 2017

Wow - thank you for your comments and looking forward to seeing you again soon Kevan and Julie

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The area isn't to far from the city centre and is nice and quiet. The units are very clean and the new bathrooms are great. If staying for a long time comfortable seating may be a bit hard especially at night, but as there was...More

Thank Don F
Response from downunderAlbany, Owner at Havana VillasResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Always great to escape the noisy highway and fall asleep to the sounds of the ocean!

Reviewed 23 December 2017 via mobile

The location is nice and the staff friendly but overall we were really disappointed with the quality of the accommodation. We were 2 couples with 2 small children and we had a 2 bed chalet with an extra bed and a cot. The bedrooms &...More

Thank Terry S
Response from downunderAlbany, Front Office Manager at Havana VillasResponded 29 December 2017

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are really disappointed that you did not come in and see us so we could try and change you to another chalet type. We have a large variety of accommodation available other...More

Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile

The friendliness of the staff when I booked, the chalet was fantastic.Bbq facilities nearby, beach a short walk.Just loved the birds singing in the morning.Definitely recommend instead of staying in a hotel.

Thank Rozzie49
Response from downunderAlbany, Front Office Manager at Havana VillasResponded 27 November 2017

Thank you so much for your lovely review :-) we are so delighted to hear your stay was enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again soon I hope.

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345616
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$95 - US$135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$95 - US$135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (28)
Room & Suite (34)
Dining (29)
Pool & Beach (12)
Family and Play Areas (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Ram V
22 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from downunderAlbany | Property representative |
Hi Ram -it depends on how late you cancel. Normally there is no cancellation fee up until 2 days before the booked date. The exception is the Christmas/ New Year period. Hope this information helps
0
Votes
Azrael R
4 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from downunderAlbany | Property representative |
Thanks for your email Azrael , we are currently undergoing renovations on our bathrooms some are in better condition than others ,i would suggest if you book with us to book a ocean view or queen villa as they have already... More
0
Votes
spuddy0
20 July 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from EmmskiReception | Property representative |
Good Afternoon Ray, Thank you for your enquiry today, We have a 4-bedroom beach house here at Havana Villas which may be suitable for you: Bedding configuration: Bedroom 1): 1 x queen bed. Bedroom 2): 2 x single... More
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"All good and well positioned in the overall plan of the area"
Read review
"Pay a little extra for ocean facing villas."
Read review
"Self contained cooking facilities, aircon, bbq area."
Read review
"Try and book the units closer to ocean"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing