We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Emu Point Motel & Apartments

Save
Traveller (63)
Room & Suite (27)
Pool & Beach (5)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent56%
  • Very good35%
  • Average7%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“minute drive”(13 reviews)
“hot plate”(5 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Kitchenette
Wheelchair Access
Self-Serve Laundry
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (252)
There are newer reviews for Emu Point Motel & Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveller rating
132
87
16
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
132
87
16
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexecutive studiominute drivehot platefull size fridgefree wifiwell equipped kitchenettemini kitchensmall ovengreat cafebeach towelsshort walk to the beachlocal attractionsquiet spotplenty of hot watercooking utensilspleasant walkgreat shower
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
31 - 35 of 241 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2017

Our 1 night stay at the motel was decent. The rooms were clean and well kept. The kitchen was useful - things like utensils, microwave oven and a big refrigerator were available for use. The toilet and bathroom were also well maintained, no odours or...More

Thank f7rdaus
Response from Vivienne E, Manager at Emu Point Motel & ApartmentsResponded 25 May 2017

We appreciate your comprehensive review, thank you. Kind regards Max, Vivienne & Staff.

Reviewed 5 May 2017 via mobile

We spent two nights at Emu Point Motel during our visit to Albany. The room was spacious, spotless and comfortable. We couldn't have asked for more in a country motel. The staff were also friendly and very helpful. We would happily stay here again. This...More

Thank Chris O
Response from Vivienne E, Manager at Emu Point Motel & ApartmentsResponded 6 May 2017

Wonderful review, thank you so much. We look forward to your return one day. Take care on your travels. Kind regards Max, Vivienne & Staff

Reviewed 2 May 2017 via mobile

It might seem like a broken record but we again stayed here and found it to be brilliant. Our hosts Max and Viv were warm and welcoming. The facilities great especially the gazebo where we relax with a few drinks and a BBQ. The room...More

Thank Madfish56
Response from Vivienne E, Manager at Emu Point Motel & ApartmentsResponded 3 May 2017

Thank you so much, great review and we appreciate your support. Kind regards Max, Vivienne & Staff.

Reviewed 22 April 2017

We stayed two nights on our wild south-west trip and found the Motel to be an excellent rest stop. The room was pristine, and clearly the operators took careful thought to the amenities and setting out of the rooms. There was a well set kitchenette,...More

Thank chefcrsh
Response from Vivienne E, Manager at Emu Point Motel & ApartmentsResponded 23 April 2017

Management and Staff appreciate your sound judgement and great review. Thank you for choosing Emu Point Motel. Kind regards Max, Vivienne & Staff.

Reviewed 21 April 2017

Old and poorly equipped is all you need to know. $25 for a 3 year old to add to your booking when you get there despite being 2 beds in the room and only being there for 15 hours and already paying for 2 adults....More

Thank Troy R
Response from Vivienne E, Manager at Emu Point Motel & ApartmentsResponded 22 April 2017

Thank you for taking time to review Emu Point Motel. We are sorry about the confusion with the extra payment for children but "Extra person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy" as stated in your Expedia booking. Sorry you found the beds...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Albany
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Details
Price range
US$68 - US$100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Romantic Hotel in Albany
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$68 - US$100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Romantic Hotel in Albany
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (63)
Room & Suite (27)
Pool & Beach (5)
Dining (2)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
margaret145
23 November 2014|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Vivienne E | Property representative |
Yes ,All Classic Studios & Apartments have self contained kitchens which include Microwave,cooktop, small oven full size fridge freezer, pot ,pans. crockery & cutlery, toaster & kettle.So every room is is self contained.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Our room at ground level suited Mum (85), shower was easily accessible."
Read review
"All rooms are quiet"
Read review
"Around the back was sensational"
Read review
"All rooms are great."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing