We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn Busselton River Resort

70 Causeway Rd, Busselton, Western Australia 6280 Australia
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotel direct offer!Save up to 10%*
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (8)
Room & Suite (13)
Pool & Beach (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 13/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Comfort Inn Busselton River Resort
Updated 13/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#14 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Busselton
Located at the gateway to Busselton and the Margret River region and only 2.5 hours drive from Perth. Comfort Inn Busselton River Resort is the perfect place from which to plan your adventures to the Bay and beaches, the Wineries, Whale watching, and national forests. Set amidst spacious gardens a great atmosphere to relax after a long day. Rooms for the family, couples and corporate visitors. Management apologises that our onsite restaurant is currently unavailable. We are however located a 2 minute drive to town (or 10 minute walk) where there are numerous restaurants, hotels and cafes to chose from. Charge back facilities are available for corporate guests.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Coffee shop
Golf course
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
Hotel links
Special Offer:Save up to 10%*
60Reviews0Q+A17Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 10
  • 26
  • 14
  • 4
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Mick Lee wrote a review Oct 2021
Perth, Australia49 contributions5 helpful votes
We needed some accomodation at the last minutes for a sports carnival and so glad we looked further afield to Busselton. The Comfort Inn was perfect for our needs. Comfortable bed, close to town for a walk and hot showers. Will be staying there again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Paul T wrote a review Sep 2021
22 contributions13 helpful votes
This motel was very easy to find. Very comfortable bed, clean room and good shower. It looks like it has been updated as the bathroom is new looking. Microwave, toaster and kettle with plates and cutlery. I would recommend this place to anyone passing through Busselton and wants to stop.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
ecld wrote a review Jan 2021
Melbourne, Australia14 contributions12 helpful votes
Stayed 3 nights and if it wasn’t for them taking pre payment with no refund, I wouldn’t have stayed there. Such a shame as the reviews weren’t too bad but it’s not a 3 star. Although it was clean, it is extremely dated with paper thin walls. We arrived around 1.30 pm and the door was locked. There was a contact number which I called only to be rudely spoken to and told to come back at 2 pm . The lady wasn’t even interested in if I was a current or future client and to make things worse, she turned up at the reception walked past me with her lunch then went in and locked the door. When I returned to reception she didn’t even smile, apologise or make friendly conversation . Just left the key on the bench with instructions on where to park . I returned later to enquire about the lack of wifi and was told “well you can’t get wifi in your room as the modem is here so you’ll need to walk out about 20 meters to try and catch it “ don’t advertise free wifi when there is clearly none or poor reception . Lady, you didn’t have a badge or offer your name, if you are the owner, good luck staying in business with that attitude, if you are an employee, you need to go. Do not pre pay this motel !
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Response from Anne Johnston, General Manager at Comfort Inn Busselton River Resort
Responded 10 Mar 2021
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. Management is both concerned and bemused at your feedback as it is extremely unlikely that some of the specific rhetoric you have mentioned, would be something any of the staff at Comfort Inn would articulate eg to say that wifi is unavailable in the rooms because the modem is in the office is not advice that would be given by staff. Unfortunately as you have not identified yourself Management is unable to contact you to seek clarity regarding your feedback. As you openly mentioned in your review, Comfort Inn Busselton has many very good reviews. I have taken the liberty of reviewing the feedback you have supplied on Trip Advisor at all other properties you have stayed at and it would appear that you have consistently reported negatives everywhere you have stayed. I also note you appear to be well travelled and I am wondering if you have this property confused with another as whilst we are more than happy to take the negative with the positive and work towards minimising the former for our guests comfort and satisfaction, your comments on this occasion regarding Comfort Inn Busselton make no sense to Management.
Read more
jeffbaker2018 wrote a review Feb 2020
Monknash, United Kingdom8 contributions2 helpful votes
My wife and I stayed for two nights at this hotel. On arrival we asked, because of a change in our itinerary, if we would reduce our stay to one night. We were informed, by the female on duty, that this was a matter for the manager, who was not available. We were promised a communication by note. This did not materialise. The room was clean and reasonably well appointed. In the room we found a book of the hotel's rules and regulations. many of these were to be accompanied by fines. These had not been mentioned when we checked in. When I challenged the legality of these rules, i was informed that I had signified my acceptance of these rules when I registered. It is fortunate that the rules had not been more extreme! As it was, they did include eviction without refund if you arrived with a pet and fines for moving crockery and furniture to another room and not replacing them!! Wo betide any large family who wanted to share a hot drink in one of their rooms and inadvertently left a cup in the wrong room. We did eventually stay for two nights. No Choice points were credited to our account. Various excuses have been offered by the hotel for this lapse. perhaps I should have fined them. I have, however, referred all matters to Choice hotels. Incidentally, the wi-fi did not work in the room we were allocated.. I am plEase to note that Hilton are to open a hotel in Busselton.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Room Tip: Stay at another hotel. Hilton are opening a Garden Inn in the town.
See more room tips
Shannon B wrote a review Feb 2020
7 contributions1 helpful vote
Very basic accomodation which is all I was after. I was only going to be spending around 10 hours here and all of that was while I slept so I wasn't after anything fancy. I wanted something cheap and clean and this place was that. Very basic facilities, although it does have wifi! The shower and bathroom were clean, the bed was comfortable and clean and the TV was a reasonable size and worked. A very comfortable stay! Thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
US$92 - US$105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
AustraliaWestern AustraliaMargaret River RegionBusselton
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Comfort Inn Busselton River Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Comfort Inn Busselton River Resort?
Nearby attractions include Busselton Museum (0.7 km), Tracie Anderson Ceramics (1.1 km), and Western Growers Fresh (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Comfort Inn Busselton River Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Comfort Inn Busselton River Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Comfort Inn Busselton River Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Comfort Inn Busselton River Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bistro Breton, The Good Egg, and Thai Lemongrass.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Comfort Inn Busselton River Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Comfort Inn Busselton River Resort located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of Busselton.
Are any cleaning services offered at Comfort Inn Busselton River Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Comfort Inn Busselton River Resort offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Comfort Inn Busselton River Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Historic Moreton Bay Fig tree (1.4 km).
Is Comfort Inn Busselton River Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.