We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Busselton Guest House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Busselton Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

238 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 230: English reviews
Stirling, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed here for two nights towards the end of our honeymoon to do a tour of the Margaret River wine region. We were delighted! Spotless room and bathroom, super comfy bed and AMAZING breakfast every morning. Mike and Beth are such lovely hosts and it was incredibly good value! We just wished we were staying longer to take advantage...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amy_t_martin
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This big, rambling old home near the centre of town has been a guest house since 1947. It's immaculately maintained and appointed, spotlessly clean and, above all, still a real home where you are a welcome guest. Mike, your host, is very relaxed (welcomed us in bare feet) and really welcoming, making sure we knew what was available and that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BJ0707
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This place is fabulous - the real Australia. A traditional weatherboard house that has been family home and guest house. It's welcoming, spotlessly clean, airy and spacious. The host combines efficiency with laid-backness that puts you instantly at ease. Beds are comfy and the breakfasts are the full Monty.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tana W
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the second time I have stayed here and have enjoyed both times. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. Mike and Beth most accommodating and provide an amazing breakfast! Close to the beach and great walks. Would have no hesitation in recommending this wonderful place to fellow travellers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bev B
perth wa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Would have been nice if our room had been serviced - especially the en suite for the 4 nights we were there. I like a clean room. And bed-making would have been good, too. I don't expect to make my own bed at $165 a night! I have never come across this before in all my years of travelling! Poor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moz65
Mike J, Owner at Busselton Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you Maureen for your prompt comments and I will take them on board. As mentioned to you, rooms are serviced on request. we do however provide a wide range of service and what I consider great value for money, everything from a full cooked breakfast valued at around $30.00 per person if you were to have it in town...

Livingston, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

We spent a night here en route to The Margaret River. We were met by the friendly owner, Mike. He welcomed us, showed us around and couldn't have been more helpful. The guest house is very clean and the rooms are well appointed. The only negative for us was it is about a kilometre walk to the nearest restaurant for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane W
Mike J, Manager at Busselton Guest House, responded to this review

Hey Bonnie, thank you for leaving a review on Tripadvisor. We are known for our great brekky which is a great start to the day and your compliments are much appreciated. Greetings from sunny Busselton and happy new year. Cheers, Mike

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed three nights and loved every moment. So relaxing. It is spotless, hosts are so lovely and accommodating and the breakfasts are delicious. It is so close to the beach and within walking distance to the town. Highly recommend this tranquil guest house.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank prvet8
Mike J, Owner at Busselton Guest House, responded to this review

We are glad you discovered our Guest House and had a relaxing stay. Thank you for your recommendation and happy new year from Busselton. Cheers, Mike

Reviewed 21 November 2016

Just stay for 3 nights in this fabulous B & B, Mike & Beth were perfect hosts, so friendly & helpful, mike cooked up an amazing breakfast each morning, a great way to start your day. Rooms comfortable with everything you need. Short walk to the beach. Will definitely stay again & recommend anyone needing accommodation in bussleton stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
Mike J, Owner at Busselton Guest House, responded to this review

Thanks Susan. That's awesome that you enjoyed your stay with us so thoroughly. We are looking forward to your next visit. Cheers, Beth & Mike

Singapore
Reviewed 13 November 2016

Actual place is far better than the pics! Mike is such wonderful host making us feels right at home. The breakfast was superb and hearty. Room was spotless and bed are really comfortable. My boy enjoy the company of Diesel so much that he went out to look for him first thing after he woke up! Will definitely be back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tulip12
Mike J, Owner at Busselton Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments. Happy to read you felt right at home that means we are doing our job well. Looking forward to your next visit. Cheers, Mike

UK
Reviewed 9 November 2016

We stayed here for 1 night on our travels back to Perth and wish we could have had longer. The accommodation in a traditional style house was very comfortable and particularly interesting for us coming from the UK. Mike was an excellent host - very friendly and welcoming. The home cooked breakfast was very good with plenty of choice. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sid361
Mike J, Owner at Busselton Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Sid361, thank you for your recommendation on Tripadvisor for your short stay with us. We hope you had a good Christmas and a good start into the new year. Greetings from sunny Busselton. Cheers, Mike

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Busselton hotels
7.3 km away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
582 reviews
7.5 km away
Bayview Geographe Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort
#9 of 14 in Busselton
423 reviews
7.7 km away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
1,306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Amalfi Resort
Amalfi Resort
#2 of 14 in Busselton
735 reviews
2.5 km away
Baudins of Busselton
Baudins of Busselton
#1 of 13 in Busselton
425 reviews
1.6 km away
Gale Street Motel & Villas
Gale Street Motel & Villas
#5 of 14 in Busselton
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Busselton Guest House your beds by the bay is the perfect place to stay if you are looking for great service in a friendly and relaxed surrounding. The Guesthouse is fully renovated and is surrounded with lush lawns and well tendered gardens. We have a huge patio area which includes a spa,pizza oven and free bike hire, the perfect place to relax. Only a short 300 met walk to the pristine white beaches of Geographe Bay and also the town centre is one km away. Ask Mike if he is able to take you for a complimentary drive in the classic 1960 Chev and go spotting some of the local wildlife!! Your room rate includes our famous sumptuous breakfast, what a way to start your day. Please note that the WIFI is Free but limited range and may not be accessible from some of the rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Busselton Guest House

Address: 125 Adelaide St, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia (Formerly Busselton Guest House - Beds by the Bay)
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Price Range: $166 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Busselton Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Busselton Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Busselton Guest House staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Busselton Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are beautiful, we had room 7, with a door into the patio and yard”
 of 5 bubbles 314jaded, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms are larger than others. Just tell them what you need - they made sure we had plenty of space”
 of 5 bubbles ilovewesties2016, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are lovely. Room 7 has a lounge area and opens out onto the patio area.”
 of 5 bubbles Caseyjones51, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Bring swimmers”
 of 5 bubbles 464grahamt, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Our twin bedded room opening onto the covered courtyard ideal . Hot tub optional”
 of 5 bubbles kuccarda, 24 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay