We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Abbey Beach Resort

1,495 reviews
Save
Traveller (286)
Room & Suite (70)
Storyboard
Overview
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good31%
  • Average13%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“indoor pool”(114 reviews)
“studio spa suite”(23 reviews)
“serviced daily”(20 reviews)
Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
4.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Abbey Beach Resort
Special Offer: Free Bubbles!
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,495)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Abbey Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,481 results
Traveller rating
668
461
199
89
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
668
461
199
89
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolstudio spa suiteserviced dailymargaret rivertennis courtssquash courtspacious roomsbeach accessshort drivefull kitchengreat facilitiesgeographe baygreat spotlong weekendfamily holidaycafeatrium
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 1,481 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed in a one bedroom apartment and it is so out dated! At first look the hotel looks lovely but that’s from the outside! The rooms are so old it makes it feel and look dirty. We will not be staying here again! We...More

1  Thank Erin K
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

We were very impressed with hotel, room, gardens and staff. Untill we rode in the elevator and the smell of ash trays from a 60s dinner overwhelmed us. We believed we could revive our sense of vitality and smell from a dip in the pool...More

Thank Kyle C
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

Well. Wifi is very average. Television reception well below average unless you like watching a pixilated picture. Someone sent to fix and no idea where to even start. Bedrooms no fan and no aircon. Low shower pressure. Go for an upstairs room because at least...More

1  Thank oosubb
Response from Mark B, Manager at Abbey Beach ResortResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Alirooster, After reading your review we regret that we were unable to provide you with a holiday that would have met all of our expectations. At the Resort we are currently connected to the Telstra Internet Direct Service giving all our guests access to...More

Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

Expectations from advertising as well as the entry statement set up something that was not delivered. Our experience on check in was underwhelming. No offer of a resort map, we were not told there was a lift so struggled up two floors with our luggage....More

Thank Anne-Marie S
Response from Mark B, Manager at Abbey Beach ResortResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Anne-Marie S, It was disappointing to read your review and see that we haven’t been able to make your stay a happy and pleasant experience as we would have hoped for. The Front Office Team will usually always show the guests on the map...More

Reviewed 4 January 2018

Had a 1 bedroom apartment. Lovely and cozy, pool facing. Beach was 200 meters away. Great Cafe and friendly staff. Easy access to Beach and other loal attractions. We were there for the Gourmet Escape which was perfect because the bus pickup was 200 meters...More

Thank Victoria Vlahov L
Response from Mark B, Manager at Abbey Beach ResortResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Victoria Vlahov L, It was nice to see that you were able to take some time off and get away for a “Great Escape”, we are pleased that you enjoyed the 1 Bedroom Apartment that you booked for the duration of your stay and...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
134567297
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Beachfront
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room Service
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Tennis Court
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$141 - US$259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Busselton
#3 Family Hotel in Busselton
#3 Luxury Hotel in Busselton
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Busselton
#5 Romantic Hotel in Busselton
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$141 - US$259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Busselton
#3 Family Hotel in Busselton
#3 Luxury Hotel in Busselton
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Busselton
#5 Romantic Hotel in Busselton
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (286)
Room & Suite (70)
Pool & Beach (31)
Dining (15)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
fungkm
15 April 2016|
Answer
Response from Kylie M |
Hi We stayed in two bed apartment studio had washer and dryer
0
Votes
Richaras T
6 March 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Sandra B | Reviewed this property |
Yes there are 2 bars... Sports bar and the bat in the hotel lobby which is quite quiet. Speak to the hotel manager who I find is very approachable and helpful!!
0
Votes
paula s
22 September 2015|
Answer
Response from AbbeyBeach R | Property representative |
Hi Paula We do have Three Bedroom Apartments which are on the ground floor but they are not wheelchair accessable, there are five steps up to the door. We do have Two Bedroom Ground Floor Disabled Apartments which have a... More
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"Go somewhere else."
Read review
"If you want the buffet, then stay on Friday or Saturday"
Read review
"They have units for larger families which are closer to the beach"
Read review
"Highly recommend it. If you can get a beach view take it but lagoon and pool views still good."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing