We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Amblin Holiday Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Amblin Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 67: English reviews
Start your review of Amblin Holiday Park
 Click to rate
Narrogin, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Wonderful location on the beach. Walk and great bike tracks. Great improvements in the park. Sites attended to after each stay. Raked and sprinklers on lawn. Management and groundsman so obliging. Will certainly be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lesnoelene1
Helen D, Manager at Amblin Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear lesnoelene1, Thank you for taking your time to review our park. Yes we are so privileged to have such a wonderful location. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Kind Regards Management & Staff

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Pros: great location on the beach and nice swimming pool for the kids. Plenty of shade. Ablution blocks are good. Cons: very very dusty and dirty for campers due to lack of grass. Our small children were dirty from morning to night. (No I am not precious - I have been camping with children for a long time.) Also dust...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dmcd59
Helen D, Manager at Amblin Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear dmcd59, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Its a shame that you didn't really enjoy your time here. Unfortunately due to major plumbing works throughout the park during the year and a lack of growing weather the park was not quite up to scratch with grass. Also we have had 8-10 weeks of...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Facilities are very clean and well kept. Heated Swimming pool. On Geographe Bay, and great walking path at back of park. Also run by Naval Canteens, discounts for Sailor, Soldiers, Airmen/Women and also Veterans or discharged personnel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trev W
Helen D, Manager at Amblin Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Trev W, Thank you for taking your time to review our park. We are very lucky to be in such a great location. Hopefully we will see you again soon. Regards Management & Staff

Bunbury, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Been 6 months since we were there, what an amazing diffrence, very pleasant reception, grounds men constantly attending sprinklers etc, bbq always cleaned down, ablusions always spotless, love direct to beautiful swimming and fishing beach, 10 out of ten, see you again soon

 Report
Helpful?
Thank accor2015
Helen D, Manager at Amblin Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Accor2015, We appreciate you taking your time to review your stay with us. Its great to hear that you had a very enjoyable stay. We are lucky enough to have some very hard working staff. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind Regards Management & Staff

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Another family and us arrived for a group get away. After driving from Perth the staff were a little annoyed that we arrived a bit early. Coming off a main road in Busselton the check in area was a bit tight. The sites are really close together and if you had a big van/trailer it may be a little difficult...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PhilMcK82
Helen D, Manager at Amblin Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear PhilMcK82, Thank you for your review. We are an older park and limited on space, which is why at our busier times we do email letters out to our guests advising them to contact us if they would like an earlier check-in so that we can stagger arrivals into the park and also to certain areas of the park....

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Enjoyed the beach front location. Very strict noise rules, absolutely no noise after 10pm. Even laughing was not permitted. There are patrols around the park after this time to tell people to quiet down. Did not bother us as we were fairly quite anyway. The sites were all sand, very little grass at all. Toilets and showers were fairly clean,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katie t
Helen D, Manager at Amblin Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Katie t, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. Our good water pressure is due to major plumbing works throughout the year for the mains water. Unfortunately this along with a lack of spring growing weather the grass sites did not rejuvenate. Regards Management & Staff

Fremantle, Australia
Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

The location of this park is great. Walking to the beach is a highlight and the kids loved the pool. Unfortunately we had an incident with the car passes and were shocked at the hostile and abrupt nature of the park management. We found them to be inflexible and reluctant to resolve our issue and were altogether shocked with their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lim077
Helen D, Manager at Amblin Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Lim077, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I apologise if we came across as abrupt and hostile. The boom gates are there for the safety of all our guests and it is explained in depth on arrival, how you must use them. Guests knowingly mis-using them is not acceptable and can cause further...

Perth
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

Quite a nice location with direct beach access. Relatively quiet with a bit of noise post 10pm on one night but stopped soon after (strict rules on noise past 10pm!) so if your the partying type, don't come here. Lots of kids riding around with half of them not wearing helmets (but made my kids wear em'). Will be back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lukesal37
Helen D, Manager at Amblin Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Lukesal37, We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us. 10 pm noise curfews are in majority of parks particularly where there are lots of families. It is a bit easier to police noise than helmet wearing, which is more the responsibility of the parents. Happy to see it didn"t affect your children. We look forward...

Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

Great visit at Amblin at the moment. Friendly little park - the people that stay as well as the staff. We are staying in a good size beach cottage, with a view of the water, clean and well maintained. Comfortable beds - rare for us to find this away from home. Everything we need is here, kids are happy (perfect).......

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen A
Helen D, Manager at Amblin Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Karen, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. It's great to hear that you and your family had a great holiday and we look forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards Management & Staff

Perth
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

This is our third year running staying in the safari tents. We absolutely love them. Close to the beach with the feel of camping but all the comforts of home. Some nice improvements this year to the tents, cleaner inside and canvas, more kitchen utensils and a new fridge. The linen service is also great with fresh towels regularly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fmacca
Helen D, Manager at Amblin Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear fmacca. Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay again and have noticed some of the works/improvements done. We have a large list of many more including some of the ones you have mentioned. We look forward to seeing you again next visit and hopefully there will be many more...

10 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Busselton hotels
0.2 km away
Bayview Geographe Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort
#9 of 14 in Busselton
429 reviews
0.4 km away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
588 reviews
4.5 km away
Busselton Villas & Caravan Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
1,337 reviews
0.8 km away
Sandy Bay Holiday Park
Sandy Bay Holiday Park
#2 of 19 in Busselton
357 reviews
2.5 km away
RAC Busselton Holiday Park
RAC Busselton Holiday Park
#3 of 19 in Busselton
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Amblin Holiday Park

Address: Amblin Caravan and Camping Par 583-585 Bussell Hwy, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Price Range: $126 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amblin Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Amblin Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Amblin Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Greater Perth, Australia

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Amblin Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book early as very popular with regulars.”
 of 5 bubbles 494trevw, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Various types of accomodation offered”
 of 5 bubbles robynd658, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Cottages 1 & 2 are the best two units. + we saw the new Glamping Tents”
 of 5 bubbles BrianG37, 30 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Any Van Site will be Spot on”
 of 5 bubbles Clarebear6t3, 18 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Direct beach access for couples and families. All accommodation sleep 4-6. Or bring your tent, camper or caravan.”
 of 5 bubbles colletter712, 15 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5