We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort

Show Prices
#5 of 10 Hotels in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

766 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 757: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Arrived to find out the room I upgraded to and received confirmation for was not available. Pool closed for extended periods for private functions on 2 days. Pool is old and the chlorine level felt like it was eating my skin. Was charged for complimentary drinks. Phone rang out on 6 attempts when wanting to request our car to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael N
RDM617, Manager at Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort, responded to this review

Bonjour Michael N, I am very sorry to hear of your experience at our resort. Please accept my sincerest apologies and I can assure you this is not indicative of the standards we wish to offer. We will certainly take your feedback into consideration for future enhancements. Guest Services Manager - Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort

Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

After checking in to the Sofitel last week, awaiting our room to be ready, we wandered into the Bar area, and ordered 2 Mohitos. Unfortunately after trying the first Mohito, it was not up to scratch, so the staff were very obliging, and offered to do it again. However, it still was not right, the problem is they use those...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robyne A
RDM617, Manager at Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort, responded to this review

Bonjour Robyne A, Thank you so much for your review of Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort. I apologise for your bar experience and we will as a priority look at our offerings in relation to cocktails. I'm very pleased that overall you had a wonderful stay and your comments will be shared with the teams. We look forward to welcoming you...

Mittagong
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

set in the middle of the main street the hotel has 2 minute access to the safe main beach. an inviting breakfast bar restaurant in house, and of course 2 minute access to all the great dining in town...be sure to visit Alexandria Bay (part of the national park)..a beautiful walk south gives you a glimpse of the natural wonders...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Drumsontherange
RDM617, Manager at Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort, responded to this review

Bonjour Drumsontherange, Thank you for your favourable comments on the resort and our wonderful local sights right on our doorstep. We really appreciate you sharing this! Guest Services Manager - Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort

Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

There were some mixed reviews of this place but I'm not sure why. Spacious room, very clean and all the facilities you could want. Love the cafetière coffee and the views of the river too. It has a lovely ambience and helpful staff. At the pool bar drinking cocktails. What's not to like.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie H
RDM617, Manager at Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort, responded to this review

Bonjour Julie H Thanks very much for your review. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experience at our resort. Have a wonderful Christmas and New Year and we look forward to welcoming you back next time. Guest Services Manager - Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort

Milan, Italy
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I were in Noosa together with my family for 5 days and we got a very large suite with the view on the pool. Our accomodation was very large equipped with 2 large bedrooms, a huge bathrooms and dinning and lounge areas. The personell was very helpful and gentle. Breakfast and dinner were excellent even if expensive. Life in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Massimo B
RDM617, Manager at Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort, responded to this review

Bonjour Massimo B, Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience with your family. Please reach out to us directly for review of your accounting concern - we'd be happy to give this prompt attention. Thank you for staying! Guest Services Manager - Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Well done Sofitel... great job in taking an icon in Noosa as the Salmon Sheraton and updating it to a modern and fresh luxury hotel. The location has always been fantastic, but I was pleasantly surprised with the rooms, the view, the pool, and the bar. I will stay again if I'm in noosa.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simm05
RDM617, Manager at Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort, responded to this review

Bonjour Simm05, Thank you! I am delighted you had such a wonderful stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Guest Services Manager - Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort

U.K
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Our Australia trip was made more special by staying in this hotel. fantastic rooms. Just a moment from the beach, great bar and food. The staff are excellent. what a place to spend a few days. Loved it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jab0065
RDM617, Manager at Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort, responded to this review

Bonjour Jab0065, Thank you so much for your review. I was very pleased you had such a great time at our resort. Merci, Guest Services Manager - Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for my birthday and it did not disappoint. Room was huge, very modern and clean. Didn't really have much of a view but that didn't worry us too much. The best thing about the hotel is the pool area! Plenty of comfy loungers, big pool and best of all swim up bar!! We have stayed in Noosa several...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 80scobies
RDM617, Manager at Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort, responded to this review

Bonjour 80scobies, Thank you very much for your review. We really appreciate your comments and are very happy that you had such a great birthday. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Guest Services Manager - Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort

Miranda, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had 3 lovely nights here. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our accommodation was well equipped with dining area and lounge area and a place to sit outside - all very spacious and clean. One thing to remember is that although the address is Hastings Street the car access is via Noosa Parade.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jill A
RDM617, Manager at Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort, responded to this review

Bonjour Jill A, Thank you for reviewing us. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay. Guest Services Manager - Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort

Melbourne,Victoria
Reviewed 1 week ago

Have stayed here many times before however was disappointed this time on the room we got for the price of about $900. It was ground floor facing area where people catch the ferry, noisy and poor view. room itself ok. Location of Sofitel is great. Breakfast and dinner excellent at the restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank trurab
RDM617, Manager at Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort, responded to this review

Bonjour trurab, Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent stay experience. I'm sorry your room location was not a preferred option. We are always happy to note preferences and we do our very best to accommodate these around our occupancy. Guest Services Manager - Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort

598 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (271)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (157)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (301)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Laguna Suite (51)
Viewed
Ocean Studio Twin (35)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Poolside Villa (62)
Viewed
Pool Studio King (33)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
River Studio King (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.2 km away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
645 reviews
0.7 km away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#6 of 10 in Noosa
444 reviews
3.5 km away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#1 of 10 in Noosa
1,054 reviews
0.7 km away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
0.4 km away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#3 of 10 in Noosa
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience luxury in the heart of Noosa at Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort. With shopping, dining and sun drenched beaches just steps away you're perfectly positioned in the heart of Hastings Street to enjoy Noosa's village charm. Take the time and indulge in a relaxing Spa treatment and our culinary delights at our signature restaurant, Noosa Beach House Peter Kuruvita. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort

Address: 14 - 16 Hastings Street, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Price Range: $323 - $1,033 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon and ACCOR so you can book your Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Noosa Resort And Spa
Sheraton Noosa Hotel Noosa
Noosa Sheraton
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Noosa
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Noosa
#3 Spa Hotel in Noosa
#4 Luxury Hotel in Noosa
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Noosa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question
Sydney
over a year ago
29 days ago
Adelaide, Australia

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“6th floor, Junior Suite, very quiet, and no outside noise, very tranquil, relaxing.”
 of 5 bubbles robynea865, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“away from carpark side”
 of 5 bubbles Drumsontherange, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“River views better than poolside.”
 of 5 bubbles juliehZ3068VN, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The river cruise is a good day out”
 of 5 bubbles Jab0065, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“A view overlooking the river is nice but may be a little noisy as it also faces Noosa Parade. The ferry is also just outside but very handy”
 of 5 bubbles 568jilla, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay