We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Noosa Blue Resort

Show Prices
#4 of 10 Hotels in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Noosa Blue Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

459 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Noosa Blue Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 449: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed at Noosa Blue resort a number of times before and found that we were able to visit again mid-week so grabbed the opportunity. We usually stay in one of the 3rd floor rooftop penthouses but, as they were booked out, decided to try the quiet Oasis section of the resort. So pleased that we did. Our unit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brentinc2016
NoosaBlueR, Front Office Manager at Noosa Blue Resort, responded to this review

Dear Brentinc2016, Thank you so much for your detailed feedback! It is just so pleasing to see our valued guests take advantage of everything that Noosa Blue has to offer! I will be sure to pass on your regards to the Chef at the Hilltop Delicatessan. They will be most appreciative of your review. Once again, thank you so much...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I visted Noosa with my family for the holidays. Our accommodation at Noosa Blue was the best experience. Everything to the food to the rooms was great. The thing that surprised me the most was the staff, they were so nice and had an amazing attitude to the guest. Russell Leary the owner of Noosa Blue was always happy towards...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Max L
NoosaBlueR, Front Office Manager at Noosa Blue Resort, responded to this review

Dear Max L, Thank you so very much for your feedback! I will be sure to pass on your regards to the staff and especially to Russell. He certainly has an infectious positivity that affects all that meet him! Glad you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to welcoming you again soon! Kind Regards, Claire Markwell - Front Office Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Loved this hotel. Lovely , spacious one bedroom apartment with balcony a spacious rooftop. Kitchen facilities perfect for a short break. Great location just up the hill from the main st so nice and quiet. Would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann-Marie K
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Overall great value and excellent location - just a short walk to Hastings Street on one side and Noosa Junction on the other. We had the penthouse - with private rooftop, spa and BBQ(which didn't work all to well unfortunately). The room wasn't fussy and had everything we needed for a pleasant stay. Lovely to have the spa and roof...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kiandra90
Inglewood, Australia
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Room was clean and tidy and had everything we needed. Location was excellent, very convenient. Staff were friendly. Highly recommended. The web page does not do this place justice, it is much better. Will definitely visit again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reebz85
Tauranga, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 December 2016

We were registered with minimum effort. The room, although a little quirky was perfect for our requirements. No complaints with regard to furnishings and services provided. We stayed for seven nights and received a service half way through our stay to refresh towels and linen etc. We are very independent but found that the few queries we did have were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 170tonya
NoosaBlueR, Front Office Manager at Noosa Blue Resort, responded to this review

Dear 107tonya, Thank you for your feedback! I am pleased to see that you really enjoyed your stay. I note that you mentioned that your room had a "quirky" feel! All of the rooms have been decorated with their own unique touch so you will need to try a different one next time! We would love to have you back,...

Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

I have finally stayed at a place that is better than the pictures and the description on the internet. My wife and I came for a week without our kids and stayed in one of the penthouse suites with the roof top jacuzzi and I must say I was very impressed the self contained apartment was great it was roomy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg W
NoosaBlueR, Front Office Manager at Noosa Blue Resort, responded to this review

Dear Greg, Thank you for taking the time to review Noosa Blue! We are so pleased that we were able to offer you a memorable experience with us! Please keep an eye out for special return rates! We will always look after our repeat guests! Thank you again for your feedback, we very much look forward to welcoming you again...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 24 November 2016

From start to finish the staff were really great. The facilities are good, clean and functional. I was slightly underwhelmed with the rooftop spa penthouse room, but it was clean and had good kitchen facilities including hotplates and microwave. The resort itself is nice, not flash, but has everything you need. Good sized pool and plenty of sun lounges. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carmelrees
NoosaBlueR, Front Office Manager at Noosa Blue Resort, responded to this review

Dear Carmel, Thank you for your feedback! I note that you have mentioned that your rooftop spa was a bit underwhelming. You will be pleased to know that we are currently reburbishing some of the rooftop spas at the Resort! Glad you had a positive experience with the staff! I will share your comments with the team. Thank you again...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 22 November 2016

Noosa Blue are very well priced, comfortable apartments. Large rooms with lounge, well stacked Kitchen and a large balcony with table and chairs. Our room on the third floor overlooking the pool was bright and quiet and we loved the morning sun shining in each day, and breakfast on the balcony was lovely. Noosa Blue is close to everything but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank minoumex
NoosaBlueR, Front Office Manager at Noosa Blue Resort, responded to this review

Dear Minoumex, Thank you for your terrific feedback regarding your recent stay with us. It is good to see that you have mentioned the great location that we have here at Noosa Blue. You are right in saying that we are still close to everything but away from the crowds- could not have put it better myself! Glad you enjoyed...

Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

We decided to stay to celebrate our 20 year anniversary, it had taken us this long to come back to Noosa. We booked the delux penthouse level 4 with rooftop spa. It was simply amazing. When we arrived early at the airport we phoned and were told our room was ready so we got in early. Margot at reception was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leamca
NoosaBlueR, Front Office Manager at Noosa Blue Resort, responded to this review

Dear Leamca, We cannot thank you enough for staying with us. We are absolutely thrilled that we could accommodate for you! I will share your comments with Margo, it is great to see the staff recognised for their continued efforts! I am glad that we could offer you a relaxing and well deserved break. Thank you again for staying with...

265 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (215)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (124)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.7 km away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
660 reviews
3.4 km away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
1.3 km away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#1 of 10 in Noosa
1,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
0.7 km away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
0.7 km away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#3 of 10 in Noosa
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Noosa Blue Resort, is a stylish boutique resort located on the crest of Noosa Hill with magnificent hinterland and water views, just 450 metres from the famous dining precinct of Hastings Street and Noosa's Main Beach. Noosa Junction is also only a short stroll from the resort for coffee shops, grocery shops, post office and other local amenities. The resort features 65 spacious fully furnished self-contained one bedroom suites, including 24 penthouses complete with private rooftop terraces with individual barbeque facilities and 4 person hot tubs. The Resort can accommodate functions from an intimate Rooftop Terrace wedding overlooking Noosa North Shore to conferences for up to 220 theatre style in its purpose built conference centre. Guests have access to three outdoor heated pools, poolside heated spa, fully equipped fitness centre, lifts to each floor and free secure undercover parking. Free Wi-Fi is available in the rooms and public areas and tour desk facilities are available at reception. We can also drop guests to Hastings Street in our courtesy car. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Noosa Blue Resort

Address: 16 Noosa Dr | Noosa Heads, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Price Range: $154 - $339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Noosa Blue Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Noosa Blue Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omac Noosa Blue Hotel Noosa
Noosa Blue Hotel
Noosa Blue Resort Sunshine Coast
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Noosa
#3 Luxury Hotel in Noosa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Noosa Blue Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Noosa Blue Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The penthouse suites are worth the extra spend”
 of 5 bubbles fabiosC9448MY, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Premium penthouses are pricey but worth the extra $$ if the thought of relaxing in your own spa on the rooftop excites you.”
 of 5 bubbles DarrenL852, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Loved the penthouse”
 of 5 bubbles rhondac33, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Oasis area is very quiet and relaxing”
 of 5 bubbles brentinc2016, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“You can choose to face the pool, or the hinterland. Hinterland rooms with balconies can enjoy the sunsets :)”
 of 5 bubbles carmelrees, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay