We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Mantra French Quarter Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Mantra French Quarter Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,046 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mantra French Quarter Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,039: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2016

The suite was comfortable and well appointed, with a view towards the swimming pool and gardens. My only complaint of significance was that the shower could not be used without causing some flooding of the bathroom floor. The location is very convenient to Hastings Street and the beach.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Barry C
MFQTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review

Dear Barry C, Thank you for taking the time to review Mantra French Quarter, Noosa. We were delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful stay, and enjoyed our close proximity to the best beaches and dining in Noosa! Your comments regarding the shower issue has been forwarded to our maintenance team to see if this can be quickly... More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 15 September 2016

I have stayed in many places all over Queensland, this was by far, the best holiday yet! My family were warmly welcomed and very well looked after. Most days we didn't even use our hire car, as everything was at our doorstep! Would definately come back and recommend to all family and friends!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank spencerwm
MFQTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review

Dear spencerwm, Thank you for taking the time to review Mantra French Quarter, Noosa. We were delighted to hear that you had such a fantastic stay! Your kind comments have been passed on to the department heads to be shared with their teams Many thanks, Francesca Marren Front Office Supervisor More 

Brisbane
1 review
Reviewed 15 September 2016

The location is great, and the pool was really good, however the unit was below average. The beds were terrible, the dishwasher was broken, the iron leaked and not enough bench space to prepare food. The second room only had blinds that didn't block out any light so it was hard to sleep at night.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank yolandic178
MFQTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review

Dear yolandic178, Thank you for taking the time to review Mantra French Quarter, Noosa. Your comments regarding the room amenities have been passed on to our department heads to be shared with the owner and staff alike We were glad to hear however, that you enjoyed our close proximity to the best beaches and dining in Noosa as well as... More 

Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Wonderful resort! Amazing swimming pools and perfect location. Will return to this resort and highly recommend it. The location was really good. Overall we had a really good stay. The mattress' could do with an upgrade as they were not very comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank angelacA355AO
MFQTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review

Dear angelacA355AO, Thank you for taking the time to review Mantra French Quarter, Noosa. We were delighted to hear that you had such a fantastic stay! Your kind comments have been passed on to the department heads to be shared with their teams Many thanks, Francesca Marren Front Office Supervisor More 

Wangaratta, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 15 September 2016

We had a wedding in noosa and had a number of guests from all over the country/world coming. The French quarters as ideal for this as it has a pool for the kids, location is fantastic and good value when you consider how expensive Hastings st can be. I have stayed there a couple of times and will definitely be... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank matthewbS6350BI
MFQTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review

Dear matthewbS6350BI, Thank you for taking the time to review Mantra French Quarter, Noosa. We were delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful stay, and enjoyed our close proximity to the best beaches and dining in Noosa! Kind regards, Francesca Marren Front Office Supervisor More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2016

We spent our first night in room 226 (south side) which over looks a concrete wall. I was very disappointed but thankfully the girls were able to move us to room 333 (west side) over looking the lush pool area. The 2 bed deluxe room was also much nicer although the overall size of the apartments are not huge but... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Briohny C
MFQTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review

Dear Briohny C, Thank you for taking the time to review Mantra French Quarter, Noosa. We were delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful stay and that the team were able to assist with facilitating a room move, and enjoyed our close proximity to the best beaches and dining in Noosa! Kind regards, Francesca Marren Front Office Supervisor More 

Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Didn't want to leave. Nothing was a problem via all staff. Had a small problem with the battery on the door causing the key card to not work but it was resolved immediately and effectively. Some towels and one sheet were slightly stained, but were replaced immediately. A little dust in sliding doors to bedroom. A very good stay and... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank emmahY3771MV
MFQTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review

Dear emmahY3771MV, Thank you for taking the time to review Mantra French Quarter, Noosa. We were delighted to hear that you had such a fantastic stay! Your kind comments have been passed on to the department heads to be shared with their teams Many thanks, Francesca Marren Front Office Supervisor More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Stayed in early August with My parents (60+), my husband and myself. We stayed in a 2 bedroom deluxe in the South Quarter. Our apartment overlooked the pool, and had sun all day. The apartment was very modern, upon arrival opening the door was refreshing and made us feel instantly on holidays. The rooms are a good size - main... More 

Helpful?
Thank LozB84
MFQTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review

Dear LozB84, Thank you for taking the time to review Mantra French Quarter, Noosa. We were delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful stay, and enjoyed our close proximity to the best beaches and dining in Noosa! Kind regards, Francesca Marren Front Office Supervisor More 

Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Recently spent 5 nights here, location was great, unit was spacious, but we found the noise from the pool area was quite excessive at times. Our one request was ignored, even though our booking was made weeks prior.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank kilcoy
MFQTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review

Dear kilcoy, Thank you for taking the time to review Mantra French Quarter, Noosa. We appreciate your feedback and will ensure that it is passed on to the relevant department heads to be shared with their teams. Should you wish to discuss your request that was not met, please feel free to email me directly on francesca.marren@mantra.com.au Kind regards, Francesca... More 

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Great pool area, great location, great service, but a terrible room. Broken light knobs, faulty dishwasher, terrible smell coming from back bathroom drains (cleaning staff had tried to cover the smell with Glen 20), just a really worn-out apartment in desperate need of a proper renovation.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank andrewhH6979BD
MFQTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review

Dear andrewhH6979BD, Thank you for taking the time to review Mantra French Quarter, Noosa. We were saddened to hear that on this occasion, your expectations were not met. As this type of feedback is attended to with the upmost importance, should you be willing I would be grateful for some further information regarding the specifics of your stay- i.e. dates,... More 

237 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (172)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.3 km away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
642 reviews
0.6 km away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#6 of 10 in Noosa
443 reviews
0.4 km away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
1.9 km away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#1 of 10 in Noosa
1,051 reviews
0.1 km away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#3 of 10 in Noosa
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on Hastings Street, Mantra French Quarter is the perfect place to enjoy a seaside escape to Noosa. Mantra French Quarter is set back from the hustle and bustle of Hastings Street yet offers direct access to the shopping, dining and entertainment hub, making it the perfect place to enjoy the best of Noosa. Mantra French Quarter offers self-contained One and Two Bedroom Apartments or opt to pay a little extra for one of our One or Two Bedroom Deluxe Apartments which have been refurbished. All accommodation offers reverse cycle air conditioning, kitchenette including a stove top, microwave, bar fridge, toaster and tea and coffee facilities, in-house movies and cable TV. There are also laundry facilities and a balcony or terrace for relaxing in the fresh air. At the centre of Mantra French Quarter is a pool, spa and sauna area with a children's wading pool that can be accessed from your room via pathways surrounded by resort gardens. Noosa's famed restaurants and shopping boutiques are literally on the doorstep, with beaches and the National Park just a short stroll away. Within the Sunshine Coast and easily accessible from Noosa is the world's largest sand island, Fraser Island as well as Underwater World, the southern hemisphere's largest oceanarium and Australia Zoo, founded by conservationist Steve Irwin. At Mantra French Quarter you're sure to find an accommodation style to suit your Noosa holiday needs, whether it's a short or long stay you have in mind. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mantra French Quarter Resort

Address: 62 Hastings St, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia (Formerly Breakfree French Quarter Resort)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Price Range: $206 - $746 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra French Quarter Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Mantra French Quarter Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breakfree French Quarter Hotel Noosa
Breakfree French Quarter Noosa
Mantra French Quarter Resort Noosa, Sunshine Coast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mantra French Quarter Resort staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Mantra French Quarter Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A room overlooking the pool area or if any available or overlooking Hastings street if there is any.”
 of 5 bubbles karenwR8566TX, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room on Hastings Street, unless you have a young family in which case near the garden and pool in the middle of the complex better.”
 of 5 bubbles GarethC154, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Use the pool area but don't stay there”
 of 5 bubbles 368gregn, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you like the pool , poolside, but if you like people-watching streetfront!”
 of 5 bubbles D9688VYadamr, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Be nice to the Reception staff and they will help you.”
 of 5 bubbles wizardoldman, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay