We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mantra French Quarter Resort

Hotels.comUS$156*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$375*
US$156*
US$375*
US$156*
US$375*
US$157*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Mantra French Quarter Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,413 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mantra French Quarter Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,405: English reviews
Tweed Heads, Australia
Reviewed 21 February 2017

The Mantra at Noosa Heads is ideally located in the heart of the fashionable Noosa Heads. It is very close to a beautiful safe beach and is in the heart of a trendy café strip where you can sit and just 'people watch' the day away.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank CAB258
MFQTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review

Dear CAB258, Thank you for taking the time to review Mantra French Quarter, Noosa. We were delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful stay and hope to welcome you back in the near future Kind regards, Francesca Marren Front Office Supervisor

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 20 February 2017

the Hotel is located just on the main street, which makes your holiday very easy. The room are spacious and clean. The staff that served us were very friendly ans helpful. I will definitely come back to this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank angelay927
MFQTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review

Dear angelay927, Thank you for taking the time to review Mantra French Quarter, Noosa. Your kind words are greatly appreciated and will be passed on to the team for their thanks We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future Kind regards, Francesca Marren Front Office Supervisor

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Excellent location and well appointed 1 bedroom apartment. Comfy bed . However Reception dropped the ball. We were told the pool was being renovated and the majority of noisy work was done. They then put us in a room directly above hammer drilling. We complained and then we were put in a room overlooking Hastings St which was very nice....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tigerphile
MFQTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review

Dear Tigerphile, Thank you for taking the time to review Mantra French Quarter, Noosa. We were sorry to hear that you were disrupted by the noise works throughout your stay but were glad the team were able to assist with finding a room better suited to your needs. We hope to welcome you back in the near future Kind regards,...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 19 February 2017

I experienced a Problem with internet connection the whole time I stayed which was frustrating. The apartment was perfect and location excellent. A bit noisey early in the morning as our room was near the exit door to Hastings street.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimlV3367IX
MFQTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review

Dear kimlV3367IX, Thank you for taking the time to review Mantra French Quarter, Noosa. We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed our central location and found the room to be ideal for your needs. Please accept our apologies for the issues you encountered with the internet connection, as this is a complimentary service we do find that most guests...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 19 February 2017

This was the first time we have stayed at the Mantra French Quarter. We have travelled to Noosa for many years and stayed on the hill and down the river but found that this was a location was great and so convenient. The staff were friendly and extremely helpful. We would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank vickyh767217
MFQTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review

Dear vickyh767217, Thank you for taking the time to review Mantra French Quarter, Noosa. We were delighted to hear that after years of visiting Noosa, that you have found us! Your kind words are greatly appreciated and will be passed on to the team for their thanks Kind regards, Francesca Marren Front Office Supervisor

Melbourne Australia
Reviewed 19 February 2017

We loved our stay at the French Quarter. Our room was modern and clean and a lovely large balcony o overlooking palm trees and the pool really makes for a relaxing visit. The staff were so obliging and aalways helpful and pleasant.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank CJTRAVELLER50
MFQTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review

Dear CJTRAVELLER50, Thank you for taking the time to review Mantra French Quarter, Noosa. We were so pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed some rest and relaxation We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Kind regards, Francesca Marren Front Office Supervisor

Orchard Road, Singapore
Reviewed 17 February 2017

Best hotel for family in Noosa. Big balcony, kitchen, and swimming pools. All good restaurants nearby. So convenience hotel. Front staff was very kind. Cleaner also very friendly. One thing that time was quit big renovation so noisy diring I had stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 145daisukeh
MFQTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review

Dear 145daisukeh, Thank you for taking the time to review Mantra French Quarter, Noosa. We were so pleased to hear that you had such a wonderful family holiday and that you found our teams to be friendly and welcoming- I will be sure to pass on your kind words. We do apologise for any inconvenience caused as a result of...

Reviewed 17 February 2017

We received a complementary upgrade to a 2 bedroom apartment, which for the two of us was very spacious, comfortable and extremely well equipped. There is no restaurant on site but the hotel is only a couple of minutes walk from Hastings Street which has a multitude of restaurants catering for all price range and tastes. It is also very...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John J
MFQTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review

Dear John J, Thank you for taking the time to review Mantra French Quarter, Noosa. We were delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful stay and enjoyed our close proximity to the best beaches and dining in Noosa! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future Kind regards, Francesca Marren Front Office Supervisor

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Probably the best location in Noosa. Hastings Street is busy, interesting by day and a fairyland at night with open-air restaurants, music etc. French Qtr is right in it, but away from any noise; handy to bush walks, beautiful Noosa beach and many coffee shops, cafes. The Resort is well run, very comfortable and with well equipped kitchenettes for self...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U3985CTrobinb
MFQTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review

Dear U3985CTrobinb, Thank you for taking the time to review Mantra French Quarter, Noosa. Your wonderful feedback is greatly appreciated and we were delighted to hear that you enjoyed our close proximity to the best beaches and dining in Noosa! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future Kind regards, Francesca Marren Front Office Supervisor

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 15 February 2017

The resort is centrally located and rooms included a kitchenette which was a bonus Pool area is nice and there is lots to do in Noosa such as the beach surfing bush walks shopping dining its a good place to visit

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank karenhP1867BN
MFQTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review

Dear karenhP1867BN, Thank you for taking the time to review Mantra French Quarter, Noosa. We were so pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and that you found our close proximity to the best beaches and dining in Noosa to be an added bonus! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future Kind regards, Francesca...

275 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (194)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (81)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.3 km away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
700 reviews
0.6 km away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#4 of 10 in Noosa
499 reviews
0.4 km away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,157 reviews
0.4 km away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
0.1 km away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#6 of 10 in Noosa
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on Hastings Street, Mantra French Quarter is the perfect place to enjoy a seaside escape to Noosa. Mantra French Quarter is set back from the hustle and bustle of Hastings Street yet offers direct access to the shopping, dining and entertainment hub, making it the perfect place to enjoy the best of Noosa. Mantra French Quarter offers self-contained One and Two Bedroom Apartments or opt to pay a little extra for one of our One or Two Bedroom Deluxe Apartments which have been refurbished. All accommodation offers reverse cycle air conditioning, kitchenette including a stove top, microwave, bar fridge, toaster and tea and coffee facilities, in-house movies and cable TV. There are also laundry facilities and a balcony or terrace for relaxing in the fresh air. At the centre of Mantra French Quarter is a pool, spa, sauna and outdoor barbecue picnic area with a children's wading pool that can be accessed from your room via pathways surrounded by resort gardens. Noosa's famed restaurants and shopping boutiques are literally on the doorstep, with beaches and the National Park just a short stroll away. Within the Sunshine Coast and easily accessible from Noosa is the world's largest sand island, Fraser Island as well as Underwater World, the southern hemisphere's largest oceanarium and Australia Zoo, founded by conservationist Steve Irwin. At Mantra French Quarter you're sure to find an accommodation style to suit your Noosa holiday needs, whether it's a short or long stay you have in mind. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mantra French Quarter Resort

Address: 62 Hastings St, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia (Formerly Breakfree French Quarter Resort)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Price Range: $193 - $498 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra French Quarter Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra French Quarter Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breakfree French Quarter Hotel Noosa
Breakfree French Quarter Noosa
Mantra French Quarter Resort Noosa, Sunshine Coast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mantra French Quarter Resort staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Mantra French Quarter Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a pool view room.”
daytripper949, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“We would choose an upper floor for a bit more privacy.”
austravellers303, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“Without kids go to the third level, rooms on the south side are quieter”
smithy2121, 29 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choice of three floors, and views over pool or on to Hastings Street”
450charlesg, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay on the upper levels. Sound through the ceiling from the people upstairs is unbearable.”
Trabant1, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$156* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$156
PricelineUS$157
AMOMAUS$375
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates