We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Noosa Hill Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Noosa Hill Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

48 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Noosa Hill Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 47: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 28 December 2015 via mobile

It's comfortable enough but needing some TLC as getting old. Sliding doors wouldn't lock, decor outdated, a/c not the best, couches were uncomfortable. Clean and tidy and good location. You get what u pay for at short notice. Underground parking was great and they let me park my JetSki in a spare space which was nice. Staff were very friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StuMacca1970
Reviewed 5 October 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for the long weekend for my partners birthday. Was not worth the $675 I paid for a 1bedroom for 3 nights. Balcony what was the point we didnt even have a view it was trees. We were tucked away down the end. The bathroom was absolutely disgusting. Mould all over the tiles. Dirty stained tiles in the shower....

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Asher S
Tony O, Manager at Noosa Hill Resort, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear you weren't happy at the Resort, Ashlee. I think for the benefit of anyone who reads this forum it's important to talk to the on-site managers about any issues you have, that's why we are here. The issue you had with some mould in the shower recess is something that was easily rectified, we...

Reviewed 2 October 2015

This place is not a hotel it is more like managed individually owned apartments and the one we got hadn't been updated since the early eighties - guess it is potluck here. It was big and had a balcony with a view of nothing. A long walk to Hastings St especially on a rainy night.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Tracey Y
Queenstown, New Zealand
Reviewed 25 September 2015

Lovely spacious apartment with balcony although would have liked a view to beach. Would be great place to bring the whole family next time. Location on hill was a decent walk to beach and Hastings street but good exercise. Staff friendly. Value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank SusanMM50
North Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 22 August 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this resort in mid June, the weather was great so spent a bit of time around the pool.had great views from our balcony over the river area,The Resort is situated a short walk down to the beach and restaurants on Hastings st, and for shopping for food etc ,the Noosa junction shopping centre is in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John K
Reviewed 13 August 2015

We enjoyed the pool, spa and sauna. The walk to Hastings street was a bit of a hike, but good for exercise. Easy walk to the supermarkets and shops at noosa junction. Overall value for money. Bus stop right outside the hotel was great for going to Eumundi market ... No need for a car

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michelle J
Reviewed 25 July 2015 via mobile

My son and I came to Noosa for vacation. The management at noosa hill were very professional, friendly and helpful. Accommodation was ideal as it was located on the hill. So short walk to junction where supermarkets etc are and on the other side a quick walk down to Hastings Street for shopping etc. The holiday was effortless and enjoyable...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cathie R
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 6 July 2015 via mobile

I visited with my 2 sons aged 11 and 14. Staff very helpful though a bit more knowledge on tours/sightseeing would be terrific. The pool and games room were fabulous and the sunsets glorious to watch from our balcony. I would have appreciated a few little touches like dishwasher liquid... the apartment itself needed airing and was a bit dated...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Helen G
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 27 May 2015

Spacious apartment, starter packs generous, lovely facilities, helpful friendly staff. Spa available, tennis court, undercover parking, comfortable beds. centrally located, close to buses i.e. bus stop outside door.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Margaret B
Tony O, Manager at Noosa Hill Resort, responded to this review

Hi Margaret, Thank you for the review, we're very happy you were happy - hope to see you again, give us a call!

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 27 May 2015 via mobile

Peaceful spacious bright and airy apartments only a short walk to Hasting Street or to Noosa Junction. Although a bus stop is right out front. Hosts Liz & Tony are friendly and helpful. Noosa has an upmarket vibe and would appeal to those wanting a city style holiday... with a beach!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JustBeeFit
Tony O, General Manager at Noosa Hill Resort, responded to this review

Hi Senior Reviewer. Thank you for taking the time to review. We are trying our hardest to make the whole experience an enjoyable one. As you say, walking distance to the Junction and Main Beach and a great outlook over the Hinterland. We look forward to seeing you again..

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.1 km away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#4 of 10 in Noosa
472 reviews
0.3 km away
The Lookout Resort Noosa
0.2 km away
Bali Hai Apartments Noosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Noosa Crest
Noosa Crest
#16 of 138 in Noosa
224 reviews
0.2 km away
Taralla Apartments
Taralla Apartments
#34 of 138 in Noosa
45 reviews
0.2 km away
Noosa Heads Motel
Noosa Heads Motel
#4 of 23 in Noosa
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Noosa Hill Resort

Address: Noosa Hill Resort 26 Noosa Dr, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Price Range: $198 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Noosa Hill Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Noosa Hill Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noosa Hill Hotel Noosa
Noosa Hill Resort Sunshine Coast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Noosa Hill Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A penthouse room would have been nice but were sold out at time of booking.”
 of 5 bubbles Tony_Mapo, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The rooms with the private roof-top spas are worth paying extra. It was lovely to sit in the spa with a glass of wine and watch the sunset.”
 of 5 bubbles OzGypsy73, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We were in room 34.Liz told me 12 months ago it won't disappoint and she was SO right.”
 of 5 bubbles WayneC63, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Request what you want! Don't just expect it.”
 of 5 bubbles zaccyo7, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“top floor room has views and private roof top spa”
 of 5 bubbles Vee0101, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5