We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Laguna

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Laguna
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

287 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hotel Laguna
See the most recent reviews
Showing 284: English reviews
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 April 2016

After touring NZ and Australia for 8 weeks we had plenty of places to compare Hotel Laguna to. We can definitely recommend it for value for money, cleanliness, spaciousness, location, and friendly helpful staff. The river view from our studio apartment was stunning and the pool and sun beds were very inviting. Hope to go back there for longer one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pam21112016
TJedynak, Manager at Hotel Laguna, responded to this review

Thank you for posting such a positive review and we do enjoy getting a 5/5 rating from all our guests. Hotel Laguna staff and management pride ourselves on offering the best possible experience on your well deserved holiday. We hope you do join us again, as we love welcoming our overseas guests back to Noosa.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 29 March 2016

The room was clean and well priced. The owner/operators were helpful and assisted us with any information that we required and also told us about the local eateries. Overall value for money.The hotel is situated at the bottom end of Hastings street which is not a long street meaning that the hotel is close to anything and everything including the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Owen785
TJedynak, Manager at Hotel Laguna, responded to this review

As you mentioned, Hotel Laguna is centrally located and we thank you for choosing to stay with us. Hotel Laguna is great value for money and we offer great options for families, couples and singles. We hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Noosa, Australia
Reviewed 24 March 2016

Great value and location, close to shops, restaurants and the beach. Very helpful staff from check in to check out .A lovely river view from our Studio room. The Studio apartment was a great size with a King size bed and it was very well furnished and modern with every thing needed,the swimming pool and BBQ area is very nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nannarc
TJedynak, Manager at Hotel Laguna, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. Our new pool area is looking fabulous with the new garden growing into a lush oasis. Hotel Laguna management and staff hope you can visit us again in the near future.

Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 24 March 2016

We enjoyed our stay so much at Hotel Laguna that we extended it by four extra days. The one bedroom suite was very comfortable and the balcony overlooking the pool was a welcome spot to enjoy our breakfast. Tony was so accommodating, giving us many golf tips. The location was perfect - 3 minute walk to the beach, yet in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CCB16
TJedynak, Manager at Hotel Laguna, responded to this review

Thank you for posting such a positive review. Our location and value for money is very hard to beat along Hastings St. Hotel Laguna offers something for every holiday maker and we hope you come back again. As you mentioned, Hotel Laguna is in great proximity to many excellent golf courses and Tony is always happy to help out any...

NSW Australia
Reviewed 22 March 2016 via mobile

This was our third stay at Hotel Laguna and we wouldn't stay anywhere else. So close to the beach, wonderful restaurants and cafes. Nice shops close by if you feel the need to buy something Noosa-ish which I always do. I cannot speak highly enough of the staff and management who are always helpful and welcoming. Nothing negative to say...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tracy E
TJedynak, Manager at Hotel Laguna, responded to this review

Management and staff love welcoming return guests and we are again please to see that you enjoyed your recent stay. Gusts will again see that owners and management care about the presentation of Hotel Laguna and we hope you continue to come and visit us in the near future.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 19 March 2016 via mobile

Nice location. Nice room. No mini bar. Good bar downstairs. The Woman at reception is so incredibly rude she should reconsider her job in hospitality. I asked for an extra towel (they supply 2, I used both as I washed my hair) she was so incredibly rude about it, demanding I read the compendium in my room. I don't need...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RachandRob
TJedynak, Manager at Hotel Laguna, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post a review regarding your experience at Hotel Laguna. Management wish to apologize for our receptionists communication skills in this instance. However I was in the office at the time of your conversation and believe that Ellen conducted herself in a very professional manner and did try to explain to you our policy for...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2016 via mobile

Well located at the tip of Hastings Street, friendly staff, comfy bed, well appointed room. Also had laundry facilities which was a boost for us. Despite our room overlooking Hastings Street, it was nice and quiet. We would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Russell G
TJedynak, Manager at Hotel Laguna, responded to this review

Management would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Laguna for your holiday. As mentioned we are well located and the rooms are well appointed since our last renovation. We look forward to your return.

Reviewed 12 March 2016 via mobile

My wife and I had a 3 night stay and were very satisfied with the location, comfort and serenity of the apartments. Beautiful pool, secure parking, proximity to beach restaurants and shops are equal to the more expensive exclusive apartments in the area. Highly recommend as a value for money premises.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
TJedynak, Manager at Hotel Laguna, responded to this review

Management are pleased that we met all your expectations on your recent short stay. We are centrally located and offer great value for money and a variety of value added options to make your stay more comfortable. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Noosa.

Reviewed 7 March 2016

My wife and I spent 6 nights in a Riverview Suite during February 2016. Although we have stayed at Laguna on a number of occasions previously this was by far the best apartment we ever had. Suite 314 is on the top floor on the end of the building, eastern end. This meant that in addition to balconies front and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Michael B
TJedynak, Manager at Hotel Laguna, responded to this review

Management would like to thank you for such a great review and love welcoming past guests back to Hotel Laguna. Staff and management pride ourselves on quality of service and owner pride themselves on offering well appointed apartments. Our views from the river balconies and second to none and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 February 2016

We wanted a short break before heading back to England and as we had visited Noosa befiore thought this would be perfect. It was! Despite being right on Hastings Strret it was a haven of tranquility with a great pool. Our room overlooked the river so we could watch the comings and goings from our balcony. Can really recommend these...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jud1952
TJedynak, Manager at Hotel Laguna, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Hotel Laguna as your final destination before your return to England. Please let all your travelling family and friends know about our great value and location so we can offer them excellent Aussie hospitality. Our river apartments are tranquil and we are pleased that you enjoyed your view from the balcony. Our newly renovated pool area...

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.3 km away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
686 reviews
0.7 km away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#6 of 10 in Noosa
483 reviews
0.1 km away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#3 of 10 in Noosa
489 reviews
0.5 km away
Mantra French Quarter Resort
1.9 km away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Immerse yourself in the real Noosa experience at Hotel Laguna. Our friendly, vibrant resort is nestled in the heart of Hastings Street, with both the river at our back door and the beach just a stone's throw away. Laze by our tropically surrounded pool or step outside our front door into a sea of restaurants and boutique shopping...We have something for everyone... ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Laguna

Address: 6 Hastings St, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Price Range: $184 - $383 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Laguna 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Laguna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laguna Hotel Noosa
Hotel Laguna Noosa, Sunshine Coast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Laguna staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Manchester, United Kingdom
9 months ago
Sydney, Australia

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Laguna staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you're unable to take a few flights of stairs, try for a room on the lower level. The hotel is 3 storeys”
 of 5 bubbles SarahB412, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The best rooms for me are on the River side”
 of 5 bubbles 15sabinad, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a River view - they are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Kero56, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Over on the canal side and somewhere in the middle.”
 of 5 bubbles C7083IAlaurenm, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Love the rooms over looking the Noosa Rover”
 of 5 bubbles 44patrice, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5