We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Dolphins Beach House

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Dolphins Beach House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

231 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Dolphins Beach House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 197: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 13 June 2015

I have stayed at Dolphins twice before and loved it but this time they got the booking wrong. Ended up in a terrible room - not what we booked. No apology or compensation for getting the booking wrong. Said they wdnt charge us if we decided to leave. How generous!!!! No reduced rate. Not even a TV remote. Lots of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank julie51_11
dolphinsbeachhou4567, Reception Staff at Dolphins Beach House, responded to this review

We apologise for the fact that you had a less than enjoyable experience at our hostel. Unfortunately it was explained to you on arrival that the specific room you had requested had was an extended booking by long term guests who had been staying at the hostel for a long period of time so we were unable to move them...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 May 2015 via mobile

I think some people are being a little too harsh on the hostel in these reviews. The location is a sticking point for many, while close to a beach it is also quite far away from anything f else of any significance. This is attempted to be remedied by I frequent shuttle services to town and the nearby supermarket/bus station....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RockinAllOverDaWorld
dolphinsbeachhou4567, Manager at Dolphins Beach House, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave Dolphins Beach House a review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed some of your stay here with us. First of all with regards to the 12 people sharing a bathroom I apologise because technically there is 7 bathrooms for all guests staying in dorm the rooms and each...

Reviewed 21 May 2015 via mobile

Positives:- Okay kitchen Free wifi in common area Films are shown on the night Close to sunshine beach Shuttle avaliable Negatives:- Very small rooms Bathrooms are used by quite alot of people so get very dirty Bedding was dirty when we arrived 40 min walk from central Noosa shops Very basic facilties Overall the hostel was okay but not the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chelseadaggers
dolphinsbeachhou4567, Reception Staff at Dolphins Beach House, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave Dolphins Beach House a review. Firstly we would like to apologise that you arrived to dirty bedding, this is very uncommon as all laundry is cleaned daily as and when guest check out and new sheets are placed on the beds. The bathrooms are cleaned twice a day due to...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 May 2015

We stayed at Dolphins twice on our east coast trip and loved it both times! First time we arrived we were shown to our Double room, It was spacious enough clean and had a decent sized TV and air con. The double rooms are separate from the main hostel which meant a quiet nights sleep! They have their own Kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChristianGriffiths
dolphinsbeachhou4567, Reception Staff at Dolphins Beach House, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave Dolphins Beach House a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us on both occasions. We appreciate your understanding of the vide we are trying to create in the hostel and hope that you will return in the not to distant future. Good luck with the rest of...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 2 May 2015 via mobile

We did not enjoy this hostel at all!! The room was a joke with very thin partition between and you couldnt see the TV from the bed. The only window in the room was the front door, the place was very dirty especially the bathroom.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank louise l
dolphinsbeachhou4567, Reception Staff at Dolphins Beach House, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave Dolphins Beach House a review. We apologise for the fact that you had a less than enjoyable experience at our hostel. The only window in the room to which you are referring to is a large patio window which is the main feature in these rooms it is fully made...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 April 2015

I had originally stayed at another hostel in Noosa, but due to a cyclone further up the coast we had to move due to all the rooms booking up. I really enjoyed my stay - the chilled, low key vibe was exactly what we needed after a few hectic days of trying to find transport or accommodation. The free wifi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheLilTraveller
dolphinsbeachhou4567, reception staff at Dolphins Beach House, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave Dolphins Beach House a review. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay here and glad to hear you understood and enjoyed the relaxed chilled vibe of the hostel. We hope you stay here again and wish you all the best for the rest of your trip. Regards...

Reviewed 25 April 2015 via mobile

A cozy hostel with a style of zen. It's great that they offer several kitchens and good wi-fi throughout the hostel but the whole place could be much cleaner. We saw a rat behind the fridge, a cockroach in a pot, a giant huntsman at the door and several different species of bugs in the bedroom. The staff was rude...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leivsa
dolphinsbeachhou4567, Reception Staff at Dolphins Beach House, responded to this review

Firstly, thank you so much for taking the time to bring your concerns to our attention. We apologise for the fact that you had a less than enjoyable experience at our hostel. As we are situated within an area of green we advise guests that a some creatures are expected however if we ever get anything such as cockroaches etc...

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 20 April 2015 via mobile

I stayed 3 nights in this hostel. The hostel is just OK. The rooms are pretty small, but they have a nice open common area outside. Internet works really good, at least outside, not in my room. I just did not really like the atmosphere in this hostel, but that is just a feeling. People and staff are friendly enough...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IW351
Australia
Reviewed 7 April 2015

We arrived to Noosa and upon leaving the Greyhound we were pleased to see that the hotel offered a free shuttle service to and from town throughout the day. This was due to the fact that the hotel was away from the main hub of activity in a quiet residential area (about 3km). We arrived and after checking in, were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JRHallam
dolphinsbeachhou4567, Reception Staff at Dolphins Beach House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to bring your concerns to our attention. Firstly the room size is a standard size room that will be found in most hostels. There is room under each set of bunk beds for storage and in the 5 bed dorms there is a large area under the 5th raised bed for plenty...

Reviewed 4 April 2015 via mobile

The hostel looks nice and clean but the staff is not very backpack-ish and not very enthousiastic. The 5 dollar charge to store your bags for the day after check out from the room is an easy way for them to earn some extra money. They encourage you to use resources with the environment in mind but on the same...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bjanssen85

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (74)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.7 km away
Flashpackers Noosa
Flashpackers Noosa
#3 of 139 in Noosa
590 reviews
3.8 km away
Noosa Backpackers Resort
Noosa Backpackers Resort
#34 of 41 in Noosaville
163 reviews
2.2 km away
Nomads Noosa
Nomads Noosa
#135 of 139 in Noosa
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Parkshores Sunshine
Parkshores Sunshine
#4 of 7 in Sunshine Beach
38 reviews
0.6 km away
Sunseeker Lodge
Sunseeker Lodge
#74 of 139 in Noosa
53 reviews
0.3 km away
Costa Nova Holiday Apartments
Costa Nova Holiday Apartments
#3 of 7 in Sunshine Beach
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
Things to do
  • Pool
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Chill out and enjoy the relaxed atmosphere of Dolphins Beach House at beautiful Sunshine Beach, Noosa.This secluded, hippy-style haven is the closest hostel to the beach in Noosa, situated next to Noosa National Park with a boutique shopping village just one minute away.The ambience of this family-run hostel is quirky and unique - definitely not part of a franchise backpackers business. The owners are experienced travelers themselves, and Dolphins Beach House reflects their love of travel, with many exotic artifacts from India to Burma and Thailand. Once you slip past the gardens, the trees, the funky pink walls and the Guatemalan architecture, you'll realize that you have found a restful retreat.It's no wonder that Dolphins Beach House is Lonely Planet's best pick for Noosa for 2010 / 2011. Relax, unwind, enjoy.Our friendly staff are always happy to recommend where to go and what to see next. Office hours are 8:00 am to 7:00 pm ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dolphins Beach House

Address: 14 Duke Street | Sunshine Beach, Noosa, Queensland, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Price Range: $39 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Dolphins Beach House 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Dolphins Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolphins Beach House Noosa, Sunshine Coast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Dolphins Beach House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make your room is cleaned properly if it is a double of any kind!!”
 of 5 bubbles Noufy, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with no courtyard view are most likely to avoid peoples noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 467elenam, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The hostel is quiet and easy to sleep in with all rooms clean and comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles dannyalder88, 29 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Room 4 is the one you should ask for!!”
 of 5 bubbles tomj656, 29 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Be sure you double triple check what room you are booking and don't expect a customer focused response if they get it wrong !”
 of 5 bubbles julie51_11, 12 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5