We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all B&B in Noosa

Anchor Motel

124 reviews
Save
Traveller (18)
Room & Suite (11)
Pool & Beach (3)
Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good41%
  • Average8%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Wheelchair Access
Laundry Service
Breakfast included
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (124)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Anchor Motel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
56
48
9
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
56
48
9
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree wifialdi supermarketsingle bed in the roomplates and bowlsthe riverthe pool looked invitingone nightfarmers marketgave us a mapdidn t workshort drivetea and coffeethe room was nicebig tvlovely pool areabusy roadwalking distance
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Hot, Humid and Very Disappointing. The Anchor Motel was sadly, very disappointing. We did our due diligence and checked the glowing reviews before booking, but to say this motel was average is being kind and as for its 4.5 star rating, this is simply not...More

Thank iDStyle
Response from Roger G, Manager at Anchor MotelResponded 20 January 2017

Thank you for your review. It is unfortunate you didn't make us aware of you problems and need for extra wine glasses. We are always ready to accommodate and to resolve problems if possible... sometime with a room change. We do not claim to be...More

Reviewed 11 January 2017

Stayed here for one night with my family and definitely wish we could have stayed longer. The room was spacious and clean. The pool looked inviting and the owner was very friendly. It is a short drive to the riverside with lots of trendy cafes...More

Thank Summerhols101
Response from Roger G, Manager at Anchor MotelResponded 20 January 2017

Thanks for your positive comments and we are happy you had a good stay , our rooms are quite generous in size and we do our best to keep them clean. See you next time .

Reviewed 22 December 2016

This was a great little place to base yourself in whilst exploring the Noosa area and great value for money in comparison to similar alternatives. The rooms were simple, yet decorated in a modern and stylish manner and contained everything that you may need; microwave,...More

Thank MateoHongKong
Reviewed 24 November 2016

We spent only one night here and as friends we had a room each. Checking in at reception was fast and very friendly. Rooms were large, spotlessly clean and very well appointed. Being on the ground floor we had a small patio which overlooked the...More

Thank Judy1362013
Reviewed 6 November 2016

Had a 2 night stay. The cleanest motel that I have stayed in. Excellent service from staff, Manager Roger couldn't do enough for us. Close to shops and restaurants. Would recommend this motel to anyone wanting a stay in Noosa.

1  Thank _rdkm71
Response from Roger G, Manager at Anchor MotelResponded 20 January 2017

Thanks so much for your positive comments , we do appreciate them and we work hard to make our guests feel comfortable and have a clean place to stay.

View more reviews
PreviousNext
13456724
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$89 - US$138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$89 - US$138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (18)
Room & Suite (11)
Pool & Beach (3)
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Bathroom (5)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Anchor Motel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"ask for a room which is NOT directly on the street"
Read review
"Stay in a room at the back upstairs"
Read review
"Ask for a room away from the road, they have many, and would be quieter than the street side (although is was..."
Read review
"Upstairs room have steep stairs to them"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite