We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Don Pepe

432 reviews
Save
Traveller (176)
Room & Suite (212)
Pool & Beach (65)
Overview
  • Excellent34%
  • Very good41%
  • Average18%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Bar/Lounge
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (432)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Hotel Don Pepe
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
27
32
14
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
27
32
14
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree cocktailnice hotelwe stayed half boardlarge terracespent nightsnoisy neighboursminute walk to the beachsuperior roomlocation is greatenjoyed our staybars and restaurantsgood sizepalma airportarenal beachshort breakyoung peopleair con
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2017

arrived at hotel midday with a welcome greeting and smooth check in, offered a free cocktail to take now or later in the bar which has a really nice terrace ,shown to our room which was very good size and large terrace ,bathroom very spacious...More

1  Thank glenjohnjohnjohn
Response from HDPEPE, Gerente at Hotel Don PepeResponded 8 September 2017

Dear Client, We want to thank you very much for your comments. We hope to see you again in your next vacation. regards

Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

We had the worst hotel experience ever. Weird problems , rude staff and inattentive general manager. First; A Jigolo service called from our room phone! no hotel personell took care of the situation,including the general manager. We asked for help but no one took it...More

1  Thank Asena Y
Response from HDPEPE, Gerente at Hotel Don PepeResponded 8 September 2017

This opinion is not correct, as customers when they have a problem outside the hotel is not the responsibility of the hotel. The manager or staff took care of them and they were not rude and rude as they say, and offered them solutions they...More

Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

Prons: Generally the hotel is very clean and it has a very good location as it is close to the beach and various shops, cafes and restaurants. The staff is very kind and helpful. Breakfast is nice with a wide range of choices even if...More

Thank Vasiliki N
Response from HDPEPE, Gerente at Hotel Don PepeResponded 8 September 2017

Dear Client, We want to thank you very much for your comments. We inform you that sometimes the customers are not very respectful with the rest of the rest, we are always advising the customers that if they hear noises call the reception to be...More

Reviewed 6 July 2017

Came here for a short break with a friend before we graduated from university, didn't know what to expect after seeing some of the reviews as they were fairly mixed however when we arrived the hotel was gorgeous. We had to wait 15 minute or...More

Thank Abi C
Response from HDPEPE, Gerente at Hotel Don PepeResponded 8 September 2017

Dear Client, We want to thank you very much for your comments and we hope to see you again in your next vacation. We take the opportunity to inform you that we proceed to modify the room directory to make it correct. regards

Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

We were so impressed with this hotel; spotlessly clean, great aircon, super fast wifi even in rooms! El Arenal was a noisy busy area with lots of young people (made us 30yr olds feel old!) however we just jumped on the little train that runs...More

Thank NicTilley
Response from HDPEPE, Gerente at Hotel Don PepeResponded 26 June 2017

Dear Client, Thank you very much for your comments and we hope to see you again soon at the hotel. Greetings.

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345617
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Concierge
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$51 - US$126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$51 - US$126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (176)
Room & Suite (212)
Pool & Beach (65)
Dining (47)
Family and Play Areas (10)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
ryanninetytwo
13 August 2017|
Answer
Response from HDPEPE | Property representative |
Dear Mrs, Yes,If we have iron.
0
Votes
Google Translation
NicTilley
13 May 2017|
Answer
Response from HDPEPE | Property representative |
Dear Srs, Yes at 50 mtrs is the Hotel Tower Arenal with swimming ppols.
0
Votes
Google Translation
NicTilley
13 May 2017|
Answer
Response from HDPEPE | Property representative |
Dear Srs, We have quite a few restaurants ; Casa Aurelio , Las Sirenas , Pata Negra. Regards.
0
Votes
Google Translation
PreviousNext
1234569
Room Tips
"standard double romos and highier category have an outside balcony"
Read review
"choose room with a terrace nice views and relaxing"
Read review
"4th floor opposite the lift was great (428)"
Read review
"choose upgraded room"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing