We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Blue Sea Arenal Tower

AMOMAUS$124*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Blue Sea Arenal Tower
Blue Sea Arenal Tower
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

383 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 207: English reviews
Start your review of Blue Sea Arenal Tower
 Click to rate
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

So I went on this holiday a little upset over the reviews. But please please please ignore them!! The rooms were lovely literally as you see on the website, every day without fail fresh towels bedding and a tidy room. On my first night I nipped down and asked for an extra pillow, within 5 minutes it arrived and they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adamson_x
Hotel R, Customer Reviews Manager at Blue Sea Arenal Tower, responded to this review

Hello Adamson x We would like to thank you very much for expressing your positive opinion, and above all, for trying to reassure the rest of readers with your writing. Many thanks also for the high score given to the establishment and the service. We are very happy to see that your stay has been satisfactory and that you have...

newcastle upon tyne
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed here for a three day break earlier this month . Have to admit I was kind of dreading it after reading reviews . There was a mix up at check in , but this was quickly sorted. Hotel is very clean , as are rooms . Rooms a bit on small side but ideal for how long your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank helen g
Hotel R, Customer Reviews Manager at Blue Sea Arenal Tower, responded to this review

Hello Helen, Many thanks for such kind opinions and especially many thanks for the comment about other negative reviews of other guests. This was very kind of you, and we thank wholeheartedly. You are also very honest. Your description of the Blue Sea Arenal Tower Hotel, the area and, above all, mentioning the good staff that we have today is...

Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

didn't get the twin room id actually booked got a tiny single room but was big enough for me,was nice and clean,only ate here once food not my cup of tea,drinks ok shame no strongbow cider tho,was very noisy outside the hotel as a school right near,dint like el arenal at all no entertainment anywhere awful place n id gone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shelleyb77
Hotel R, Customer Reviews Manager at Blue Sea Arenal Tower, responded to this review

Hello Shelleyb77, We are sorry to hear that you did not like too much the Arenal de Palma and that in some details we have not reached your expectations, for which we apologize. We are interested in your opinion in order to improve our services. We read carefully your other suggestions such as the lack of strongbow cider, which will...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Please don't read all of the negative reviews as we went expecting the worst, which put a worry on the excitement you usually have before going on holiday and we we're pleasantly surprised. We went as a group of 5 ages ranging from 23 to 60 and it catered for all. We arrived at 9:30pm and the restaurant was closed,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz S
Hotel R, Customer Reviews Manager at Blue Sea Arenal Tower, responded to this review

Hello Liz, happy Birthday ¡¡¡ :-) Thank you very much for your honesty. In your writing you are a very clear and precise and you have a great common sense. We thank you from the bottom of the heart for expressing yourself so positively about our Blue Sea Arenal Tower Hotel. Your writing is very detailed and very useful. We...

Reviewed 1 week ago

After reading the reviews on trip advisor I was very nervous about going to this hotel. We arrived very late....about 11pm, but food was provided for us in the dining area. The room was lovely. Clean and well presented and the walk in shower was absolutely fantastic. We stayed in room 514 which had been refurbished.( Some other guests had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lisa J
Hotel R, Customer Reviews Manager at Blue Sea Arenal Tower, responded to this review

Hello Lisa, We are the ones who have to thank you for taking the time to comment so clearly and positively on your stay in our Blue Sea Arenal Tower Hotel. We are very happy to see that the facilities in general and the service you have received have seemed very good for the price you have paid. And that...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I don't uaslly Wright review but I just thought this was disgusting to watch a few time. If they feel they can get away with it. They like to try and cut people bands off the day before they check out and charging for the services of the hotel.. I saw it happen to a elderly couple, when It came...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barrington L
Hotel R, Customer Reviews Manager at Blue Sea Arenal Tower, responded to this review

Dear Barrington L We are really sorry to see that you seem a bit confused regarding the all-inclusive process at the Hotel. Your criticism about the removal of the all-inclusive service before the check-out day is false. The service never ends one day before the check-out day. But you seem to have been mistaken and reviewed us negatively because of...

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great hotel which is just a few minutes away from the beach. Very friendly staff who always try to make your stay a pleasure. Felix on the main desk was always available to help. The food was very Spanish but very tasty and plenty of it, although you may have to queue at peak periods for a table. Pack lunches...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amarrahh T
Hotel R, Customer Reviews Manager at Blue Sea Arenal Tower, responded to this review

Dear Amrrahh, Thank you very much for granting us the highest valuation possible and, above all, recommending us to other travellers.It is very kind of you and we are sincerely grateful to you for that. As you mention, the Blue Sea Arenal Tower Hotel offers several important benefits that makes it quite appropriate to any kind of guests. We can...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Don't read the horror stories about this hotel. The hotel has had a refurb and the rooms were lovely. Food was ok always something to eat. Entertainment not too great. 5 minute walk to beach and centre. Had a nice break away but wouldn't return to this resort, not a lot of nightlife, prefer magaluf

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tracey B
Hotel R, Customer Reviews Manager at Blue Sea Arenal Tower, responded to this review

Dear Tracey B, It´s very kind of you to be so sincere in your message. We are very glad to see that you liked our Hotel that much, although you prefer to go to Magaluf next time. Beside, both places are quite different. Indeed, our Hotel is located in a residential area, near the beach and the shopping and leisure...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

on first arrival it was noticed that there was no ramp to wheel cases to the reception only steps (no disability access) after book in we went to room which was really pokey with an old enamel shower tub with rust all round the plug hole this room we refused were given what we were told was a much better...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevin m
Hotel R, Customer Reviews Manager at Blue Sea Arenal Tower, responded to this review

Dear kevin m, Please accept our apologies for not being able to meet your expectations. Our main goal is to please our guests and we are very sad to see that your level of satisfaction has been low and that, moreover, you have not recommended us to other travellers. We read attentively your message to improve the points you judge...

Motherwell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I am no snob, but this was the worst holiday l have ever had. Everywhere derelict around the hotel if you weren't Spanish staff did not want to know you. Entertainment? None, spent 2 days playing cards just to pass the time. We had booked for a week, but by Thursday we had booked flights one way back home. This...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank paullambe418
Hotel R, Customer Reviews Manager at Blue Sea Arenal Tower, responded to this review

Apreciated paullambe418 We are really sorry to read such a negative review and we are sad to see that you did not like the Hotel. We beg you pardon for not having been able to meet your expectations and we take your suggestions as a point of departure to get to improve our establishment. Our guests' opinion means a lot...

416 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (242)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (85)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (152)
Viewed
Double Room (26)
Viewed
Double Superior Room (27)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Roof Top Pool (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (14)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Arenal hotels
0.7 km away
Blue Sea Costa Verde
Blue Sea Costa Verde
#17 of 44 in El Arenal
491 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Don Pepe
Hotel Don Pepe
#3 of 44 in El Arenal
366 reviews
0.1 km away
Kilimanjaro Hotel
Kilimanjaro Hotel
#14 of 44 in El Arenal
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Caribbean Bay
Caribbean Bay
#13 of 44 in El Arenal
503 reviews
0.2 km away
whala!beach
whala!beach
#12 of 44 in El Arenal
681 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Alea
Hotel Alea
#7 of 44 in El Arenal
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Close to everything you could need for a sun-soaked beach break, the 3-star Blue Sea Hotel Arenal Tower provides a comfortable and great-value base for your Majorca holidays. Positioned just a few minutes' walk from the golden sands of El Arenal, guests are ideally located to enjoy Majorca's fantastic climate, delicious restaurants and lively bars. The hotel is also just a short drive from Palma Airport, meaning there's no need for long and tiring transfers. Hotel Arenal Tower features 152 simple and pleasantly decorated rooms located over 10 floors, each complete with en-suite bathroom and private balcony or terrace ideal for soaking up the Spanish sun. A fridge, mini-bar and in-room WiFi are all available for a small charge. For those down times between the beach and sightseeing, the Hotel Arenal Tower's two outdoor pools provide the perfect spot to relax and enjoy a drink. Choose from the small rooftop pool with beautiful views of the resort and the Bay of Palma, or the large terrace pool which offers a children's area, sun beds and snack bar. If the sun gets too much, you'll find a games room complete with pool table, TV lounge as well as the hotel restaurant and bar on hand for entertainment, drinks and buffet meals. The hotel also offers an entertainment programme on selected days during the peak season. Those looking to get out and about to discover the island can find help and advice at the 24-hour reception, along with bicycle and car hire facilities. For a sunny beach getaway in Majorca that can be as relaxing or as lively as you'd like, the Hotel Torre Arenal will tick all your holiday boxes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Blue Sea Arenal Tower

Address: Calle Balears 2, 07600 El Arenal, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > El Arenal
Price Range: $62 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Sea Arenal Tower 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Blue Sea Arenal Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torre Arenal Hotel El Arenal
Torre Arenal El
Blue Sea Arenal Tower El Arenal, Majorca
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Blue Sea Arenal Tower staff and other travellers.
33 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (33)

Questions? Get answers from Blue Sea Arenal Tower staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“make sure you get a twin”
shelleyb77, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Top floor, single room 1010 had a balcony view across the whole bay with sunshine from around 2pm onwards.”
amarrahht, 7 May 2017 | Read review
“non applicable not known”
kevinmZ7822VG, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“Avoid first floor rooms”
lexus444, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Higher rooms are quieter”
lorsydors, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
AMOMA
US$124* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Hotwire.com
Expedia.com
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates