We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Blue Sea Arenal Tower

PricelineUS$65*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$124*
US$65*
Great Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Blue Sea Arenal Tower
Blue Sea Arenal Tower
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

388 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Blue Sea Arenal Tower
See the most recent reviews
Showing 208: English reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2016 via mobile

Hotel has had major work done over the winter and now looks like a new hotel. Arrived at 3am to find hotel fully booked and a receptionist who didn't speak English. After being put in the hotel next door for 1 night we arrived waited and waited for our room, when we eventually got one it was very nice. The...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Choccyfan72
Reviewed 19 January 2016 via mobile

Hotel is definitely not what it says in the travel advert I found the hotel a health and safety issue lifts not working and stairs blocked with furniture very very poor quality food not edible no roof pool and run down accommodation my advice do not visit. And do not complain to the co op travel they will do nothing...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank aoife2711
Blue Sea H, Director de Recepción at Blue Sea Arenal Tower, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you to write your opinion. We are very sorry if we did not fulfil your expectatives, but we can inform you that we are working to improve pour Hotel, how you can see in the pictures. We improve too in our menús but we always fulfil the standards of the three stars Hotels. We hope to see...

Hertfordshire
Reviewed 15 January 2016

I stayed first week of August and was sandwiched between party goers to the left and party goers to the right who turned their music down at 5.00. I would not have minded the awful view from the balcony if I could sleep!! A lot of the doors had holes in them. Surprisingly the food was not that bad. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Debby L
Blue Sea H, Director de Recepción at Blue Sea Arenal Tower, responded to this review

Dear Deby, Thank you for your opinion and we appreciate your opinion concerning the food, we are improving the Hotel, how you can see in the pictures and we would like to see you again and enjoy the new facilities and our wondeful views. Pau Juliá ( Manager )

Reviewed 30 November 2015 via mobile

This was the worst hotel ever! Rooms and toilets are disgusting and dirty with broken plugs so could not charge anything, we were left with no electricity no light for 2 days. The food was terrible and staff are very rude. Pls dont stay there. The area is nice i will be finding a better hotel next time

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jen G
Blue Sea H, Director de Recepción at Blue Sea Arenal Tower, responded to this review

Dear Jen, Thank you for your opinion but we are very sorry if you took a false opinion of the staff, we work hard every day and would like to inform you that we remove the Hotel during this winter season and we will have a new facilities and we would like to see you again next year and have...

Leven, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2015

Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank williamdG731UJ
Blue Sea H, Director de Recepción at Blue Sea Arenal Tower, responded to this review

Reviewed 23 October 2015 via mobile

Although the hotel was clean it is very dated. As the previous reviews state the food is very poor. Same non descript food all the time. Very little choice. If you like to eat a cheese tomato and salami baguette for breakfast/lunch/dinner then you'll be happy!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craftyjojo64
Blue Sea H, Director de Recepción at Blue Sea Arenal Tower, responded to this review

Dear Craftyjoj, Thank you to mention that the Hotel was cleaned, the maids work hard every day. Concerning the food, we try offer the best of us but we try improve every day and your opinion can help us in this point, but we fullfil the standard of three star Hotels. How we mentioned in other answers, we are working...

Redditch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 October 2015

do not waste your money going to this hotel everything about this hotel is like a hostel,a bad one the facilities are terrible the food is disgusting,the whole hotel needs renovating I stayed 2 days then got moved out, I was not prepared to waste my holiday there any longer

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paul h
Blue Sea H, Director de Recepción at Blue Sea Arenal Tower, responded to this review

Dear Paul, We are very if we caused any disturb in your holidays, we work very hard to offer the best of us every day, we have a lot of clients and enjoy with us, we take several actions to improve the Hotel with new facilities and we would like to see you again and show them and enjoy it....

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2015

My attitude is that you get what you pay for,yes the rooms are very baiic and do not provide what you would expect from a three star hotel but kept very clean. The food again was quite basic and not a lot of choice given but what was there was well cooked and presented. In my opinion the place needs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn C
Blue Sea H, Director de Recepción at Blue Sea Arenal Tower, responded to this review

Dear Marilyn, How you mentioned, we work during this winter to improve the Hotel and offer more facilities during next season. Concerning the food, we always offer a fresh products and fullfil the standard of thre star Hotels but we want improve and we take note all your comments. For all mentioned, we would like to see you again next...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2015

We have just returned from this Hotel, it is the worst place I have ever Stayed, the food was disgusting, The salad bar was Lettuce and Tomato if you were lucky you got a bit of beetroot. Breakfast was no better, I lived on chips and bread for a week, it was chicken every day, with some other inedible concoction....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dennis a
Blue Sea H, Director de Recepción at Blue Sea Arenal Tower, responded to this review

Dear Dennis, Thank you for your opinion and we are very sorry if we do not fullfil your expectatives. Concerning the food, we fullfil the standard of three star Hotels but we try improve every day and take note of all your comments, but we offer fresh products ... In reference of the room we are working to improve our...

Congleton
Reviewed 16 October 2015

Ok Brits stop whingeing. You hsve paid peanuts to stay at this hotel so don't expect the Ritz! Here's the good, the bad and the ugly. The position is ideal for everything. It is very clean (fresh towels everday), lovely pool area and again very clean. The top pool has fabulous 360 deg. views, it is being refurbished at the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lizeg
Blue Sea H, Director de Recepción at Blue Sea Arenal Tower, responded to this review

Dear Lizeg, Thank you for your comments, we appreciate them, we take note your opinion concerning the food, your opinion is very important for us. How you mentioned, we work to make improves for next year and we would like to see you again and show them and you enjoy your holidays with us. Pau Juliá ( Manager )

421 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (247)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (87)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (152)
Viewed
Double Room (26)
Viewed
Double Superior Room (27)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Roof Top Pool (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (14)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Arenal hotels
0.7 km away
Blue Sea Costa Verde
Blue Sea Costa Verde
#17 of 44 in El Arenal
492 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Don Pepe
Hotel Don Pepe
#3 of 44 in El Arenal
367 reviews
0.1 km away
Kilimanjaro Hotel
Kilimanjaro Hotel
#14 of 44 in El Arenal
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Caribbean Bay
Caribbean Bay
#13 of 44 in El Arenal
505 reviews
0.2 km away
whala!beach
whala!beach
#12 of 44 in El Arenal
683 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Alea
Hotel Alea
#8 of 44 in El Arenal
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Close to everything you could need for a sun-soaked beach break, the 3-star Blue Sea Hotel Arenal Tower provides a comfortable and great-value base for your Majorca holidays. Positioned just a few minutes' walk from the golden sands of El Arenal, guests are ideally located to enjoy Majorca's fantastic climate, delicious restaurants and lively bars. The hotel is also just a short drive from Palma Airport, meaning there's no need for long and tiring transfers. Hotel Arenal Tower features 152 simple and pleasantly decorated rooms located over 10 floors, each complete with en-suite bathroom and private balcony or terrace ideal for soaking up the Spanish sun. A fridge, mini-bar and in-room WiFi are all available for a small charge. For those down times between the beach and sightseeing, the Hotel Arenal Tower's two outdoor pools provide the perfect spot to relax and enjoy a drink. Choose from the small rooftop pool with beautiful views of the resort and the Bay of Palma, or the large terrace pool which offers a children's area, sun beds and snack bar. If the sun gets too much, you'll find a games room complete with pool table, TV lounge as well as the hotel restaurant and bar on hand for entertainment, drinks and buffet meals. The hotel also offers an entertainment programme on selected days during the peak season. Those looking to get out and about to discover the island can find help and advice at the 24-hour reception, along with bicycle and car hire facilities. For a sunny beach getaway in Majorca that can be as relaxing or as lively as you'd like, the Hotel Torre Arenal will tick all your holiday boxes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Blue Sea Arenal Tower

Address: Calle Balears 2, 07600 El Arenal, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > El Arenal
Price Range: $61 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Sea Arenal Tower 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Blue Sea Arenal Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torre Arenal Hotel El Arenal
Torre Arenal El
Blue Sea Arenal Tower El Arenal, Majorca
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Blue Sea Arenal Tower staff and other travellers.
33 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (33)

Questions? Get answers from Blue Sea Arenal Tower staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upper floors best”
T6220HHbarbaras, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“make sure you get a twin”
shelleyb77, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Top floor, single room 1010 had a balcony view across the whole bay with sunshine from around 2pm onwards.”
amarrahht, 7 May 2017 | Read review
“non applicable not known”
kevinmZ7822VG, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“Avoid first floor rooms”
lexus444, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$65* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Expedia.com
AMOMAUS$124
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates