We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Winnipeg West

Booking.comUS$78*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Winnipeg West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

168 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 165: English reviews
Start your review of Motel 6 Winnipeg West
 Click to rate
Selkirk, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is very clean. There is no carpet in the rooms, so you know the floors are clean. Our stay was very quiet. They offer a pool and hot tub. It is located outside of the city, and easy to get to. The rooms are well set up, with a lot of storage space, mirrors, ledges, night stands, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela Y
M6Headingley, General Manager at Motel 6 Winnipeg West, responded to this review

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Motel 6 Headingley. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again...

Starbuck
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

We booked a block of room for ourselves and guests to stay at from out of time for our wedding social. Rooms were clean, they even smelled clean, which I'm assuming it's from the lack of carpet in the rooms. I absolutely loved it. Beds were on the firmer side, but perfect for what we are used to. Staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RobbieHen
M6Headingley, General Manager at Motel 6 Winnipeg West, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay with Motel 6 Headingley Winnipeg West. Glad we could deliver an excellent guest experience with our fantastic team! Can't wait to see you in the future!

Reviewed 14 February 2017

I have been on the road for over 3 days and stayed at many hotels and motels along the way. Nanaimo BC was my start. I walk in just after 6 pm. I have to ring the bell and the chic is sitting right there? She comes out and says, what can I do for you? Not an appropriate greeting....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sammy C
M6Headingley, General Manager at Motel 6 Winnipeg West, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your concerns. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we would like to apologize for the service issues you describe. Please know the service issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. I hope that...

Thunder Bay, Canada
Reviewed 5 February 2017

This hotel has an amazing price and is immaculate, modern, and has great staff. I was blown away at how nice it was as I have stayed at hotels 3x the price that weren't so nice. They are a very green hotel and while I much appreciate that. It often can have a negative impact on your stay, not here!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristi P
M6Headingley, General Manager at Motel 6 Winnipeg West, responded to this review

THANK YOU for sharing your feedback. We appreciate it very much since we take pride in our cleanliness and being part of Clean the World to recycle your used amenities to help fight preventable diseases throughout the world. We look forward to your next stay being even better the next time your in Winnipeg. Morgan

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Stayed 3 nights at this hotel... Very friendly staff ... 3 stories high with an elevator... I found my room to be very quiet on the 3rd floor. The bed was comfortable if you like your bed firm. I like lots of pillows, but they only gave me two smaller ones... not a deal breaker for sure... All the floors...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MattDD67
M6Headingley, General Manager at Motel 6 Winnipeg West, responded to this review

Hi Matt, Thank yo so much for taking the time to leave a review. We strive to deliver an excellent guest experience and I am pleased to hear we did just that during your recent stay with us! Next time please ask for more pillows we would be happy to bring you some! Hope to see you again real soon!...

Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights with my kids and their friends to celebrate my sons birthday. We got adjoining rooms which was a huge help! The staff were very helpful! Great hotel! Very clean and comfortable! Would totally recommend to everyone

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave B
M6Headingley, General Manager at Motel 6 Winnipeg West, responded to this review

Thank you very much Dave for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay at the Motel 6 Headingley Winnipeg West. We strive to deliver an excellent guest experience and I am pleased to hear we did just that during your recent stay with us for your son's birthday! See you again real soon!

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 17 January 2017

I always stay for as long as I can, it's my home away from home. Great location, clean, quiet and friendly. I'm planning my next stay already. It's clean and quiet, not too far from the city. See you again soon, Melissa

 Report
Helpful?
Thank melissacook555
M6Headingley, General Manager at Motel 6 Winnipeg West, responded to this review

Awesome! thanks Melissa for taking the time to share your experience with us! See you soon! Morgan

Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

Good and clean motel under 100$!!! One night stay on our way back to Saskatoon and had very good experience!! Would like to stay again if I come to Winnipeg , excellent customer service and includes breakfast!! Highly recommend !!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hiten p
M6Headingley, General Manager at Motel 6 Winnipeg West, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay at the Motel 6 Headingley Winnipeg West. We strive to deliver an excellent guest experience and I am pleased to hear we did just that during your recent stay. We recently added a few breakfast items and I'm happy it's paying off! Hope to see...

Brandon, Canada
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

Never stayed at a Motel 6 before, as we usually stay at a hotel right in the city. Was pleasantly surprised. Very simple, yet comfortable. Would rather stay here from now on than in the city spending $30 to $40 more for the same thing. Friendly front desk agent on check in, and check out. Was quiet in the hotel,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daddysgirl4ever
M6Headingley, General Manager at Motel 6 Winnipeg West, responded to this review

Good afternoon! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Motel 6 Headingley. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services....

Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

This was the stop after my second day of driving from Ontario. Check in was easy. Hotel room was clean and cozy. Bed was comfortable. Really no complaints for a one night stay about the room. Only issues and I can't fault the hotel for was the pool and hot tub. I was looking forward after two days of driving...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Funki2670
M6Headingley, General Manager at Motel 6 Winnipeg West, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience and comments about Motel 6 Headingley! We very much appreciate it. I am however sorry that you didn't get to enjoy our pool and hot tub as much as you wanted to. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Have a fantastic day!!!

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Other (22)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Headingley
Super 8 Winnipeg West
#10 of 63 in Winnipeg
105 reviews
St. James Industrial
Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
All modern rooms at this Motel 6 include 32" LCD TV with AV connection for gaming, Free Wi-Fi, bathroom with granite countertops, a raised wash basin, and wood-effect flooring. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Winnipeg West

Address: 4400 Portage Avenue, Headingley, Manitoba R4H 1C6, Canada
Region: Canada > Manitoba > Headingley
Price Range: $109 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Winnipeg West 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Winnipeg West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Winnipeg West staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Winnipeg West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the third floor are quietest.”
, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I believe this is a wooden structure, so a room on the 3rd floor would probably be the quietest...”
MattDD67, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms away from the highway are quieter”
nataliemeier, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If staying for a longer time, get a kitchenette. More roomy and on the quiet side of the hotel.”
karen3771, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Not near the laundry room!”
JSS372, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$78* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$78
Hotels.comUS$78
Expedia.comUS$78
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates