We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Inn of Pinetop

CancelonUS$72*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$108*
US$72*
Great Deal
US$76*
US$76*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Inn of Pinetop
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

380 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 377: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Inn of Pinetop
 Click to rate
Tucson, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The front desk staff was unfriendly, carpets needed to be cleaned in our room, ran out of breakfast items an hour before 9am, orange juice, cranberry juice, pastries and staff did not refill items as needed. location of hotel was great and room was very roomy

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 585berthas
Gilbert, United States
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 30 January 2017

I have stayed at this hotel numerous items over the past few years. The rooms are always clean, the staff is always very friendly, and eager to assist. This trip the hotel was completely booked, yet it was run very efficiently. The breakfast room could use a few more tables, toasters, and waffle makers for these full booked days when...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David M
About Hotel's Favourite Review
PinetopInn, Manager at Best Western Inn of Pinetop, responded to this review

Dear David M, Thank you for staying with us again, we appreciate your business and taking the time to leave us a review. Our entire team here is thrilled to read that your time with us was enjoyable and are thankful for you letting us know what you liked about your stay and how we can make things better for...

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 21 April 2017

Love to stay at this property when I travel. It has all the items i look for: Clean Rm, Professional/Helpful Staff, Great Breakfast items - something for everyone. I travel with my own pillow but this is one place i wouldn't have to. Xtra, convenient, Electrical Outlets so i don't have to hunt them down for my electronics. will stay...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheri H
Cornville, Arizona
Reviewed 14 April 2017

In fairness to the hotel I didn't report our issues with the room. We had two pillows with food or something on them and the carpet left bare feet black. The breakfast was pretty basic and had stale bread products. The breakfast room was very clean and well attended.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank terria1211
Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed 30 March 2017

Our family of 4 stayed here to ski at the nearby ski resort. The room was cleaner than I expected and the bed was reasonably comfortable. The breakfast was decent, but there was nobody tending it to replenish empty items. We'd definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Speenhoars
Combine TX
Reviewed 27 March 2017

Special thanks to the staff at this Best Western. Yes there are comparable hotels. Staff who take pride in there jobs makes a huge difference. We chose here due to trust (we are regulars) and "pet" friendly. Glenda, thank you for the additional help with ADA needs of my wife and additional information as well as next reservations.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terrence P
Phoenix Arizona
Reviewed 18 March 2017

Getting additional charges. Did not help out with complaint nor had any resolution. Charge the additional $250 smoking fee after explaining situation of did non-smoking room only disposed of cigarette butts in trashcan. Still no help from staff very rude

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q2586ODmatthewm
Simon R, General Manager at Best Western Inn of Pinetop, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Mcbride, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Unfortunately, we have a very strict non-smoking policy at our Best Western. Also, we offer 2 smoking standard Queen rooms at our property to accommodate our smoking customers. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide...

Reviewed 27 February 2017

Not happy with having to pay $160 for an uncomfortable stay for which I didn't even get any Best Western points. Disk clerk had no reasonable explanation for why I couldn't get points. The bed was way too soft, and the breakfast was below average, even for a hotel buffet. Not horrible, but not comfortable or happy either.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M3757ZPandrews
Reviewed 22 February 2017

I visited this place weekly for 2 months, the employees learned my name, accommodated my likes for room preference. Greeted me upon check in by name. Hotel breakfast is always available at 6 am with nice selection. Glenda is amazing and very professional and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle H
Mesa
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Staying at best western is close to sunrise and all the the in town amenities. The room is comfortable and warm. The jacuzzi is hot. Breakfast is perfect to eat and off to the mountain. We will be back next season.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruben B

77 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pinetop-Lakeside
0.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 14 in Pinetop-Lakeside
145 reviews
3.2 km away
WorldMark Pinetop
WorldMark Pinetop
#3 of 14 in Pinetop-Lakeside
48 reviews
15.3 km away
Best Western Paint Pony Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
PVC at Roundhouse Resort
PVC at Roundhouse Resort
#6 of 14 in Pinetop-Lakeside
62 reviews
12.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Show Low-Pinetop
1.2 km away
TimberLodge Inn
TimberLodge Inn
#10 of 14 in Pinetop-Lakeside
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience the beauty and nature of the Apache National Forest at this unique central Arizona hotel in Pinetop! The Best Western Inn of Pinetop makes perfect accommodations for travelers seeking comfortable lodging at a great value-the best hotel option when traveling to the White Mountains of Arizona in the Apache National Forest. This Pinetop, Arizona hotel offers an indoor heated spa and free high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Inn of Pinetop

Address: 404 E White Mountain Blvd, Pinetop-Lakeside, AZ 85935-7032
Region: United States > Arizona > Pinetop-Lakeside
Price Range: $108 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn of Pinetop 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Best Western, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Inn of Pinetop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn Of Pinetop Hotel Pinetop
Best Western Pinetop
Pinetop Best Western
Best Western Hotel Pinetop
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pinetop-Lakeside
#1 Family Hotel in Pinetop-Lakeside
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Inn of Pinetop staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Inn of Pinetop staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I usually stay on lower level both sides are great, they clear snow late at night and early can be a little noisy on lower level.”
S2150RWmichelleh, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We requested a first floor handicapped room and our wishes were granted...Rm 102”
Gjabsama, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Two floors available and would choose a room towards the back end of the hotel so you don't have street noise.”
746heidis, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the north side”
cloudcroftkid1, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No elevator. So, consider asking for ground floor room”
drjohnScottsdale, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$72* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$76
TravelocityUS$76
HotelQuicklyUS$108
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates