We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

392 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 389: English reviews
Start your review of Ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The staff were friendly and the beds were great for the price paid. Would recommend. The rooms were clean and the price was resonable. Came here after bad expirence at the holiday park down the road. Free parking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alishia R
Sydney, Australia
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 11 February 2017

We stay here two or three times per year for two nights each time. We really appreciate that each room (no matter which room) is on the ground floor, close to tonnes of free carparking. You are assured of privacy even if the rooms on either side and behind you are occupied. We notice that IBIS is gradually refurbishing each...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BelC0001
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Ben M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk, responded to this review

Dear BelC0001, Thank you for the excellent review regarding your recent and past stays with us. It is a pleasure to read you and your husband have noticed the various improvements we have made over time. We are continually focussing on improving the property to ensure we make your stay with as comfortable as possible. I really enjoy receiving the...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We spent a night at this Ibis Styles Hotel during Easter. Traveling as two couples, one with two young children. When we arrived at the hotel we were upgraded to a family room, (two double beds), so that we would be close to our son and his family. Our room was clean, the beds were comfortable, the shower was good,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John M
Tewantin, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We enjoyed our stay as we have in the past but felt the place was getting a bit run down and could use a facelift. The Eaglehawk is very handy to everything especially the National Folk Festival where we spent most of our time. Free Wi-Fi was good and the restaurant met expectations.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BRIAN G
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

hotel was in an ideal location to attend festival,room was very spacious,breakfast very good ,room clean but bathroom shower recess was dirty as it badly needs regrouting, very comfortable bed,excellent hotel for families and groups.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alnlyn330
Penrith, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had to move rooms after we noticed the toilet bowl was leaking. We couldn't get the TV working, breakfast was undersupplied and had to ask a number of times for items to be replaced. Not the nicest room I expect from Ibis or Accor. It was also far from the City Centre and listed as Canberra even though it...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank karenU115BP
Shellharbour, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stay here a few times per year as it is great value accommodation in a convenient location. Checkin was quick, as usual. The room was clean and warm on a cold Canberra day (thank you). The bed was comfortable, with the room having the necessary little comforts needed for an overnight stay. The breakfast was plentiful as usual, with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sparky268
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

If your looking for a nice place to stsy when your visiting Canberra, then be sure to give this motel a miss. The room was very run down. We asked for an 11am checkout so we could explore. They said yes. Got back to our room at 11.03am and they had locked us out and removed our items. Thanks alot....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elgrande353
Ben M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk, responded to this review

Dear Elgrande353, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. I will certainly have a look at our records for May last year to try and identify the error we have made with regards to your check out time. I sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused. We do hope you return to enjoy our usual high level of service....

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 13 March 2017

The food and prices are very good - we particularly enjoy the buffet breakfast which includes everything you could want. The staff are very helpful and friendly. They truly make you feel very welcome. The facilities are varied and the rooms are spacious and comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 596lesp
Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed there last night , as we opened our room door all we could smell was cigarette smoke, we tried to spay deodorant and other things to mask the smell but it wasn't long and all we could smell was cigarettes again, also when I check in the staff spelled my name and email address wrong, I corrected it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Donald T
Ben M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk, responded to this review

Dear Donald T, Thank you for telling us about your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologise for the poor experience. We will review the feedback regarding the smell in the room and the incorrect spelling of your name and email address. We will use this information to improve our level of service. We do hope you return to experience...

90 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (81)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sutton
15.9 km away
Ibis Styles Canberra Narrabundah
4.4 km away
Ibis Budget Canberra
Ibis Budget Canberra
#46 of 57 in Canberra
408 reviews
5.1 km away
Canberra Carotel Motel & Caravan Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 km away
Vibe Hotel Canberra Airport
9.9 km away
Mercure Canberra
Mercure Canberra
#19 of 57 in Canberra
1,671 reviews
10.3 km away
Pacific Suites Canberra
Pacific Suites Canberra
#6 of 57 in Canberra
1,598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk is set amongst 30 acres of natural landscaped native gardens. This truly unique property offers an inviting alternative to the Canberra CBD hotels. ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk now offers visitors to the ACT the ideal accommodation solution. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk

Address: 1222 Federal Highway Service Rd, Sutton, New South Wales 2620, Australia (Formerly Rydges Eagle Hawk Resort)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sutton
Price Range: $110 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rydges Eagle Hawk Hotel Sutton
Rydges Eagle Hawk Canberra
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago
Morwell, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our rooms were at the back, furthest from the road and were very quiet”
LuckyEddy01, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are ground floor location, with plenty of parking.”
sparky268, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“value for money, nice bush setting”
misskrissy_12, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Every room is a good room as the entire motel is ground floor, lots of close carparking.”
BelC0001, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose one at another hotel if you want o avoid large school groups”
Siena69a, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5