We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Swiss-Belhotel Merauke

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Swiss-Belhotel Merauke
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

61 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 25: English reviews
Start your review of Swiss-Belhotel Merauke
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I have some project in Merauke for a couple of day, and this hotel is the only choice; because it's the best hotel you can get in the far east region of Indonesia. It's really comfortable hotel, make you fell like you're not in Merauke, fells like home. The price is really reasonable and yet it have a pool, I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ferdi f
Munadir s, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Merauke, responded to this review

Dear Mr Ferdi Firdaus, “ Greetings from Swiss-Belhotel Merauke “ Thank you for choosing Swiss-Belhotel Merauke during your recent visit to Merauke. Your remark has been carefully noted, I can assure you the necessary steps have been taken to avoid such inconveniences in the future. We hope you will give us the opportunity of welcoming you again in the near...

Jayapura, Indonesia
Reviewed 13 February 2017

the location is good, the service is good, the breakfast is satisfaction, the room is clean and safe. i like stay in swissbell because a have a milleage from garuda indonesia. i like walk in treadmill and make healthly.

Review collected in partnership with Swiss-Belhotel International
 Report
Helpful?
Thank saefulalam
Munadir s, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Merauke, responded to this review

Dear Mr Saeful Alam, We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with Swiss-Belhotel Merauke during your recent visit. We were delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay with us and particularly value our hotel. It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Entering the cool room just minutes after checked in here in the Merauke's sunny day is so enjoyable. Room big enough and bed also very comfortable. Nothing to say negative about this hotel, I am very satisfied.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sangmegi11
Munadir s, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Merauke, responded to this review

Dear Mr Sangmegi, “ Warm Greetings from Swiss-Belhotel Merauke “ Thank you for choosing Swiss-Belhotel Merauke during your recent visit to Merauke. I was very pleased to read that you appreciated the friendliness and assistance of our staff. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services. Your kind words have been passed...

Papua, Indonesia
Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed here twice one night each for work and found it to be a good hotel for Papua. The staff were nice, helpful and friendly. The rooms were nice clean and the bed was great one of the best I've stay in in Papua. The Resturant was good and the food was not too bad more than enough for dinner,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Benjamin V
Munadir s, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Merauke, responded to this review

Dear Mr Benjamin V, “ Warm Greetings from Swiss-Belhotel Merauke “ Thank you for choosing Swiss-Belhotel Merauke during your recent visit to Merauke. I was very pleased to read that you appreciated the friendliness and assistance of our staff. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services. This will certainly motivate them...

Jakarta
Reviewed 28 September 2016

It is a good hotel in Merauke, I hope you can increase the facility of this hotel so the visitor can enjoy stay in this hotel any longer. So far this hotel still the only good hotel in Merauke. So you must keep maintance the facility all the time

Review collected in partnership with Swiss-Belhotel International
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eddy A
Munadir s, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Merauke, responded to this review

Dear Mr Eddy A, “Greetings from Swiss-Belhotel Merauke” Thank you for choosing Swiss-Belhotel Merauke as your accommodation during your recent visit. I was very pleased to read that you appreciated the friendliness and assistance of our staff and enjoyed your stay. It is always encouraging for us to learn that you are satisfied with our services as it is what...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

Bearing the label of Swiss-BelHotel Group brings so much expectations coming from such prestige hotels management... After several time spending my nights here, I could almost call this hotel second to home. Nevertheless, as my expectations to all 4-5 star hotel, I was hoping to find myself browsing the internet with superb performance... Which unfortunately I can't find myself amuse...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Munadir s, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Merauke, responded to this review

Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for choosing Swiss-Belhotel Merauke as your accommodation during your recent visit. I sincerely appreciate you taking of the time to inform us difficulties you encountered. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience you were caused during your stay. We are most concerned with the satisfaction of all of our guests and your feedback is of...

Malang, Indonesia
Reviewed 6 September 2016

the breakfast time is enjoyable because of good variation dish of food, i m happy when it found some traditional menu or snack and also local cooking as deer meat. your hotel willing to serve not just a little quality fruits

Review collected in partnership with Swiss-Belhotel International
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank masherma_one
Munadir s, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Merauke, responded to this review

Dear Dr Hermawan. We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with Swiss-Belhotel Merauke during your recent visit. We were delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay with us and particularly value our hotel. It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon....

Surabaya
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Good Hotel, Best Service, Delicious Breakfast. The beautiful Hotel in Merauke. Warmly Staff while check in. Fast Wifi and Nice Sleep Personally, I will share this experience stay to my colleauqes and family

Review collected in partnership with Swiss-Belhotel International
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank albertushartanto
Munadir s, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Merauke, responded to this review

Dear Mr Albertus Hartanto, “ Warm Greetings from Swiss-Belhotel Merauke “ Thank you for choosing Swiss-Belhotel Merauke during your recent visit to Merauke. I was very pleased to read that you appreciated the friendliness and assistance of our staff and enjoyed your visit in our hotel. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

Modern and comfortable hotel in Merauke, south of Papua Province of Indonesia Staff is friendly Rooms, Bathrooms and Air Co are fine Breakfast is correct, including the pancakes ! Restaurant is relatively good A good address in a very remote and wild part of Indonesia

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Franck12170
Munadir s, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Merauke, responded to this review

Dear Mr Franck, “ Warm Greetings from Swiss-Belhotel Merauke “ I would like to thank you for choosing Swiss-Belhotel Merauke as your accommodation choice during your recent stay in Merauke. I was very pleased to read that you appreciated the friendliness and assistance of our staff and enjoyed your visit in our hotel. It is always encouraging for us to...

Bandung, Indonesia
Reviewed 9 June 2016

Not that many hotel in the small city of Merauke, the most South-East city in Indonesia. And this hotel is like oasis, stands up become landmark of the city, as the best hotel around. If you ask everyone in Merauke, where to stay in a hotel; they all would say Swiss-Belhotel. The hotel is quite new with nice swimming pool....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Indra M
Munadir s, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Merauke, responded to this review

Dear Bapak Indra Muhtadi, We would like to thank you for choosing Swiss-Belhotel Merauke during your recent visit to Merauke. We were delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay with us and particularly value our hotel. Your remark has been carefully noted and I can assure you the necessary steps have been taken to avoid such inconveniences in...

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Near Swiss-Belhotel Merauke

Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A 4-star international hotel in Merauke, Papua, one of the eastern most towns in Indonesia, Swiss-Belhotel Merauke is strategically located in the heart of city. It is only 10 minutes from Mopha Airport and has easy access to most of the popular destinations in and around the city. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Swiss-Belhotel Merauke

Address: Bambu Pemali Jln. Raya Mandala, Merauke 99616, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Papua > Merauke
Price Range: $81 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Swiss-Belhotel Merauke 3.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Agoda so you can book your Swiss-Belhotel Merauke reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Swiss-Belhotel Merauke staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Timika, Indonesia
8 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Swiss-Belhotel Merauke staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room with a pool view”
 of 5 bubbles 488ferdif, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“choose room with pool view”
  • bath room
  • bed room
 of 5 bubbles rhoee, 24 Nov 2014 | Read review
“you would like to choose a room at the back / swimming pool side, that will be more quiet”
 of 5 bubbles carlav112, 24 Jul 2014 | Read review
3 of 3