We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Villa Verde Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Villa Verde Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

185 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 158: English reviews
Start your review of Villa Verde Inn
 Click to rate
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

the hotel is on a good location close to highway in resturant in beach area,didnt like we saw a couples of roaches,room needs some improvement in some update.front was very helpful.better pool maintenance.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Negro63
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I stay in other small hotels but decide to try Villa Verde and the experience was very different than others.  Great staff to start and the breakfast is all you need.  Toasts, hard eggs, apple, croissants, danish, coffee, juice, bagels, bananas, jams, tea, it was perfect for me.  For the money this place is amazing. I have a new place to stay now...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Delmarie S
Stamford, United States
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Rooms are dindge. Continental breakfast consists of white/wheat toast, coffee and apples. 4' deep pool was not clean. Hallway lights mostly burnt out. I did not feel safe sleeping here. Thought I was staying in a crack house.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peterwG4145MS
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 1 week ago

My stay was extremely plesant and hassle free. The rooms were always clean upon arrival and the staff was very friendly. I had to book extra nights last minute and there was not any issue in helping me do so!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pauly_Ov
Hector S, Manager at Villa Verde Inn, responded to this review

Hello Pauly_Ov, Thank you for sharing your experience and for mentioning our staff and their efficiency. We work every day to provide a great experience to our guests and we are happy you got to experience our service. Thank you for staying with us again during your last night. We hope to see you soon.

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for vacations with my two daughters. First I was in a room upstairs but my daughters love playing a lot and wanted to be at the pool and the beach all day. Second day of my stay I requested for a room down stairs and the next day they made all the arrangements without complicating my day. I left...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marcelarF9492MY
Hector S, Manager at Villa Verde Inn, responded to this review

Hello marcelarF9492MY, Thank you for sharing your family's experience. We are so glad everything worked out with the room change and that your daughters were able to have more fun by being close to the pool area. We don’t want our guests to be interrupted by the operations of the hotel that’s why we have standards to make room moves...

Orange, California
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This place is a dive. Literally right ON a highway. Woke up to the sound of a traffic jam. Not the way we intended on spending our first night in PR. Room looks NOTHING like the pictures, felt like I was in some sort of institution. Hard flat pillows and stiff bed. The bathroom was clean, but honestly if we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank caliyearwood
Hector S, Manager at Villa Verde Inn, responded to this review

Hello caliyearwood, We thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and for the opportunity to have you in the hotel. At the same time we are very sorry this was your experience and that we did not meet your expectations this time. From the photos I can see the room you were in and we will...

Pleasantville, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I used this hotel simply as a place to stay on my arrival and departure as I rented a car to drive to the other end of the island. It was ok for that purpose. It is very close to the airport and rental car agency (Charlie Car) . The room was utterly simple but adequate not as nice as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hugh B
Hector S, Manager at Villa Verde Inn, responded to this review

Hello Hugh B, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are very happy to know our location suit you well for your purpose during this trip. Is great to know our staff was always willing to help and in a courteous manner which is very important to us. Our staff is very committed to create great...

San Juan, Puerto Rico
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great customer service and had everything i needed during my stay. was not looking for nothing fancy but functional and this place met all i was looking for, they even had a pool. which is nice to relax in.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rigob3rt0
Hector S, Manager at Villa Verde Inn, responded to this review

Hello Rigob3rt0, Thank you for your review. Is great to know that you found everything you were looking for and that functional was one of them. We like what we offer because it has been constructed around previous guests needs. Thank you for mentioning our pool and our staff, and their great customer service.

Lake City, Colorado
Reviewed 1 February 2017

We had to wait a long time to check in to our room because something was broken/not working. We used their lobby restroom to change into swimsuits but were advised not to use toilet because it was broken. The beds just had a fitted sheet and top sheet. There was no blanket or bedspread. We finally got some blankets but...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindarZ3134DV
Hector S, Manager at Villa Verde Inn, responded to this review

Hi lindarZ3134DV, Thank you for your feedback and I am very sorry we did not met your expectations in this occasion. I can understand how we negatively impacted your stay from the beginning with all the difficulties you encountered but let me assure you that we are constantly working to improve in every area of the hotel and we will...

New York, NY
Reviewed 31 January 2017

January 26, 2017 Not my First Rodeo at Isla Verde's Best kept Secret, I will keep it short and sweet, If you are on a budget but enjoy a clean room Isla Verde is it. Service is great and Hector is constantly making sure his place looks Great. EZ access in and out the highway and 5 minutes from the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank esierra4u
Hector S, Manager at Villa Verde Inn, responded to this review

Hello esierra4u, Thank you very much for your review and for sharing your experience. Like you mentioned we continually look for ways to improve our services, our guest amenities and our property to make sure our guests have better experiences every time. We are happy you have been able to see all these changes throughout the years and we thank...

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isla Verde
0.1 km away
TRYP by Wyndham Isla Verde
TRYP by Wyndham Isla Verde
#2 of 13 in Isla Verde
286 reviews
0.5 km away
San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino
5.4 km away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
2.0 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Isla Verde Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Villa Verde Inn

Address: 1295 Calle Marginal Villamar, Isla Verde, Carolina 00979-6345, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Carolina > Isla Verde
Price Range: $130 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Villa Verde Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Villa Verde Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Verde Hotel Isla Verde
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Villa Verde Inn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Caguas, Puerto Rico
over a year ago
Caguas, Puerto Rico
over a year ago
Chicago, IL

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Villa Verde Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for the larger rooms on the second floor. My single was cramped”
 of 5 bubbles HugoL25, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Bring personal hygiene items. It's a basic hotel. The freeway is close by so hotel is easy to get to.”
 of 5 bubbles 650ark, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I was in room 22. I noticed 3 other rooms that had the ceramic floors, this is much better than the rug. I immagien its easier to clean also. ”
 of 5 bubbles zunildar2017, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Great location”
 of 5 bubbles anamaria_pty, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“#24 king bed Great ! For the price .”
 of 5 bubbles d0riza, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5