We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Massanutten Resort

    1822 Resort Drive, Massanutten, VA 22840
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in MassanuttenSee available hotels in Massanutten
    Traveller (895)
    Room & Suite (261)
    Dining (35)
    Overview
    • Excellent30%
    • Very good37%
    • Average16%
    • Poor9%
    • Terrible8%
    Travellers talk about
    “partial kitchen” (78 reviews)
    “regal vistas” (62 reviews)
    “full kitchen” (149 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Kitchenette
    Concierge
    Spa
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Golf Course
    Laundry Service
    Water Park
    Tennis Court
    Kids Club
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Private Balcony
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    We're sorry, there are no rooms available on TripAdvisor. Please change your dates, or view all Massanutten hotels with availability
    Write a Review
    Reviews (1,695)
    There are newer reviews for Massanutten Resort
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    21 - 25 of 1,686 reviews

    Reviewed 5 weeks ago

    We had a very relaxing vacation after a very busy summer. Great time of year to visit. Beautiful area, great resort for business, couples, and family. Many sites to see and much to do on site. We will be bringing our grand kids and families...More

    Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
    1  Thank V2067HBjohnb
    Reviewed 13 September 2017

    My husband and I won a promotional stay. We stayed at the Eagle Terrace. It was horrible, felt like a scene from a horror movie. The room has this awful stench, the carpet is very old and has a lot of stains. The blow dryer...More

    3  Thank LadyJhenz
    Response from Hospitality T, Massanutten Hospitality Team at Massanutten ResortResponded 4 weeks ago

    Dear Guest, We are sorry to hear of your experience with your unit. Your feedback is important to us and we will be sending your comments directly to our housekeeping department to be addressed so that your future stays will be more enjoyable. Our goal...More

    Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

    We are owners in Woodstone and this is the first time we have stayed there on our timeshare in 17 years. We only live 2 hours away in Roanoke, Va. but have always used our weeks to trade for other locations. We used the waterpark...More

    1  Thank TravelinJim2014
    Response from Hospitality T, Massanutten Hospitality Team at Massanutten ResortResponded 4 weeks ago

    Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our resort! We are so glad to hear that you and your party enjoyed our Indoor Waterpark and beautiful views! We strive for all of our guests to have remarkable visits so if you have...More

    A TripAdvisor Member
    11
    Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

    This resort had many things to do but it's not a resort for seniors we felt. You have to pay for Everything. We like all inclusive resorts. It would be beautiful to travel to for the scenic hills and mountains in the Autumn . There...More

    1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
    Response from Hospitality T, Massanutten Hospitality Team at Massanutten ResortResponded 11 September 2017

    Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our resort! We are sorry to hear that you were unable to find activities for your party during your stay with us. We do offer multiple evening entertainment each night. These times and activities can...More

    Reviewed 8 September 2017

    One word RACIST. Point blank. I already let the establishment know that I know they're racist, and was told someone would contact me to resolve the matter...... That was back in May. Our trip was in April, its now September. Still no one has reached...More

    2  Thank Imani R
    Sleep Inn & Suites Harrisonburg
    321 reviews
    #6 of 23 hotels in Harrisonburg
     
    Quality Inn of Harrisonburg
    190 reviews
    #13 of 23 hotels in Harrisonburg
     
    Stonewall Jackson Hotel and Conference Center
    1,219 reviews
    #2 of 15 hotels in Staunton
     
    Motel 6 Harrisonburg - South
    115 reviews
    #14 of 23 hotels in Harrisonburg
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Free Internet
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Conference Facilities
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Tennis Court
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Hot Tub
    • Golf Course
    • Heated pool
    • Indoor pool
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$110 - US$380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 2000
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Virginia >
    • Massanutten
    • Also Known As
    • Massanutten Hotel Mcgaheysville ,
    • Massanutten Hotel Harrisonburg ,
    • Massanutten Harrisonburg
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (895)
    Room & Suite (261)
    Dining (35)
    Pool & Beach (35)
    Hotel & Grounds (564)
    Family and Play Areas (62)
    Bathroom (43)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (13)
    Nearby
    Quality Inn of Harrisonburg
    190 reviews
    12.03 km away
     
    Stonewall Jackson Hotel and Conference Center
    1,219 reviews
    42.24 km away
     
    Sleep Inn & Suites Harrisonburg
    321 reviews
    11.98 km away
     
    Motel 6 Harrisonburg - South
    115 reviews
    16.49 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Hank's Grille & Bar
    678 reviews
    3.06 km away
    Base Camp
    8 reviews
    3.43 km away
    Ciro's Italian Eatery
    260 reviews
    5.54 km away
    The Cupcake Company
    48 reviews
    7.89 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Massanutten Resort Water Park
    742 reviews
    1.36 km away
    Massanutten Adventures
    35 reviews
    .13 km away
    Murder Mystery Dinner Theater at Massanutten Resort
    49 reviews
    .11 km away
    The Spa at Massanutten
    24 reviews
    .10 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    TravelinJim2014
    30 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Hospitality T | Property representative |
    Dear Jim, Thanks for inquiring about our resort! Yes, we do offer a discount for all of our Gold Card holders. That discount is typically 20% off the posted seasonal price for the WaterPark. If you have any further... More
    1
    Vote
    monamiestephanie
    21 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 11 answers
    Response from Hospitality T | Property representative |
    Hello! Our full kitchen units do not have grills, however there are several public grill locations on the resort. They should be marked on your resort map with a picnic basket symbol. Thank you for your question!
    0
    Votes
    BigCrules
    2 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from Hospitality T | Property representative |
    Dear Guest, Thank you for inquiring about our resort! We have a multitude of activities included in your stay with us. Both of our recreation centers including swimming pools, hot tubs, sauna rooms, game rooms... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Rooms at Woodstone are great size for a family and easily sleep 6"
    Read review
    "Ask for exact location of room"
    Read review
    "Mountain setting, quiet"
    Read review
    "You are better off somewhere else"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing