We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Emirates One&Only Wolgan Valley

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Emirates One&Only Wolgan Valley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

797 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Emirates One&Only Wolgan Valley
See the most recent reviews
Showing 766: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 26 November 2015 via mobile

We spent the weekend here for our 20th wedding anniversary. I had heard mixed reviews so my expectations were low but we were completely satisfied. Our villa was luxuriously appointed but not as private as we had hoped. The private pool is a fabulous indulgence and the large bath with a view of the escarpment was perfect for a relaxing...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank KarinP63
GMWolganvalley, General Manager at Emirates One&Only Wolgan Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay celebrating your anniversary. I am glad you had the opportunity to join our Nocturnal Tour; it certainly is a memorable experience. I appreciate your observations regarding value for money and would like to to speak with you directly, if you would kindly contact me...

Dubbo, Australia
Reviewed 23 November 2015

From the time I arrived at the front gates by the welcoming staff, I was treated like royalty. The warm welcome at reception and the follow through service of my own personal staff member Miki made for an awesome weekend. My room was stunning, overlooking the most amazing view of Donkey mountain. The food was fantastic, I would suggest to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gert191958
GMWolganvalley, General Manager at Emirates One&Only Wolgan Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for feedback, I am delighted to hear such positive feedback regarding your recent birthday celebration at the resort. From sampling some exquisite cuisine and delicious cocktails, it sounds like you had a wonderful stay. I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Warm regards, James Wyndham General Manager

melbourne
Reviewed 18 November 2015

This was a getaway for my husbands' 50th bday.my gift to him as he needed to get away from work and this was a good excuse.the service was amazing,the food, every dish a work of art,the activities were good,all in all our experience here was one that we will always treasure.myhusband had a massage at the spa by a very...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank funloverMelbourne
GMWolganvalley, General Manager at Emirates One&Only Wolgan Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review, it sounds like you had a great stay celebrating your husband’s 50th birthday. I am glad you took some time to retreat to the One&Only Spa, as well as enjoy some time relaxing in your private villa. I look forward to welcoming you back to Wolgan Valley in the not too distant future. Warm...

Farnham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 November 2015

Fantastic location, terrific service, excellent food and accommodation with a private pool. The welcome we received when we arrived was second to none and the activities including a nocturnal bush tour and a morning trail ride were fantastic. The staff are all so friendly and helpful and the food was of a very high standard.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IGR6
GMWolganvalley, General Manager at Emirates One&Only Wolgan Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review, it sounds like you had a great stay at the resort and had the opportunity to enjoy the facilities and amazing location. I look forward to welcoming you back to Wolgan Valley in the not too distant future. Warm regards, James Wyndham General Manager

Knokke-Heist, Belgium
Reviewed 12 November 2015

What an amazing place! Nature, wildlife, staff, rooms, activities, meals (excellent food, but very slow and a little bit unprofessional service, only a very small remark). You really are being pampered in every way even in very little things, personal approach, caring, very good spa, all the guides are very friendly and well informed. The fact that next to a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greta V
GMWolganvalley, General Manager at Emirates One&Only Wolgan Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, it is great to hear positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us – it sounds like you had a relaxing time. I appreciate your comments regarding the food service, and will certainly share this feedback with the team. I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Warm regards, James...

georgia
Reviewed 9 November 2015 via mobile

I will do my part to insure that everyone I come across makes O & O Wolgan Valley a part of their itinerary on any trip to Australia. The setting in the Blue Mountains is magnificent, the suites were perfect, and the food was delicious. The activities were outstanding. Each of the guides led us on the tours and activities...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank marcie57
GMWolganvalley, General Manager at Emirates One&Only Wolgan Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review, it is a wonderful to hear that you had such a perfect stay at the resort, it certainly sounds like you had the opportunity to enjoy a range of adventurous activities. We hope to be able to welcome you back in the not too distant future. Warm regards, James Wyndham General Manager

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 November 2015

I can't rave enough about this place. I only stayed one night and unfortunately didn't do the place justice. There is so much on offer here, included and additional charge activities, that I truly believe that a three night minimum is required to really unwind and make the most of it. I know other reviewers have commented that given the...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Karen S
GMWolganvalley, General Manager at Emirates One&Only Wolgan Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for your comprehensive review. It is great to hear that enjoyed your time at the resort and had the opportunity enjoy the resort facilities exquisite dining and breathtaking location. The feedback you have provided is invaluable, thank you for bringing these points to my attention, I will share them with the team. I look forward to welcoming you...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 27 October 2015

A truly luxurious and special Australian getaway for our anniversary. On arrival, we left our car at the gatehouse and were collected by a rugged 4wd which transported us into a wonderland of true Australian beauty. The property is simply spectacular. A fun golf buggy took us to our romantic Heritage suite, inside which was a lovely happy anniversary surprise...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PDAX
GMWolganvalley, General Manager at Emirates One&Only Wolgan Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, it is great to hear that you had such a wonderful stay with us celebrating your anniversary. It sounds like you spent some time relaxing, as well as enjoying some exciting outdoor adventures. I look forward to welcoming you back to Wolgan Valley again soon. Warm regards, James Wyndham General Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 October 2015

The folks at Wolgan couldn't have done more for us. We had a fantastic time. The lodge was spacious, with everything taken care of. Beautiful mornings sitting on the verandah with the cashmere blanket provided. Thank you for an unforgettable stay. Veggie food good, the chef made a real effort with our menus. Loved the sparkling red wine on offer....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank localtraveller118
GMWolganvalley, General Manager at Emirates One&Only Wolgan Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words, I am delighted to hear that you had a relaxing stay and you were impressed by the service at the resort – the team will be very happy to hear your positive feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back to Wolgan Valley in the not too distant future. Warm regards, James Wyndham General...

Sydney
Reviewed 21 October 2015

Stayed recently for only two nights for our anniversary. Other than a few children (it was school holidays but they were beautifully behaved and staff went out of their way to let us know when they would be around so we could avoid them if we wanted); this place is faultless. So many other reviews talk about it being an...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jane M
GMWolganvalley, General Manager at Emirates One&Only Wolgan Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful feedback, it sounds like you had a great stay the resort and had the opportunity to relax and enjoy the facilities. I look forward to welcoming you back to Wolgan Valley in the not too distant future. Warm regards, James Wyndham General Manager

692 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (659)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (141)
Viewed
Dining (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (153)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (225)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wolgan Valley
22.6 km away
Black Gold Motel
Black Gold Motel
#1 of 2 in Wallerawang
268 reviews
32.9 km away
Eagle View Escape
Eagle View Escape
#1 of 2 in Rydal
628 reviews
28.1 km away
Zig Zag Motel
Zig Zag Motel
#2 of 5 in Lithgow
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.8 km away
Seclusions Blue Mountains
28.2 km away
Lithgow Workies Club Motel
31.2 km away
The Bowen Inn Motel
The Bowen Inn Motel
#3 of 5 in Lithgow
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Emirates One&Only Wolgan Valley offers the rare opportunity to experience true luxury in a spectacular Australian bush setting. The property borders the Greater Blue Mountains World Heritage wilderness region, just 190kms from Sydney. Nestled between two National Parks and spread out at the foot of towering cliffs, Emirates One&Only Wolgan Valley is set within its own private conservation and wildlife reserve. The resort itself occupies just two percent of the total land area of 7,000 acres and its design, reminiscent of traditional rural Australian homesteads, reflects a timeless appeal and a natural sense of place in the vast and dramatic landscape of the Wolgan Valley. The 40 individual suites each have their own private deck and indoor / outdoor swimming pool. The main homestead offers distinctive dining, luxury facilities and the stand-alone Timeless Spa features six double treatment rooms, and a range of signature treatments. The seclusion of Wolgan Valley creates a natural sanctuary where guests can relax and explore in unsurpassed luxurious comfort. This is the quintessential luxury Australian bush experience - a unique blend of wildlife, dramatic natural beauty, conservation, heritage in a spectacular Australian bush setting, which can be explored through a range of activities including four wheel drives, heritage tours, wildlife spotting and horse riding. All meals are included in the tariff with a strong focus on regional and seasonal produce, and where possible organic ingredients are used. Emirates One&Only Wolgan Valley is a member of One&Only Resorts and Luxury Lodges of Australia. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Emirates One&Only Wolgan Valley

Address: 2600 Wolgan Rd, Wolgan Valley, New South Wales 2790, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Wolgan Valley
Price Range: $1,914 - $2,674 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Emirates One&Only Wolgan Valley 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MrandMrsSmith, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Prestigia, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Emirates One&Only Wolgan Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wolgan Valley Resort And Spa
Wolgan Valley Hotel Blue Mountains
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Emirates One&Only Wolgan Valley staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Emirates One&Only Wolgan Valley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All villas are excellent, embracing the amazing views from each point.”
 of 5 bubbles davebatt, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All villas have exceptional views and privacy so there is no need for requests”
 of 5 bubbles JDBSYD, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Villa 4-5-6-7 are close to the restaurant. All Villas have amazing views and feel private.”
 of 5 bubbles 763massimod, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If two couples go for Wollemi villa nr. 4 or 5”
 of 5 bubbles spogie, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All villas are separate and private. There are only 2 x 2 bedroom villas and 1 x 3 bedroom. Book well ahead if you want more than 1 bedroom.”
 of 5 bubbles Ollieandbiss, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5