We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Marco Polo Motor Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Marco Polo Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

149 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 141: English reviews
Start your review of Marco Polo Motor Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is an old building, no frills BUT it is as presented and very reasonable tariff. We had 3 nights, complimentary newspaper from reception, well made bed is comfortable, sheets crisp and clean, fluffy white towels, everything is well maintained. Aircon, Kettle, toaster, microwave-we were very comfortable and all the staff we encountered were friendly, helpful and had a sense...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roslyn v
Marco_Polo_Sydney, Public Relations Manager at Marco Polo Motor Inn, responded to this review

Good evening, We are delighted to hear of your positive experience with us. Our staff always strive towards cleanliness, as well as management offering the best value and quality linen and towels. We are glad that you enjoyed our hospitality, and we will be passing on your kind words to all members of staff. We hope to have you again...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in a "family room", usually a family room is larger but it was same as twin room but with 2 extra beds squeezed in , bathroom small,no bedside table , old metal bed horrible mattress

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony H
Marco_Polo_Sydney, Public Relations Manager at Marco Polo Motor Inn, responded to this review

Good evening, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Please be aware that our prices vary based on the season, and we always advise guests to book early to ensure they get the best deals. Thank you for bringing the mattress issue to our attention, as many guests enjoy the comfort of our beds, we...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at this hotel while on a current family holiday and was there 3 nights. It's a budget hotel I understand that and we were all pleasantly surprised at how neat and tidy it was. You get what you pay for. What Marco Polo totally lack in is customer service and this is where I have a problem. After the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alana001
Marco_Polo_Sydney, Guest Relations Manager at Marco Polo Motor Inn, responded to this review

Good evening, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, and we are glad that you have found that the rooms were neat and tidy. We are incredibly sorry to hear of your experience, and understand that this is unacceptable. We have looked further into the matter and spoken with our housekeeping-staff and receptionists, and please...

Brisbane
Reviewed 16 January 2017

The room that I was in was very dated with non-matching carpet patches. However, it was pretty clean and the facilities were good. Excellent secutiy, free undercover parking, a toaster and a microwave (unfortunatley no instructions on how to use). The fridge was of a good size, but the freezer compartment didn't work.There was an unusual array of toiletries including...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alison D
Marco_Polo_Sydney, Manager at Marco Polo Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Alison D, Thank you for leaving us a review. We appreciate feedback from our guests as it helps us to improve the motel. We’re glad to hear that you found our accommodation clean, secure, convenient, and friendly. We hope that you choose Marco Polo Motor Inn as your place to stay again. Warm regards, Marco Polo Motor Inn Sydney  

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Super clean rooms, tiled throughout and very airy. The guest amenities cater for the forgetful. Pleasant relaxed staff & very accomodating in a non pretentious environment. The rooms provide good privacy from the outside world. Some of the best Zzzzzz's I've ever caught were at the Marco Polo.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerr524
Marco_Polo_Sydney, Manager at Marco Polo Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Gerr524, Thank you for your review. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Marco Polo Motor Inn Sydney. We are always trying to find ways to make our guests comfortable, so we are glad you enjoyed the guest amenities like free wifi, free parking, and toiletries. We hope that you will come back to stay at...

Reviewed 11 January 2017

The room was Old, and dirty.... at 2pm the room was not even made yet. The car park is a nightmare, there is a single ramp to go up and down, and very unsafe When I opened the wardrobe the iron had leaked the little water it had in it and all the bottom of the wardrobe was wet, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Giuseppe C
Marco_Polo_Sydney, Manager at Marco Polo Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Giuseppe C, We’re sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at the motel. At Marco Polo Motor Inn we strive to uphold a high standard of cleanliness and guest comfort. Every room is thoroughly and regularly cleaned by our housekeeping staff in order to ensure this. On some days we may be exceptionally busy, and thus...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Basically we just needed a place to sleep after a party we were attending in the area, we weren't looking for anything fancy and didn't want to spend too much money. That said we were very happy with our stay at the Marco Polo, the price was fair, our room was clean, the bed was comfy, the air con worked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kirstiandtim
Marco_Polo_Sydney, Manager at Marco Polo Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, we appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback. We are delighted to hear of your positive experience! We look forward to having you again. Kind regards, Marco Polo Motor Inn.

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 8 December 2016

There is nothing to rave about with this motel; however, there is also nothing to really complain about. It is very basic and serves a need. The bed I had was extremely comfortable and allowed for a good night`s sleep. I found the room and the shower clean. As I said, it serves a need.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Owen R
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Don't except room 302 on the top floor, it is right over the busy street so traffic noise all night, the room has no bedside tables and the bathroom door does not close, the shower head is held together by gaffer tape. There is only one of each cup, plate ,spoon etc. Also it is on the third floor, no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robert G
Melbourne
Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

No redeeming features. Depressing, noisy. Fights between guests. Screaming and yelling all night. Police attended. Abandoned couches in car park. One of the showers on level 2 is leaking water out through the bricks into the common area Walk way and out via the drains to the car park 2 floors below. No where descent nearby to eat. Just a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CultOfOne
Marco_Polo_Sydney, Manager at Marco Polo Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. As some guest’s behaviour maybe out of our control, to ensure the comfort of other guests, police offer their assistance to ensure that matters are resolved promptly. Please rest assured also, that our plumber has rectified this issue. Our facility is also only a short...

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Summer Hill
Ibis Budget St Peters
#1 of 1 in St Peters
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Newtown
The Urban Newtown
The Urban Newtown
#1 of 1 in Newtown
424 reviews
Gardenia Motor Inn
#1 of 2 in Bass Hill
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Marco Polo Motor Inn offers budget 3 1/2 star accommodations conveniently located half way between Sydney City CBD and Olympic Park at Homebush. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Marco Polo Motor Inn

Address: 42 Parramatta Rd, Summer Hill, Ashfield, New South Wales 2130, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Ashfield > Summer Hill
Price Range: $106 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marco Polo Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Marco Polo Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marco Polo Motor Hotel Sydney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Marco Polo Motor Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Marco Polo Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No lifts, so choose a lower floor if you haveissues with stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles alisond751, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the renovated rooms if you prefer a more modern luxurious stay.”
 of 5 bubbles Gerr524, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“There isn't one, some windows are on a Very main Street, the others face a wall. shocking!!”
 of 5 bubbles , 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don`t expect a 5 star Motel. You will get a modest, comfortable room for a good price.”
 of 5 bubbles 749owenr, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at rear are best for little noise”
 of 5 bubbles T3528VXrobertg, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5