We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
08/10/2017 09/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Marco Polo Motor Inn

    42 Parramatta Rd, Summer Hill, Ashfield, New South Wales 2130, Australia
    Lowest prices for your stay
    Are these the right dates for your stay?
    Select your travel dates to find the lowest prices.
    08/10/2017 09/10/2017
    SAVE US$13
    Traveller (46)
    Room & Suite (14)
    Hotel & Grounds (31)
    • Excellent13%
    • Very good32%
    • Average24%
    • Poor15%
    • Terrible16%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Breakfast included
    3.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    8 Oct9 Oct
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      View Deal
    View all 34 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (165)
    There are newer reviews for Marco Polo Motor Inn
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    • More languages

    21 - 25 of 156 reviews

    Reviewed 11 January 2017

    The room was Old, and dirty.... at 2pm the room was not even made yet. The car park is a nightmare, there is a single ramp to go up and down, and very unsafe When I opened the wardrobe the iron had leaked the little...More

    Thank Giuseppe C
    Response from Marco_Polo_Sydney, Manager at Marco Polo Motor InnResponded 5 March 2017

    Dear Giuseppe C, We’re sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at the motel. At Marco Polo Motor Inn we strive to uphold a high standard of cleanliness and guest comfort. Every room is thoroughly and regularly cleaned by our housekeeping staff...More

    Reviewed 3 January 2017

    Basically we just needed a place to sleep after a party we were attending in the area, we weren't looking for anything fancy and didn't want to spend too much money. That said we were very happy with our stay at the Marco Polo, the...More

    Thank kirstiandtim
    Response from Marco_Polo_Sydney, Manager at Marco Polo Motor InnResponded 5 January 2017

    Dear valued guest, we appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback. We are delighted to hear of your positive experience! We look forward to having you again. Kind regards, Marco Polo Motor Inn.

    Reviewed 8 December 2016

    There is nothing to rave about with this motel; however, there is also nothing to really complain about. It is very basic and serves a need. The bed I had was extremely comfortable and allowed for a good night`s sleep. I found the room and...More

    1  Thank Owen R
    Reviewed 6 December 2016

    Don't except room 302 on the top floor, it is right over the busy street so traffic noise all night, the room has no bedside tables and the bathroom door does not close, the shower head is held together by gaffer tape. There is only...More

    Thank robert G
    Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

    No redeeming features. Depressing, noisy. Fights between guests. Screaming and yelling all night. Police attended. Abandoned couches in car park. One of the showers on level 2 is leaking water out through the bricks into the common area Walk way and out via the drains...More

    Thank CultOfOne
    Response from Marco_Polo_Sydney, Manager at Marco Polo Motor InnResponded 5 December 2016

    Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. As some guest’s behaviour maybe out of our control, to ensure the comfort of other guests, police offer their assistance to ensure that matters are resolved promptly. Please rest assured...More

    Garden Lodge Sydney
    76 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Haberfield
    Metro Inn Haberfield
    1 review
    #2 of 2 hotels in Haberfield
    Westside Motor Inn Ashfield
    42 reviews
    #2 of 6 hotels in Ashfield
    Ashfield Motor Inn
    24 reviews
    #4 of 6 hotels in Ashfield
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Price range
    • US$76 - US$205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 49
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Marco Polo Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Australia >
    • New South Wales >
    • Greater Sydney >
    • Ashfield >
    • Summer Hill
    • Also Known As
    • Marco Polo Motor Hotel Sydney
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (46)
    Room & Suite (14)
    Hotel & Grounds (31)
    Bathroom (4)
    Ashfield Motor Inn
    24 reviews
    .63 km away
    Westside Motor Inn Ashfield
    42 reviews
    .84 km away
    Garden Lodge Sydney
    76 reviews
    .11 km away
    Metro Inn Haberfield
    1 review
    .92 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Cafe Envy
    55 reviews
    .55 km away
    One Penny Red
    163 reviews
    .59 km away
    Goblin Cafe
    39 reviews
    .31 km away
    Andiamo Trattoria
    94 reviews
    .51 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    The Temperance Society
    10 reviews
    .55 km away
    The Aperture Club
    25 reviews
    .71 km away
    National Photo Training College - Day Classes
    31 reviews
    1.29 km away
    Ashfield Park
    14 reviews
    .79 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Sylvia P
    9 February 2015|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Nocky-1961 | Reviewed this property |
    As others have said, the train station is not far but uphill a bit, bus is directly across the road
    20 October 2014|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Marco_Polo_Sydney | Property representative |
    Dear Nalaukai, Sorry to inform you that our restaurant will not be reopened until further notice. However, there are cafes and new McDonald restaurants within 5-10 minutes walking distance as many of our guests have been... More
    Room Tips
    "Sorry but cannot recommend"
    Read review
    "Take a U turn at the entry and go to another hotel or motel."
    Read review
    "Only stay here if you really need to, as it's well overpriced for what you get."
    Read review
    "Away from the main road"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing