We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hamelin Bay Holiday Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hamelin Bay
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 130: English reviews
Start your review of Hamelin Bay Holiday Park
 Click to rate
Bunbury, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed 4 nights in a Caravan site, good clean accomodation, excellent location to explore Augusta/Margaret River area. I left a day early because of a common tread of loud music being played at night, the curfew is 10pm but that doesn't stop people from playing loud music up to that point. Who brings a Karaoke Microphone to a camp ground??...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank whoolpet
Melissa L, Manager at Hamelin Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Hamelin Bay Holiday Park. It's unfortunate that your holiday was spoiled by some inconsiderate campers. We do have a system in place to contact the onsite managers in case of disturbances. We agree that you shouldn't have to and we would like nothing more than for guests to show respect to their fellow campers....

Bunbury, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We found the cabins to be very comfortable even though they were very basic. The location though was one of the best in the South West. No phones, no mobiles and plenty of rest. The staff were always accommodating but seldom needed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jameshill271
Melissa L, Manager at Hamelin Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Hamelin Bay Holiday Park. We are glad you enjoyed your time away from modern technology. We like to think that our lack of wifi and phone reception gives our guests a truly relaxing holiday. Emails and voice mails can be checked about 3kms out of the park when required. Our Standard Park Cabins are...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

When booking over the phone we came across 2 different people. One i think was named narelle was lovely and helpful and the other was so rude and horrible. If u get her put the phone down and ring back later. She isnt helpful or accomodating in any way. She needs the sack. She put us off going. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emmamarielavery
Melissa L, Manager at Hamelin Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Hamelin Bay Holiday Park. Our customers are our priority and we strive to provide outstanding service from your initial booking until departure. We are disappointed to hear that this was not the case for you. Please feel free to contact me directly at the park if you wish to discuss this further. In regards...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have just returned from a 4 night beach cottage holiday. The place was fantastic, well equipped and so quiet as we went outside of the school holiday period. The beach cottages are secluded and protected from the wind and best of all the deck has safety bars to stop the little ones escaping.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevepott
Melissa L, Manager at Hamelin Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Hamelin Bay Holiday Park. We are so happy you enjoyed a lovely stay with us in one of our beach cottages. These cottages are very popular with guests with your children. As you mention they have fencing around the large verandah so the kids can play safely in the enclosed area. We hope to...

Busselton, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we stayed in the cottage with en-suite, it was perfect for getting away the place is amazing with its fishing, magnificent limestone cliffs and beach, wildlife (especially the stingrays). The best aspect was the staff who couldn't help us enough to have a great stay without being overbearing, top job. The site was perfect as well shady and well sheltered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gilbert S
Melissa L, Manager at Hamelin Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Hamelin Bay Holiday Park. We're so happy you enjoyed your stay at the park. At Hamelin Bay Holiday Park our customers are our priority and we strive to provide them with a lovely holiday experience so thank you for your encouraging comments. We hope to see you again soon.

Australia
Reviewed 16 March 2017

Bought a deal to stay at Hamlin Bay, never stayed there before , but the deal was too good to pass up, half the normal price. stayed in the self contained cabins with Beach view. Absolutely Wonderful. So clean and comfortable. two bedrooms, one with queen bed and other with three singles, one being a trundle. Great deck with webber...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cara K
Melissa L, Manager at Hamelin Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Hamelin Bay Holiday Park. We are so happy you had such an enjoyable stay. We try and make our cottages a home away from home for our guests. We agree that Hamelin Bay is paradise. A place of great beauty just minutes from lovely experiences such as wineries, caves, forest walks, fishing and snorkelling....

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

We were impressed with that the cottage was new and clean. All necessary kitchen were available. Staff was friendly and we felt very welcome. I can recommend this cottage but I am not sure about other type of rooms. We could see stingrays very close on the last day. It was really amazing!! Not only kids but parents would love...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveltheworldjapan
Melissa L, Manager at Hamelin Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Hamelin Bay Holiday Park. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in one of our lovely cottages. They are well equipped for our guests. The stingrays are a lovely treat when visiting Hamelin Bay. They are there mostly during the summer months when the water is nice and calm. We like to think...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 March 2017

We had a very good night staying in Hamelin Bay. We were camping and the plots were some of the largest Iv ever been given. So close to the beach and there are a couple of excellent 4x4 tracks very close by. Just down the beach is a good place for fishing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randal C
Melissa L, Manager at Hamelin Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Hamelin Bay Holiday Park. We have many large sites here at Hamelin Bay. All sites vary in size as they have been designed around the trees and natural structure of the park. We hope that we can offer something to suit most guests' needs. Fishing off the beach is a wonderful past time and...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

We managed to fit one night at Hamelin Bay into our busy holiday schedule and what a pleasure it was to be there. Our cabin was clean and well equipped and we barbecued on the terrace in the evening. The highlight was undoubtedly the friendly stingrays in the bay with whom we spent far too long and took too many...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ginfizz50
Melissa L, Manager at Hamelin Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Hamelin Bay Holiday Park. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your brief stay with us. The barbeques on the verandah are lovely for those balmy evenings. We look forward to seeing you again soon, perhaps for a longer stay next time.

Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 February 2017

3 nights at Hamelin Bay while also dropping in on the lunar circus festival. A cosy cabin with everything a 'girl' could want - comfy double and 2 bunks, ensuite bathroom and good kitchen facilities. Situated among shady trees, with a short walk to camp shop and then on to wonderful beach with regularly visiting sting rays around the boat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lizigarrett
Melissa L, Manager at Hamelin Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Hamelin Bay. We always appreciate feedback and love to hear that people have enjoyed their stay with us. I am glad to hear you saw the majestic stingrays during your beach visits and you found your cabin with ensuite a comfortable stay. We hope you will be able to...

106 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (75)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamelin Bay
15.7 km away
Baywatch Manor Augusta
Baywatch Manor Augusta
#2 of 13 in Augusta
71 reviews
16.1 km away
Augusta Hotel Motel
Augusta Hotel Motel
#1 of 2 in Augusta
120 reviews
25.6 km away
Margarets Beach Resort
Margarets Beach Resort
#5 of 10 in Margaret River
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.8 km away
Quality Inn Margaret River
Quality Inn Margaret River
#4 of 10 in Margaret River
896 reviews
32.1 km away
Wharncliffe Mill
Wharncliffe Mill
#11 of 51 in Margaret River
133 reviews
30.5 km away
Riverview Tourist Park
Riverview Tourist Park
#13 of 51 in Margaret River
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located around 20km north of Augusta and 40kms south of Margaret River, Hamelin Bay is well known for its stingrays. The number and size of them are amazing. You will be in awe of these inquisitive creatures. They will casually swim alongside you, and on some occasions even feed out of your hand. This is an incredible free experience, with no huge crowds and no appointment necessary! Hamelin Bay Holiday Park offers over 100 camping sites, with a mix of powered and unpowered. The park also has several caravan sites. If you prefer onsite accommodation then Hamelin Bay Holiday Park offers four different styles of cabins and cottages. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hamelin Bay Holiday Park

Address: Hamelin Bay West Road (Off Caves Road) | PO Box 4, Hamelin Bay, Western Australia 6288, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Hamelin Bay
Price Range: $154 - $419 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hamelin Bay Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hamelin Bay Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in an ocean cottage but there is also good camping facilities, the view is just as stunning!”
429clarej, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't forget the drinking water. No wifi or telephone reception.”
Maureen-Helen, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Beach cabins close to beach, private, but also close enough to each other in a group of 3”
steph682, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ocean Front Cabins had privacy in a leafy area and a stone throw from the beach through the car park.”
R0dDyyy, 26 Mar 2016 | Read review
“If you must stay here try and book a bay along the one bitumen road”
IanR499, 6 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5