We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Rookery Manor

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Rookery Manor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

772 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Rookery Manor
See the most recent reviews
Showing 769: English reviews
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 April 2016

Beautiful place to visit, very relaxing would definitely stay again, beautiful place to visit stunning gardens very relaxing. Breakfast quality could be improved but overall awsum night away thank you

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
RookeryManor, Guest Relations Manager at Rookery Manor, responded to this review

Our gardens are getting such wonderful reviews - we too are excited about spring around the corner and being able to enjoy them even more

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 2 April 2016

Well signposted. On arrival we were met by very friendly staff. We were unable to check in so we were directed to the spa for full use of the facilities which were excellent. The therapists were professional and friendly. The treatments were relaxing. The spa facilities were excellent and spacious. Lunch is available. Every detail had been thought of, even...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
RookeryManor, Guest Relations Manager at Rookery Manor, responded to this review

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 April 2016

Wow, we couldn't fault anything. From our suite to the spa , the grounds, staff and restaurant, ever ything was perfect. Still on a high now. A real luxurious retreat to escape to. After our spa experience we changed for dinner and was in bed by 1030 as we just felt so relaxed and content. Slept until 830 the next...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sheryl599
RookeryManor, Guest Relations Manager at Rookery Manor, responded to this review

Wonderful thank you for your kind comments which are much appreciated

Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 April 2016

Not value for money compared to other hotels which we have stayed in and been a much higher standard quality both in food and decor. Thought restaurant tacky lacked ambience and really is a venue for weddings.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ianmac347
RookeryManor, Guest Relations Manager at Rookery Manor, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that our venue is not to your taste

Congleton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 March 2016

My wife and I enjoyed 2 nights stay at Rookery Manor. We had a tasty and full English breakfast each morning and dinner one evening. There was a good menu choice and the food was very nicely presented and delicious. The ambience was very relaxing including an excellent spa and retreat and lovely gardens.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank markgS9011IA
RookeryManor, Guest Relations Manager at Rookery Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments

Briston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 March 2016

We were really impressed beautiful place for a wedding food was beautiful.. Kim was lovely and helpful.. Grounds were lovely, our room was in the Manor House, overlooking the pond, would definitely recommend

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bakerjane1
RookeryManor, Guest Relations Manager at Rookery Manor, responded to this review

Kim is indeed amazing and I will pass on your kind comments

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 March 2016

Food was absolutely lovely, the staff were very pleasant even though there was a wedding the service of staff didn't dip. The room was lovely with well kept furniture and a lovely very clean bathroom. We drove three hours to stay here and wouldn't hesitate to do it again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank scottkayleigh
RookeryManor, Guest Relations Manager at Rookery Manor, responded to this review

We are pleased you had a great stay and thank you for your comments on the cleanliness of our venue. Our Housekeeping staff do pride themselves very much on ensuring the facilities are kept spotless - I will pass on your comments

Reviewed 27 March 2016

Visited around Christmas for a work party with high expectations. Left feeling disappointed in the venue, staff and food. Won't be returning for any reason. The staff didn't seem to want to be there and had no idea what was going on; we were eventually asked to sit and were told to wait as we would be called for food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil T
Staines, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 March 2016

To get to our room from the main reception you had to go outside this was not good at night in the freezing cold you need access via the hotel - the spa facilty st times is too small for the number of people you have using it

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hazell B
RookeryManor, Guest Relations Manager at Rookery Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. As you will read on other reviews, we do have a maximum capacity for the spa which we do strictly adher to and we have expanded our facilities to ensure the comfort of our guests.

Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 March 2016

I cannot fault this venue. We did book through groupon, the service, location, room facilites were lovely for a relaxing break. We did not realise you had to give 72 hours notice to use the Spa, but with a smile we were accommodated. Food and service in restaurant, spa, reception were all excellent. I will probably book again. Also beautiful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gaynor L
RookeryManor, Guest Relations Manager at Rookery Manor, responded to this review

We are pleased you enjoyed a relaxing break with us and that we were able to accommodate you in the spa so you were also able to enjoy the facilities there. Thank you

252 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (243)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (49)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Other (111)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edingworth
7.8 km away
Beachlands Hotel
Beachlands Hotel
#5 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
389 reviews
14.0 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House
9.0 km away
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (Seafront) Hotel
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (S...
#4 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
1,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 km away
Cabot Court Hotel
Cabot Court Hotel
#1 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
742 reviews
40.1 km away
The Cleve Hotel & Spa
The Cleve Hotel & Spa
#2 of 2 in Wellington
256 reviews
3.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Webbington Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A warm welcome and exceptional service awaits you at 16th century Rookery Manor – the South West's award-winning, 4-star boutique hotel and spa.Set in the heart of Somerset, this historic estate is a beautiful backdrop for your spa break, wedding, corporate event, private party or dining experience.Owner Ian Clapp, whose family has lived at the manor for four generations, has created a unique venue with stunning lakeside gardens and a luxurious Elemis spa.Ideally situated in 28 acres of countryside, yet with easy access to the M5, Rookery Manor is the perfect hotel for all kinds of special occasions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rookery Manor

Address: Rookery Manor Edingworth Road | Weston-super-Mare, Edingworth, Weston-super-Mare BS24 0JB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Weston-super-Mare > Edingworth
Price Range: $214 - $348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rookery Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Rookery Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rookery Manor Hotel Edingworth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rookery Manor staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Rookery Manor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Suite in main house. Look out for offers also”
 of 5 bubbles monkey066, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room 20 has a four poster bed and a massive Jacuzzi bath”
 of 5 bubbles PhilipD578, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Lodges have thin walls also upstairs not recommended for hard of walking/disabled persons”
 of 5 bubbles dtsrequest, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Book a room in the hotel and definitely not one of the yurts.”
 of 5 bubbles Sjaedge, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose a luxury suite”
 of 5 bubbles Dragonfly33, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay