We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bradclin House

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Bradclin House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

119 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 117: English reviews
Western Cape, South Africa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My stay at Bradclin House has been very pleasant. Our hosts are extremely friendly and caring towards my husband and I. They constantly checked on us to make sure that we were okay. This is one of the elements that has made our stay so enjoyable. The apartment was very clean and very comfortable. I would recommend Bradclin House to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShivashniY
kaapie62, Owner at Bradclin House, responded to this review

Hi both! It was an absolute pleasure having you as guests for a month during your re-location period and we hope that you will settle well in our beautiful city with your new jobs. Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review - it is very much appreciated! Should you ever require any "local" info, please just...

Wolseley, South Africa
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

A beautiful place; gardens are lovely. The accommodation is perfect. Clean; everything you need. In fact very comfortable and great location. Couldn't ask for better. Close to shops and restaurants. Secure parking. Hosts are very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fynbosguestfarm1
kaapie62, Owner at Bradclin House, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review - it is much appreciated! Hope to see you again soon! Regards, Judelle

Reviewed 1 October 2016

Welcoming, warm and cosy cabin. Located in a safe neighborhood. Had double size bed, big bathtub and shower. Fully equipped kitchen. Books, magazines and TV for some entertainment. Close to the shopping mall (Howard Centre) and train station. Only 3 km away from Grandwest Casino. Judelle and James were very helpful and accommodating.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lukeno O
kaapie62, Owner at Bradclin House, responded to this review

Hi Lukeno Thanks so much for taking the time to do a review for Bradclin - it is much appreciated. It was an absolute pleasure having you as a guest and we hope to see you again at some stage in the future. All the best! Regards, Judelle

Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Bradclin is very safe and accessible, their management is readily available to help anytime. I was self catering and their kitchen was good, it is very homely and since it is winter a had an orange whenever I liked straight from the tree which was just outside my window.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunderm60
kaapie62, Owner at Bradclin House, responded to this review

Thanks for your review - it is much appreciated! So glad that you could enjoy our fresh oranges! Keep well and hope to see you again in the near future Regards, Judelle

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 3 July 2016

Stayed in Captains Cabin. Very Good, clean and spacious. Judelle is a good host and attended to all my requirements. Good size bathroom and bedroom, but was at the back of the house with not view Friendly and close to Old Mutual for work. Pinelands centrally located.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liichi
kaapie62, Owner at Bradclin House, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to do a Review for us - it is much appreciated.. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to host you again in the near future. All the best Regards, Judelle

George, South Africa
Reviewed 20 June 2016

We were welcomed by Judelle who made us feel at home at once. Our lovely apartment had everything we needed. A spacious bedroom, a gorgeous, big corner bath, a shower, cooking facilities and a small lounge. We felt very comfortable and truly enjoyed our time there. Very convenient for anyone with an appointment at the Vincent Pallotti Hospital too!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy J
kaapie62, Owner at Bradclin House, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to do a Review. We loved having you both as guests! Keep well and hope to host you again in the near future. Regards, Judelle

Midrand
Reviewed 3 June 2016

Comfortable and spacious accommodation, professional and friendly staff, close to supermarkets and shopping centers, easy access to the beach and entertainment in a quiet complex. The lock up garage is a big convenience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank O1666RWalext
kaapie62, Owner at Bradclin House, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a Review - it is much appreciated! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Bradclin Blouberg. We hope that you will return to visit us again in the future. Regards, Judelle

Roodepoort
Reviewed 27 May 2016

Comfortable, clean, secure and well equipped accommodation close to the beach and with easy access to Cape Town and the West Coast. Shopping and Restaurants within walking distance. Safe parking. Coin operated washing machines and dryers in complex.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hjbrummer
kaapie62, Owner at Bradclin House, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a Review - this is much appreciated. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and hope to host you again in the future. Keep well and all the best, Regards, Judelle

Mossel Bay, South Africa
Reviewed 15 April 2016

We are so thankful that we went to Bradclin House / Blouberg for our visit to Cape Town. We had great weather during our stay and enjoyed the restaurants nearby. We were so Impressed with the cleanliness and all the attention to detail in the holiday flat. I would recommend this to any traveler or holiday maker that want a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martie72
kaapie62, Owner at Bradclin House, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review. It is much appreciated. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Good weather does play a part in one's enjoyment so you were lucky. However, Cape Town is such a beautiful city that there is always something to do even during the rainy days! Keep well and...

Devon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 April 2016

Very convenient for visiting our family who live nearby. It had all the facilities needed including a good shower and bath. Hosts very hospitable and helped by allowing an extra night needed due to BA flight delay. No change of towels in 7 days though. Quiet and peaceful .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian & Penny H
kaapie62, Owner at Bradclin House, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your Review. It is much appreciated. We will address the issue with towels. We do ask guests to give us a call should they require anything at all during their stay - my cell phone is normally right next to me except when asleep! Thanks for the feed-back. All the best, Regards Judelle

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pinelands hotels
3.3 km away
City Lodge Hotel Pinelands
City Lodge Hotel Pinelands
#1 of 1 in Pinelands
70 reviews
2.5 km away
AppleGarth B&B
AppleGarth B&B
#2 of 24 in Pinelands
46 reviews
2.8 km away
Nupen Manor B&B
Nupen Manor B&B
#8 of 24 in Pinelands
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Colette's Bed and Breakfast
Colette's Bed and Breakfast
#11 of 24 in Pinelands
10 reviews
2.0 km away
51 on Forest Drive Lodge
51 on Forest Drive Lodge
#1 of 24 in Pinelands
245 reviews
1.6 km away
Invergara Lodge
Invergara Lodge
#7 of 24 in Pinelands
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bradclin House, Pinelands, your "Home Suite Home" is 3* Graded. We offer 3 private suites for the discerning Leisure or Business Traveler. Choose our large and spacious "Feathers" apartment for longer stays (Sleeps 4),Captain's Cabin apartment for cosy comfort (Sleeps 2) or our Studio upstairs, Pelican Post (Sleeps 2). All suites offer self-catering facilities. Our tranquil garden, with bird song and small swimming pool, offers ultimate relaxation. Select DSTV, safe, iron, fridge, microwave, kettle, toaster, serviced secure parking, tourist information, car hire and more. Shuttle Services can be arranged. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bradclin House

Address: 20 Margaret Avenue, Pinelands 7405, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Pinelands
Price Range: $84 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bradclin House 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, HRS, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Bradclin House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bradclin House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our ground floor cottage is perfect for those who would find stairs challenging.”
 of 5 bubbles wendyj826, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“From what I've seen, all the rooms and cottages are great.”
 of 5 bubbles ExploreSouthAfrica, 12 Mar 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are lovely. But book early!”
 of 5 bubbles seanpatricklovett, 11 Sep 2015 | Read review
“I have stayed in the Captains Cabin as well as the Pelican suite before, if you on business they are both suitable if you are on holiday the Captains Cabin is a better option.”
 of 5 bubbles 694theresam, 2 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Bring your 3G modem as the internet was a challenge at times”
 of 5 bubbles MariusV508, 3 Mar 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay