We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

EA Hotel Downtown

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
EA Hotel Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

290 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for EA Hotel Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 107: English reviews
Tel Aviv
Reviewed 9 May 2016

This hotel is located in a very strategic area, between the A metro (museum) and C Metro (I.P pavlova) in fact it is closer to i.p pavlova. Also very easy to get around by foot. I wanted to thank the amazing staff for making my stay very comfortable and always having a smile on your face. I got to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benji F
Ladislav J, Manažer at EA Hotel Downtown, responded to this review

Dear guest, first of all we would like to thank you for choosing the EA Hotel Downtown. We are delighted that your stay with us was such a pleasant experience for you and we very much appriciate your comments, we will try to maintain the level of our work. We look forward to welcoming you in the future. Sincerely Ladislav...

Reviewed 4 May 2016 via mobile

The Hotel was good, the Staff were Really really nice and caring, the young man in the reception was Really Professional and caring. Breakfast was okay, it was not a big choice for me as I am a Vegan, they did habe some fruit. There was no fresh juice and no soy peoduct( which is not important) i was not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rey H
Ladislav J, Manažer at EA Hotel Downtown, responded to this review

Dear customers, Thank you, that for your stay in Prague you chose our EA Hotel Downtown. We greatly appreciate the time you spent by review of your stay in our hotel. We are delighted that you were satisfied with the quality of our accommodation and the services that we provide. We are also very pleased that you appreciated the work...

Palermo, Italy
Reviewed 3 May 2016

I'm an italian girl, I was in a schooltrip in Prague and I found this place very good! Close to Prague's centre, food it's ok and the staff too! Because of the central location there was a bit of noise at night but I loved this hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gaia S
Ladislav J, Manažer at EA Hotel Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Customer, thank you very much for your time that you spent by review of the stay in our EA Hotel Downtown. We are delighted with your positive feedback on the quality of service we provided, accommodation and the appreciation of the work of our staff. We believe that in the future, you are welcome in our hotel during your...

Sibiu, Romania
Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

A very good hotel close to the Old Town, with a parking lot very modern. The rooms are very clean and the stuff well trained. The breakfast is various and very good. The restrooms are clean also. Highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cristi I
Ladislav J, Manažer at EA Hotel Downtown, responded to this review

Dear guests, we greatly appreciate the time you spent by review of your stay at our hotel. Thank you for your recognition of the quality we provide, accommodation and services. We are also delighted that you were satisfied with the work of our staff. We look forward to your next visit in our EA Hotel Downtown. Sincerely, Ladislav Jirsa, hotel...

Vienna, Austria
Reviewed 11 April 2016

We went to Prague for couple of days. The hotel was perfect. Can look a bit "old school" in the pictures, but is very comfortable!! The room is big enough, bathroom with all you can need, with lot of light!! All clean and good cared. In the breakfast you have lot of different things to choose, we didn't miss anything....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cbines
Ladislav J, Manažer at EA Hotel Downtown, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for choosing the EA Hotel Downtown and for the very kind and positive review. We are very pleased to read, that you were satisfied with your stay and also that you would recommend us to others. We hope to welcome you in our hotel during your next stay in Prague. Sincerely Ladislav Jirsa, director of hotel

Reviewed 27 March 2016 via mobile

Nice clean and tidy rooms, with plenty of space in them. Location was only a few meters from Wenceslas square and once found easy to come and go from. Staff were friendly enough helping to organise day trips we wanted to go on. Although not very informative and not good with directions. Very happy as a hole and would recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susanna B
Ladislav J, Manažer at EA Hotel Downtown, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you, that for your stay in Prague you chose our EA Hotel Downtown. We greatly appreciate your time that you spent by review of our hotel and thank you for your positive comments. We hope that you will continue to recommend our hotel. Sincerely, Ladislav Jirsa, hotel manager

Dubrovnik, Croatia
Reviewed 17 January 2016 via mobile

We stayed here couple times and every time I found parking place right in front of main entrance completly free of charge. Rooms were spacious enough, clean and warm. Breakfast was very good. The only thing which was poor last stay was wi-fi. Receptionist try to charge us more than it was advertised online but we bargained. Walking distance from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ivo C
Ladislav J, Manažer at EA Hotel Downtown, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you, that you chose for your stay in Prague our EA Hotel Downtown. We are very pleased with your positive reviews of our service and we appreciate the time you spent by it. WI-FI in our hotel is free of charge all around the hotel and we have not had any complaints to malfunction. But even so,...

Gouda, The Netherlands
Reviewed 13 January 2016

Average hotel at the border of the city center. It's about 5 mins walk to Wenceslas Square. The rooms are small and breakfast is average. Good value for money. I would recommend this for short trips to the Prague city center.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DanniW10
Ladislav J, Manažer at EA Hotel Downtown, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you, that for your stay in Prague you chose our EA Hotel Downtown. We appreciate your time that you spent by reviews and thank you for your comments and the fact that our hotel you will continue to recommend. Sincerely, Ladislav Jirsa, hotel director.

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 22 December 2015

The staff is really friendly. The breakfast is medium good. I think the can make it better by using more fresh and better products. The room was good and the private hour at the SPA with one bottle brut was really nice experience!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BernardGoeman
Ladislav J, Manažer at EA Hotel Downtown, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for choosing our EA Hotel Downtown and for the review. We are glad you were satisfied with the work of our hotel staff and that you enjoyed time in our private spa. We appreciate your comments about breakfast and we take them into consideration. We look forward to welcoming you in our hotel once again. Sincerely Ladislav...

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 December 2015

I had a bad experience at this hotel as the people in the room opposite me were having a party. I asked them to keep the noise down, when they didn't quieten down I rang reception to complain, but nothing was done about it. I went down to reception and they said they had phoned the room and asked the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hayley970
Ladislav J, Manažer at EA Hotel Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Customer, we very much appreciate your time which you spent by the reviews of the stay in our EA Hotel Downtown. We are sorry that you suffered discomfort that was caused by the behavior of other guests. We tried to solve this situation and we offered you another room, unfortunately this night the hotel was fully booked and to...

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
EA Hotel Sonata
EA Hotel Sonata
#317 of 672 in Prague
366 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Archibald City
Archibald City
#108 of 672 in Prague
859 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Bohemia Plaza Residence
Bohemia Plaza Residence
#239 of 672 in Prague
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
EA Hotel Crystal Palace
EA Hotel Crystal Palace
#340 of 672 in Prague
327 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
EA Hotel Manes
EA Hotel Manes
#386 of 672 in Prague
288 reviews
Praha 2
Alton
Alton
#254 of 672 in Prague
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Nove Mesto (New Town)

Neighbourhood Profile
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Nearly 700 hundred metres long, Wenceslas Square represents the most frequent and buzzing crossroads of the city. The National Museum in the upper part of the square watches over your spending spree in countless shops and retail stores lining the entire square, which ends at Na Příkopě, the most famous shopping street. When tired or broke, you can explore the city's underpasses, which can take you to the Old Town or to the courtyards of art nouveau houses with secret gems of greenery, white benches and rose bushes that provide unexpected peace in the midst of the city. Be sure to pay a visit to the traditional cafés, classic Czech pubs, cinemas and theatres. National Theatre near the river has a lot to offer to foreigners. Go to the river bank and enjoy live music and drinks while watching a sunset behind Prague Castle.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about EA Hotel Downtown

Address: Zhitna 1573/53, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Price Range: $103 - $352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — EA Hotel Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your EA Hotel Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Euroagentur Hotel Prague
Hotel Style:
#217 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from EA Hotel Downtown staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from EA Hotel Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Preferably choose a room from 3rd floor and higher.”
Anurag1507, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Floor 1 was much better than floor 4 or 5”
181tracyi, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Hotel is on a busy corner, best to have a room at the back to avoid road noise”
jim562, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“forget about bed tea! choose rooms opposite the road. Third floor is quieter. AC is poor and not efficient”
965abhas, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Book the executive room; though still small, it is still bigger than the other rooms.”
DanniW10, 13 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5