We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Capital Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Capital Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

204 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 129: English reviews
Start your review of Capital Apartments
 Click to rate
England
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A city break with my wife, 2 sons & girlfriends. We booked a 4 night stay at the Capital Apartments as it offered a central location & was reasonably priced. We pre booked a taxi transfer which dropped us off right outside the apartment building on Wenceslas square. Entrance just to the left of a very conveniently placed M&S. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shreeves
Reviewed 9 March 2017

Apartment in great location on top of Wenceslas Square, helpfull staff both at the reception and in the back office (one member accompanied us to the apartment, showed us around and even waited to check that wi-fi worked well in our phones and showed us how to control TV), apartment was spacious and clean (daily housekeeping) and well maintained. Overall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 178_rkan
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

I stayed here as I was getting a treatment at the Forme clinic above. Suffice to say I was very tender when I checked in postoperatively. The receptionist, however was rude and very confrontational despite be requesting she calms down. Her annoyance was that the email confirmation the apartment had sent me made no mention of a €50 deposit required...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank intrepidworldtravell
Sarka N, Facility Manager at Capital Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, first of all I would like to apologize for the behaviour of our receptionist, appropriate steps have been already taken in this matter. We also added information about the deposit to our general confirmation email so that every guest is informed as sometimes this information is not well visible on booking websites. What regards the other issues mentioned,...

Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed there for 4 nights and enjoyed our stay. Its walking distance to all major attractions therefore we didnt need public transport. The appartment we got was basic, spacious and clean. There is a supermarket located 3 mins away (Albert) in the subway which was convenient for our bits & pieces e.g bottle of water, wine and fresh bread and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MissXMeme
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 December 2016

We where given a studio apartment on the 3rd floor, one room with entrance hallway with bathroom off. The one room contained a large double bed + a single futon that doubled up as the only comfortable chair in the room, there where 3 other wooden kitchen chairs + table in the kitchen area. The kitchen consisted of 4 burner...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David M
Sarka N, Facility Manager at Capital Apartments, responded to this review

Dear David M, Thank you for your review and that you shared your experience with other reviewers in so many details. We are glad to hear that you appreciated our location in the center and also our staff. What regards the domestic arrangements, we have been running apartments for several years now and even though apartments in general are meant...

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Apartment, not hotel room, so you get some tradeoffs, which suited us. We wanted a kitchenette and a washing machine, and didn’t need hotel services. It was good, clean, satisfactory. Quite expensive compared to Airbnb in other cities but I could not find an Airbnb in similar location in Prague. Reception staff very helpful for advice, tours, taxi

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlanWCape
Ondrej M, General Manager at Capital Apartments, responded to this review

Dear AlanWCape, Thank you for your kind words about our service as that is very valuable feedback for us. Especially I would like to thank you for mentioning the difference between apartments and hotel rooms, sometimes it seems that clients confuse them. We are very happy that our staff helped you with the issues you had. As a small aparthotel...

Trebenice, Czech Republic
Reviewed 28 September 2016

We stayed at Capital Apartments in September 2016 (two and two children). Great location in the centre of everything, helpful staff that prepared even a baby cot, baby chair and potty for our youngest and helped us with organization of our stay (advised on parking, restaurants with children corner´s etc) both before our arrival and during our stay - the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarkaneuman0va
Ondrej M, Owner at Capital Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Madame, thank you for choosing Capital Apartments for your stay in Prague. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed staying with us. Especially we are thrilled to hear that our staff was helpful and caring, which is our goal. We look forward to having you back! Best regards Veronika Mirovska

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Me and my son really enjoyed our stay in Prague also thanks to your thanks for your excellent services in your comfortable and handy located apartments. We are looking forward to come back to your beautiful city.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emuume123456
Ondrej M, Owner at Capital Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Emuume123456, thank you for sharing such a wonderful review with us. I am thrilled to hear that you spent a nice time in Prague and that we had our share on it :-) We are already looking forward to welcoming you back in the future! With warm regards Veronika Mirovska

Nuremberg, Germany
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

Me & my friends really enjoyed our stay at this very spacious appartment. The rooms were big & really modern. The location of this appartment was perfect because it was near all the shops & restaurants in the center of the city. I would definitely recommend this appartment. Regards, Lisa

 Report
Helpful?
Thank madamed90
Ondrej M, Owner at Capital Apartments, responded to this review

Dear madamed90, we would like to thank you so much for taking the time to review Capital Apartments on TripAdvisor. On behalf of the entire team we are very pleased that you were able to experience an enjoyable stay in our apartment. Come visit us again soon, we look forward to your next stay with us. Kind Regards, Veronika Mirovska

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

This place was a huge disappointment to us! Looked promising from the photos but in reality it offered little for the cost. We were put in Room 612 on the fifth floor of the older building and as soon as we walked in were taken aback by how hot the room was. Please see picture of the thermostat showing how...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicki R
Ondrej M, Owner at Capital Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Vicki, thank you for your stay. I am sorry for such a bad review. Unfortunately I cannot agree with you that our apartments are overpriced. We are located in the historical centre of Prague, with the most expensive real estates, as every other capital, and our prices are comparable to any other 3* hotel nearby. Furthermore, we did not...

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Meran
Hotel Meran
#342 of 670 in Prague
114 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Apartments Wenceslas Square
Nove Mesto (New Town)
EA Hotel Rokoko
EA Hotel Rokoko
#150 of 670 in Prague
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Ramada Prague City Centre
Ramada Prague City Centre
#187 of 670 in Prague
848 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Picasso Apartments
Picasso Apartments
#55 of 662 in Prague
66 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Wenceslas Square Terraces
Wenceslas Square Terraces
#14 of 662 in Prague
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Nove Mesto (New Town)

Neighbourhood Profile
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Nearly 700 hundred metres long, Wenceslas Square represents the most frequent and buzzing crossroads of the city. The National Museum in the upper part of the square watches over your spending spree in countless shops and retail stores lining the entire square, which ends at Na Příkopě, the most famous shopping street. When tired or broke, you can explore the city's underpasses, which can take you to the Old Town or to the courtyards of art nouveau houses with secret gems of greenery, white benches and rose bushes that provide unexpected peace in the midst of the city. Be sure to pay a visit to the traditional cafés, classic Czech pubs, cinemas and theatres. National Theatre near the river has a lot to offer to foreigners. Go to the river bank and enjoy live music and drinks while watching a sunset behind Prague Castle.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Equisitely located on famous Prague boulevard, Wenceslas Square, and in nearby Vodickova Street, Capital Apartments offer accommodation in cozy and fully equipped apartments. Our guests can choose from many different types of apartments - from small studios for 2 guests to the biggest 4-bedroom apartments for groups of up to 12 guests. Some apartments have terrace (on request), but all apartments have private bathroom and fully equipped kitchen/kitchenette. Available is also parking in automatic parking system in the main building, A/C rental, airport transfer service and much more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Capital Apartments

Address: Vaclavske namesti 36, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Price Range: $137 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Capital Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Capital Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Capital Apartments staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Capital Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We where in room 408 on the 3rd floor with large bay window overlooking Wenceslas Square”
R9073OYdavidm, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Just in the hearth of the city.”
emuume123456, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try to book 1 Bed Room Apartments and not two bed room apartments.”
monjitg, 18 May 2015 | Read review
“We initially had quite a small apartment with all beds and sofa in one room. As we have two small children we asked if they had somewhere slightly larger we could stay as we didn't want to have to sleep in the same room as our children and also wanted to stay up and be able to watch TV and relax after we had put them to bed. We were moved for two of our three night stay into a slightly larger apartment which we were very grateful for. So if you want a separate bedroom make sure you choose an apartment that has this when you make your booking.”
joc681, 26 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Choose the Room overlooking the inner atrium because it is quieter.”
Robert_M75, 20 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5