We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

1.Republic

Show Prices
#115 of 668 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
1.Republic
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

536 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for 1.Republic
See the most recent reviews
Showing 265: English reviews
Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

Spent a long weekend in Prague and once again stayed at this hotel. The rooms are spacious, well maintained and clean. The hotel staff are excellent from the cleaner to the reception staff. They are all helpful and genuine and really want you to enjoy your stay. Oh, the breakfast is really good too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derek M
firstrepublic, Manažer at 1.Republic, responded to this review

Dear Derek M Thank you for your great review. We are glad that you were satisfied with our services and services of our staff. We are looking for your next visit. Thank you once again. Alexandra Ticha

Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel is ok, don't expect too much, but is totally fine for what you pay. We hade a suite and the room was really big and clean. The breakfast is not the best I've ever had in a hotel, but is nothing I would complaint about.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teo D
firstrepublic, Manažer at 1.Republic, responded to this review

Dear Teo D Thank you for your review. Kind regards Alexandra Ticha

Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Conveniently situated on an interesting 5 minute walk to Wenceslas square and on into the old town which is a 10 minute or so stroll. There is so many lovely buildings and places to look at that it can take much longer. Nice quiet room, clean and well presented, very comfortable large beds. Air con and kettle with coffee. Possibly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Smithfits
firstrepublic, Manažer at 1.Republic, responded to this review

Dear Smithfits Thank you very much for your great review, which we very appreciated We are glad, that you were satisfied in our hotel and that you were satisfied with our services. We will welcome you on your next visit to Prague. Alexandra Ticha

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 4 September 2016

This Hotel is very well located - in a very quiet street for a relaxed night sleep specially if you are with family . Its just 5 min walk to the New Town Square and may be 12 min walk to the Old town square . Bus , tram and Underground is just 200 metres away . We took a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mohit A
firstrepublic, Manažer at 1.Republic, responded to this review

Dear Mohit A. Thank you for your great review. We are very glad that you were satisfied with your stay in the Hotel 1. Republic, and services of our staff. We'll be glad when you visit our hotel in the future. Alexandra Ticha

Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here as the location is within walking distance from city and the rooms are very good, upgraded to a suite which was massive and very cheap. Would highly recommend as a base when visiting this city

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ed S
firstrepublic, Manažer at 1.Republic, responded to this review

Dear Ed S Thank you for your kind review, and recommendation of our hotel. We are very glad, that you were satisfied with your stay at the hotel 1. Republic, and we are looking forward to your next visit. Thank you one more Alexandra Ticha

Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 August 2016

I only have good things to say about this hotel, the location was good the staff are amazing and the rooms are clean and have A/C. The mini bar in the room is no more expensive than the shop up the road so when you need a drink at night then the mini bar was perfect.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D4v1d33
firstrepublic, Manažer at 1.Republic, responded to this review

Dear D4v1d33 Thank you for your great review! We are very happy, that you were satisfied in our hotel, and we will looking forward to your next visit. Alexandra Ticha

Timisoara, Romania
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Very good position, close to the main objectives, you can have a short walk to find all of them! good breakfast, clean hotel! an advantage is the parking in the garage- in the center of Prague - a little bit expensive, 20 euro/day, but it's ok ! Overall, a good location for a city break!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nadir h
firstrepublic, Manažer at 1.Republic, responded to this review

Dear nadir h Thank you very for your review! We hope that you will return to stay soon again ! Our staff will be looking forward to your next visit Kind regards Alexandra Ticha

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel is situated very close to the wenceslas square and about 15-20 mins from the astronomical clock and charles bridge. Restaurants, cafes, shops are nearby. Our first impression on the first day was not that good as the hotel has a terrible smell. Luckily it wasnt like this the following days. Rooms are clean and quite spacious i must...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tonia_k3
firstrepublic, Manažer at 1.Republic, responded to this review

Dear tonia_k3 Thank you for your review. We are very pleased that you liked your stay in 1. Republic hotel. We would like to thank you for your kind remarks about our services and breakfast. However I would like to adress your comment about the receptionist, who was on the phone. There are several activities that our receptionist have to...

o
Reviewed 12 August 2016

The hotel is clean and comfortable with air conditioning. It is a little far from the center and walk 25 min from main terminal. But you can take underground (C?) to I.P. Pavlova stop (only two stops from main terminal) and walk 5 min to the hotel. Also, it is closed to trams #22 stop (10 min walk) then it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dxp0105a
firstrepublic, Manažer at 1.Republic, responded to this review

Dear dxp0105a, First, let me thak you for your review. We are very pleased, that you liked your stay in 1.Republic hotel and also for your remarks about our breakfast and personnel. I am very sorry that you had to wait at our reception, however the receptionist has to deal with various requirements. But we are always trying to do...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Stayed here for a weekend in June 16. Would have rated it a 4 star but between them and booking.com... they goofed up on our reservation... and to top it off, we had to pay premium rates due to last minute booking. Pros ========= * Budget hotel, but would recommend you book in advance. They generally charge 2x rates over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adityabajaj549
firstrepublic, Manažer at 1.Republic, responded to this review

Dear adityabaja549 Thank you for your review. We are sorry abour the lost reservation, we are currently trying to find out, what went wrong. I am sorry that experience with kids affected your evaluation, however conditions for children's stay are shown on booking.com and also on our webiste. I would like to get in touch with you regarding details of...

110 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (92)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Archibald City
Archibald City
#106 of 668 in Prague
815 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boutique Hotel Seven Days
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Miss Sophie's Hotel
Miss Sophie's Hotel
#62 of 668 in Prague
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Suite Home Prague
Hotel Suite Home Prague
#63 of 668 in Prague
679 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mamaison Residence Downtown Prague
Praha 2
Green Garden Hotel
Green Garden Hotel
#79 of 668 in Prague
1,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Nove Mesto (New Town)

Neighbourhood Profile
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Nearly 700 hundred metres long, Wenceslas Square represents the most frequent and buzzing crossroads of the city. The National Museum in the upper part of the square watches over your spending spree in countless shops and retail stores lining the entire square, which ends at Na Příkopě, the most famous shopping street. When tired or broke, you can explore the city's underpasses, which can take you to the Old Town or to the courtyards of art nouveau houses with secret gems of greenery, white benches and rose bushes that provide unexpected peace in the midst of the city. Be sure to pay a visit to the traditional cafés, classic Czech pubs, cinemas and theatres. National Theatre near the river has a lot to offer to foreigners. Go to the river bank and enjoy live music and drinks while watching a sunset behind Prague Castle.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel 1. Republic is located in the very centre of Prague, some 400 meters from the Wenceslas Square, in a peaceful locality and within easy reach of the public transport. It has come into being by reconstruction of the first-republic house (built in 1925), has been awarded the star rating 4**** according to the standards of Czech Association of Hotels and Restaurants and is equipped in the style of the First Republic. ... more   less 

Additional Information about 1.Republic

Address: V tunich 1625/8, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 2
Price Range: $72 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — 1.Republic 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your 1.Republic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#103 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#145 Family Hotel in Prague
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from 1.Republic staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from 1.Republic staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we could not fault our stay”
 of 5 bubbles elaine63358, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The higher the better”
 of 5 bubbles martinz313, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid room 110 - quite noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles Alis0n52, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Deluxe Apartments are very spacious and located at a quite side”
 of 5 bubbles mohita558, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room which is street facing.”
 of 5 bubbles adityabajaj549, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay