We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

MyHouse Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
MyHouse Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for MyHouse Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 54: English reviews
Tehran, Tehran, Iran
Reviewed 22 July 2015 via mobile

I booked this apartment duo to a lot of positive review of other tourists and by know ,I believe ,it is not a good idea. At first ,we had to stand behind the door with taxi driver for more than20min! After a long time youg lady show up and we expected her to apologize us but nothing happen!and she invited...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mitra A
MyHouse a, Manažer komunikace s hosty at MyHouse Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Mitra, thank you very much for your review. However I am sorry to read that you have not been satisfied with us. I don´t understand what happend that you had to wait us but I cannot imagine that you had to wait 20min. as we are always in contact with our driver and he always call while coming with...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 July 2015

Apologies for the "average" score, but our stay was blighted by the terrible smell in the bathroom. We were able to keep it at bay by keeping the bathroom door shut; and, to be fair to the staff, they compensated us. But it was very sulphurous and eggy in the mornings. Otherwise, our apartment on the 5th floor was spacious,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BriefnCrisp
MyHouse a, Manažer komunikace s hosty at MyHouse Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your respond to our accommodation. I am very sorry that this problem came during your stay. As it is old building not everything is perfect. We did some reconstruction with the drain and we hope that this will never happend again. But I am so glad to read that you have been satisfied...

Augsburg, Germany
Reviewed 28 June 2015 via mobile

Had a great time here. We were on the fourth floor. We had their transfer from the train station. Very nice and helpful and punctual. Eva met us out the front with the keys and explained everything to us. She was brilliant. The lift is on the outside of the building and stops half way between floors so when carrying...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lyndylou18
Basel, Switzerland
Reviewed 2 June 2015

The flat is in the Jewish old town, a very quiet place only 4 min walk to the center of Prague. The flat is big with entry, living/kitchen, sleeping room and shower. It was clean, although it seemed to us that they never vacum cleanded the rooms during our 4 days stay. our flat had a view on the Jewish...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank JorgeFlaco
Ormond Beach, Florida
Reviewed 27 May 2015

We had two night booked in Prague with MyHouse, but as soon as we walked into the apartment we asked if a third was available. If you can live without the 24-hour services of a hotel, these apartments are an exceptional way to stay right in the heart of Old Town Prague in comfort. Location could not have been better....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JG P
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 24 May 2015 via mobile

Apartment has great location and is just 5 minutes away from Old Town. A taxi ride to the main railway station cost us just 200 czk. The apartment is modern and well furnished and was clean upon arrival. There was also complimentary tea, coffee and a pack of nuts, and an additional minibar. Our towels were replenished. A safe was...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Cherylcxe
Reviewed 9 May 2015 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for our two nights in Prague. The apartment was very spacious and beautiful. It was right in the middle of Prague and a very safe area. Very close walking distance to everything. The ladies were very helpful and accommodating and went above for us when our train was cancelled and the flight was delayed....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Nicci O
Kotka, Finland
Reviewed 28 February 2015

Very nice and spacy apartment couple of minutes walk from the old square. Nice people in the reception...hotel own pic up from the airport works well :) quiet to sleep and good bed, everything in the kitchen what you need.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Kati1974
MyHouse a, Manažer komunikace s hosty at MyHouse Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Kati, thank you very much you found the time to put such a lovely respond to our accommodation on Tripadvisor! It is nice to read that you have been satisfied and you have enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you next time with us again! Kind regards Eva and Tereza

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 5 January 2015

My wife and our friend both found this place on Booking.com It looked good, the rating was high Our friend was concerned about the cost, she was worried it was a bit high Undeterred my wife insisted we booked, who was I to complain she had this thing down pat The location is superb, so close to everything, the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Tony P
MyHouse a, Guest Relations Manager at MyHouse Apartments, responded to this review

Hi guys , you're absolutely right location,location and location with little extra personal touch from us .. Certain things like slightly noisy plumbing is part of the location protected by Unesco ,where all major attractions are around you ! Well hope to see you again with us take care Slavek & Eva

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 5 November 2014

First, the hospitality: Let's just say that Eva and Slavek have the art and science of "hospitality" figured out! Great accommodation experience. I hardly ever write TripAdvisor reviews, but this unique experience prompted me to share. They are one of the few accommodation providers I have encountered that understand the important balance of offering friendly, hospitable service and assistance while...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank TravelingSeoul
MyHouse a, Guest Relations Manager at MyHouse Apartments, responded to this review

Hi guys, once again thank you very much for coming ,to be honest you made it easy to us ! With nice,intelligent people like you everything becomes easier .. All the best to your wonderful family Slavek & Eva

88 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (88)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (37)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Residence Brehova - Prague City Apartments
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Caruso
Caruso
#259 of 667 in Prague
362 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Salvator Superior Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Gorgeous Prague Rooms
Gorgeous Prague Rooms
#89 of 655 in Prague
14 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Golden Prague Residence
Golden Prague Residence
#53 of 655 in Prague
104 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Cathedral Prague Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Josefov

Neighbourhood Profile
Josefov
Josefov houses Prague’s Jewish community. This small neighbourhood centered around Široká street is completely surrounded by Staré Město (Old Town). As the former Jewish Ghetto, today all that remains are a few synagogues and the oldest surviving Jewish cemetery in Europe. The narrow streets were once small enough that a person could touch the houses on both sides. You can still feel the dignity and history this neighbourhood carries in its legacy as Franz Kafka’s birthplace. Nearby streets are full of kosher restaurants, museums and antique bookstores.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet

Additional Information about MyHouse Apartments

Address: Maiselova 39/17, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Josefov
Price Range: $80 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — MyHouse Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your MyHouse Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from MyHouse Apartments staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from MyHouse Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check the drains!”
 of 5 bubbles BriefnCrisp, 30 Jun 2015 | Read review
“We stayed in the Maiselova St. Apartments, in the Mozart apartment. Large living room and separate bedroom.”
 of 5 bubbles 543jgp, 26 May 2015 | Read review
“Never saw any other apartments but they are great!”
 of 5 bubbles Heidi-Scott25, 17 Jul 2013 | Read review
“we stayed in the 5th floor 2 bed apartment on 28.Rijna. turn right 200m taxi rank turn left out of front door right in the middle of where you wanna be. we had a balcony too which was sunny and warm from mid afternoon”
  • View from the small 5th floor balcony - warm in the afternoons
  • Bathroom - which has hairdryer and washing machine
  • Very well equipped kitchen
  • Spacious lounge area and TV ensemble
 of 5 bubbles MardleyMassif, 20 May 2013 | Read review
“The 1 bedroom called Mozart was fantastic!”
  • View of the Old-New Synagogue from the bedroom window
  • Mozart entry
  • Mozart bathroom
  • Mozart bathroom - there are 2 doors, close one or the other or both!
  • Mozart kitchenette/living space
  • Mozart living room
  • Mozart bedroom closet
  • Mozart bedroom
 of 5 bubbles ttips, 8 May 2013 | Read review
5 of 5