We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Royal Plaza

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Royal Plaza
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

210 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Royal Plaza
See the most recent reviews
Showing 61: English reviews
South Florida, Florida
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Had location been everything, this hotel certainly would earn more brownie points in my book. Nestled in the heart of Prague, just a stone's throw from the National Museum and the city center, Royal Plaza served as the perfect base to kick off a tour of the beautiful city. Due to its conveniently close proximity to the metro, we had...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank SaritaLena
Bucuresti, Romania
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Behind the monumental building of National Museum (200 m, the other side of the tram lines), on a tiny street, a great hotel for a Prague tour... Free WiFi, parking (1,5 km far but free because there is another place - penzion, of the same company). The Old Town is 15-20 min walking and you can find 4-5 restaurants around...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bogdan H
Perth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This hotel is situated in a central location and serves as an excellent base for exploring the beautiful city of Prague. The staff were friendly and helpful and provided us with a room facing the rear of the hotel due to ongoing construction works opposite the front side of the building. We were not disturbed by noise at all during...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cjt801
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The Royal Plaza hotel was a short 10 min. walk from the city center. Placed right behind the National museum everything was in walking distance. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was excellent. The hotel also supplied free WiFi. The only problem was some construction work in the front of the hotel and no air condition. Overall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Minjung007
Uppsala
Reviewed 20 May 2014

You don’t really need to take a taxi or a transfer bus to get to the hotel. Just go to the left when coming out in the arrivals hall, pass the information desk and go and bye your ticket to the Prague transport system at the kiosk. A single ticket costs 32 CZK, a 24 hour ticket 110 CZK (about...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank __Joh__Ye
Lucie B, Manažer at Royal Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your nice review. I think we should use it as an advertisement. I hope you will come back to Prague soon. Kind regards, Ivana Frolíková

Paranaque, Philippines
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Location. the main reason we booked this hotel. just a suggestion to the management to give their guests a more specific map going to the hotel because at first we got confused but its actually just easy had we known the right paths. Ask for direction going to a local pub Dimrak, very affordable, good food, nice crowd. Reception. we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank i_luv_pinas
Lucie B, Manažer at Royal Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback. I can see you were not satisfied with the pillows quality. It is ca one month since we have changed all the pillows for new ones. I believe the quality is better right now. I am not sure who replied to your email. Nevertheless, we send our guests map with directions from the...

Milan, Italy
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

I ve enjoyed my time here in prague and the hotel was comfortable and in a very central position. Nothing special but for the price everything was good, the receptionist were so kind at every hour of the day. But unfortunately while I was here there were a lot of man working so noisly !! :(

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luca G
Lucie B, Manažer at Royal Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your kind review. The man working in front of the hotel are already away. We look forward to seeing you next time. Kind regards, Ivana Frolíková

Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed 4 days and for 3 days we had NO WI-FI. Hotel staff took my complaints everyday, but refused to offer any concession. We could not live without internet in a city that we wanted to explore and book day activities. Also at the front door of the Hotel is a building site where a big building is under...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kathleen O
Lucie B, Manager at Royal Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your oppinion with us. I am sorry you were so disappointed in our hotel. I kindly ask you to come in one year. The construction will be finished by that time. I really do not know what we can do to apologize for the building construction although it is not our fault... But nowadays...

Riga, Latvia
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Ideal location,just 5 minutes by foot-and you are in the very centre of Prague - Venceslas Square! You even don`t need to take tram or metro! Great!Friendly staff,very friendly price.Very good 3-stars hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tatjana M
Lucie B, Manager at Royal Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, thank you for sharing your experience with us on Tripadvisor. It is a pleasure for us that you liked it so much in our hotel. I hope you will come back soon to enjoy all the Prague´s beauty. Should you have any inquiry, do not hesitate to contact me. Kind regards, Ivana Frolíková

Combe Martin, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 May 2013

We stayed for 5 nights B&B in April 2013 and this hotel was absolutely great for our needs. It was ideally located, just a short underpass to the main shopping/walking thoroughfare, one minute from the National Museum; very handy for walking in all directions. During the five days we encountered all the staff and, without exception, they were polite, helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brimble
Lucie B, Front Office Manager at Royal Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing the Royal Plaza Hotel for your stay in Prague. It was a pleasure to welcome you as our guest. Your review is like an advertisement for our hotel. So many words of praise make me feel satisfied by well done job. Thank you for it and thank you for nice description of our hotel...

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Deminka Palace
Deminka Palace
#169 of 667 in Prague
463 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Andante Hotel
Andante Hotel
#298 of 667 in Prague
177 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Exe City Park Prague
Exe City Park Prague
#159 of 667 in Prague
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Alton
Alton
#243 of 667 in Prague
212 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Hotel Lunik
Hotel Lunik
#191 of 667 in Prague
326 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Bohemia Plaza Residence
Bohemia Plaza Residence
#233 of 667 in Prague
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Royal Plaza Hotel is situated in the immediate neighbourhood of the most famous and beautiful places in Prague signed in UNESCO, public transport stops and several nice restaurants with reasonable prices. The National museum and the State opera house are just few steps away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Royal Plaza

Address: Rimska 71/4 | Vinohrady, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Price Range: $65 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Royal Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Royal Plaza staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Royal Plaza staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get A room away for the street!”
 of 5 bubbles bengtpersson, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“Triple room on the third floor”
 of 5 bubbles Ilariachka, 23 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Dirty,nasty rooms!!”
 of 5 bubbles Gri1020, 20 Aug 2014 | Read review
“TIP - ask for the rooms with 1 at the end - 21, 31, 41... the bathroom is bigger then the others”
 of 5 bubbles BogdanH_12, 11 Jul 2014 | Read review
“A rear facing room provides a quiet sleep!”
 of 5 bubbles cjt801, 29 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5