We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Charming Prague Apartments At the Black Star

Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Charming Prague Apartments At the Black Star
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

98 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Charming Prague Apartments At the Black Star
See the most recent reviews
Showing 46: English reviews
Vitoria-Gasteiz, Spain
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Four members of my family stayed in these apartments for 5 nights and there's a big difference between the two apartments we were given. Firstly, it must be said the location is perfect. The apartments are between Charles Bridge and the Old Town Square, 4-5 minutes (because of the hordes of tourists in Prague, otherwise it would be just a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Enara P
Jolana H, Socia Media Man at Charming Prague Apartments At the Black Star, responded to this review

Dear Enara P, thank you so much for your stay and for sharing your experience! We are very happy, you liked the location. Our building belongs to National Heritage Institute and it was built in 13th century, so unfortunately we can´t rebuild or reconstruct our apartments very easy. But we are working on it and we hope, that the other...

Diepoldsau, Switzerland
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Me and my colleague made a very bad experience in this apartment! I slept there one night and during I slept someone came into my room and stole EVERYTHING I had (Passport, Money, Wallet, Smart Phone, Credit Card, Car key from my friend). I m happy to be alive. The damage is about 3.000 Euro. No cost compensation nothing. The...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Florin M
Jolana H, Social Media Manager at Charming Prague Apartments At the Black Star, responded to this review

Dear Florin, we are terribly sorry for what happened to you and your friend. Our House manager and I have discussed your situation many times and we have already answered you on Facebook and Booking.com aswell. I would just like to remind you, that our guests have to open four secure doors and those were not damaged at all, i.e....

Lahore, Pakistan
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Ideal location...right in the middle of all tourist attractions. We walked to all places, otherwise trams, trains, buses, all have stops nearby. Our apartment was very well-equipped with all necessities, including cooking utensils and crockery. Overall, a very pleasant stay and highly recommended. Our apartment was on the third floor and there wasn't any elevator. Most buildings in the area...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AsimZafar
Jolana H, Social Media Manager at Charming Prague Apartments At the Black Star, responded to this review

Dear AsimZafar, thank you so much for your kind and detailed review. We are very sorry for the elevator and we will add it on Booking.com. Unfortunately we can not have the elevator, because our building is at UNESCO list. We are sorry, our receptionist couldn't help you, but she has back problems, so she can not carry heavy things....

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 June 2016

arrived early and in a hurry for to get to ac/dc concert. No problem with leaving luggage or early check in . Help in the way of directions. Great apartment, clean and well equipped. Will certainly use again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank marklong40
Jolana H, Social Media Manager at Charming Prague Apartments At the Black Star, responded to this review

Dear Marklong40, we really appreciate your kind words and for your next stay do not hesitate to ask our reception, because we are offering 10 % discount for our returning guests! :) Best regards, Jolana Haismanová, Social Media Manager

Reviewed 13 May 2016 via mobile

Charming apts. at Blackstar provides a spacious, well appointed apartment on two levels which decreases noise. The attached hotel has a good breakfast for €5 and a very helpful and courteous staff. The only drawback is the street noise of rowdy Brits singing football songs. I would book it again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank theodoreb151
Jolana H, Social Media Manager at Charming Prague Apartments At the Black Star, responded to this review

Dear Theodore, thank you so much for your kind review. We hope the noise from the football fans wasn´t a big problem for you! We hope you will come back! Best regards, Jolana Social Media Manager

Reviewed 4 May 2016 via mobile

Really neat place to stay right in the heart of old town. Super close to the Charles bridge and it's really easy to walk anywhere including the Prague Castle- we did this in the rain haha and it was still close and easy! Great clean room everyday and helpful staff with regards to airport pick up and drop off. Has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 253carlies
Jolana H, Social Media Manager at Charming Prague Apartments At the Black Star, responded to this review

Dear Carlies, we really appreciate your kind review and we are super happy, that you were satisfied with our apartment, staff and the location as well! We hope to see you again! Best regards, Jolana Social Media Manager

Braunschweig, Germany
Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

Very good and romantic apartment in a very good place. I've been here for only 2 days, but I wish I've booked this apartment for longer. The apartment was clean and safe. The employees are very friendly. Free WiFi is available with a excellent connection. It is in the middle of touriststreet, but it is also quiet. I recommend it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rayhil87
Jolana H, Social Media Manager at Charming Prague Apartments At the Black Star, responded to this review

Dear Raimund, thank you for your kind review. We really appreciate you enjoyed your stay and also thank you for the recommendation for our new guests! If you would like to come back, please, call directly to the reception and we will give discount for your next stay. Best regards, Jolana Social Media Manager

Stavelot, Belgium
Reviewed 13 April 2016 via mobile

When we arrived at the hotel we were friendly greeted by a lovely young woman at reception . I was surprised by how much space there was when we got to the appartment. The bathroom is super clean and there is a nice and large bath for 2 people. The location -could not-be better as it is in the cultural...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stefleduc
Jolana H, Social Media Manager at Charming Prague Apartments At the Black Star, responded to this review

Dear Stefleduc, we really appreciate your kind review. Thank you also for mention the cleanliness of the bathroom, because our chambermaid is super thorough and strict! :) If you would like to come back, we can offer you a discount for your next stay, if you call directly to our reception. Best regards, Jolana Social Media Manager

isola del Liri
Reviewed 19 March 2016

I have stayed at the "Charming Prague Apartments at Black Star" from 13 March to 18 March and I was enthusiastic about everything first of all about the location that is really few steps from everywhere in the centre of Prague and also of the apartment that is really amazing. The apartment that I have booked is the 301 on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sergio1603
Jolana H, Social Media Manager at Charming Prague Apartments At the Black Star, responded to this review

Dear Sergio, thank you so much for your great review. We are truly happy, you were satisfied with your stay. I'll tell the compliment to our staff. :) Best regards,

Reviewed 7 March 2016

When we arrived we could make one of the faster check in that I have done ever and when we open the door, the apartment was so nice, with the heating on, and with a little traditional Prague present. The situation is wonderful, less than 3 minutes walking to the Staroměstské náměstí. I only could say good words for this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jose c
Jolana H, Social Media Manager at Charming Prague Apartments At the Black Star, responded to this review

Dear Jose, thank you so so much for your great review! We really appreciate you took your time to write a feedback and we are looking forward to your next stay! Best regards,

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Clementin Old Town
Clementin Old Town
#112 of 650 in Prague
342 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel U Zlateho Stromu
Hotel U Zlateho Stromu
#191 of 650 in Prague
486 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Retezova
Hotel Residence Retezova
#100 of 650 in Prague
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Royal Road
Royal Road
#106 of 646 in Prague
155 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
7 Tales Suites
7 Tales Suites
#22 of 646 in Prague
93 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Salvator Superior Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Stare Mesto (Old Town)

Neighbourhood Profile
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
One of the oldest neighbourhoods in town represents the medieval heart of Prague. It’s no surprise it is bustling with tourists every time of day. Križovnický square, overlooking Charles Bridge with Prague Castle in the background, is probably the most beautiful square in the city. Its unique historical atmosphere of gothic houses and churches, cobblestone streets and squares, and stone towers blend together with the modern era. A vast array of bars, restaurants, dance clubs, international brand shops, galleries and hotels bring life to the old city. With its charming and picturesque cobblestone streets, the nightlife and parties will surely be unforgettable.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation

Additional Information about Charming Prague Apartments At the Black Star

Address: Seminarska 177/6, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Price Range: $136 - $324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Charming Prague Apartments At the Black Star 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Charming Prague Apartments At the Black Star reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Charming Prague Apartments At the Black Star staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 101 is at the front and has three windows overlooking the street but was not noisy.”
kcro2015, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in Apartment 301 on the top floor,lovely room but not good for older people as there are over 50 steps!”
alcami197, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask room 1.01, thats on the first floor fasing the street”
Fonzzemst, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you have heavy bags ask for a first floor room”
KazRobinson, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you have heavy luggage, ask for first floor only not higher.”
AsimZafar, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
TripAdvisor
* /night
View Deal
Priceline
Booking.com
Hotels.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates