We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

NYX Prague

Show Prices
#175 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
NYX Prague
NYX Prague
Panoramas (16)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,376 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 760: English reviews
Start your review of NYX Prague
 Click to rate
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel's amenities are shocking! No phones in room! Bed that splits apart dropping you to floor! Housekeeping actually placed do not clean on the door! Understaffed and very rude! I would not recommend to anyone only attribute is the location!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Lenka B, Guest Relations Manager at NYX Prague, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for taking your time to share your feedback from your stay at our hotel. Thank you especially for pointing out the areas for further improvements. We will do our best to extend the service quality especially in housekeeping and technical issues. The phones are being places in every room after their revision. Kind regards...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Service poor. Rude and under staffed. No phone in room. No basic amenities in the room. We were told they don't put shower gel / soap on the room. More like a hostel than a hotel. Looks nice from outside but lack of service and the cherry on the cake was that the housekeeper put the do not disturb sign...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mm s
Lenka B, Guest Relations Manager at NYX Prague, responded to this review

Dear guest, I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations and we will deeply focus on all the points you mentioned and I can assure you that we will take immediate actions. Regarding to the housekeeping - we will definitely discuss the situation with the whole team and I am sure it will result better costumer...

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice hotel in good location, hotel has recently been refurbished, still work to be completed. Need to upgrade beverages list limited selection. Staff were pleasant and very helpful. Definitely recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hikka67
Lenka B, Guest Relations Manager at NYX Prague, responded to this review

Dear Hikka67, Thank you for sharing the feedback of your recent stay with us, we are glad that you've had a good time with us! It is our pleasure to read about your positive overall feeling on the hotel, its location and especially about our NYX Prague city lovers team. We'll be pleased to see you again and we promise...

Tianjin, China
Reviewed 1 week ago

Went to Prague for a long weekend city break. The hotel was really convenient for the Old Town - walkable everywhere. Probably worth paying EUR10 for breakfast. Hotel was a bit on the dark side in décor for us, but clean, well-appointed, nice bathroom, comfy beds. Introduction of air-con will be good

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FlashTianjin
Lenka B, Guest Relations Manager at NYX Prague, responded to this review

Dear FlashTianjin, Thank you for your review! We truly appreciate your kind and constructive feedback on your stay at NYX Prague, as well as your high praise to our front location. Your point of view about the design and A/C is very important to us in order to improve our services. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Me and two friends stayed in Prague for 3 days and 2 nights at the NYX hotel. Perfect location, less than a 10 minute walk from the square and places to drink! The room itself is clean, quirky art design. I think the lighting was abit dark but I think that's part of the room interior. Clean bathroom, towels and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Noriko90
Lenka B, Guest Relations Manager at NYX Prague, responded to this review

Dear Noriko90, Thank you very much for your wonderful review and top rating! We are thrilled to know that you have had a pleasant stay with us, enjoyed exploring the beautiful city of Prague thanks to our central location and we are glad that our breakfast deserves your mention, we will be looking forward to welcoming you back at NYX...

Edzell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Cool and quirky hotel very high standards, at a reasonable price well worth it. a different look to the standard hotel set right where you need it in the middle of town. transport, food and shopping all within touching distance.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan B
Lenka B, Guest Relations Manager at NYX Prague, responded to this review

Dear Alan B, thank you for your very positive review of your recent stay at our hotel and we are happy to see you have had an enjoyable experience. Looking forward to welcoming you back to NYX Prgue soon gain and remain with the best regards, Lenka Bízková, Hotel Manager

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

In Prague for brothers stag weekend. Would recommend this hotel. Good clean and comfortable rooms. Located 5 min walk from main bars and restaurant. Good value for money our room easily slept 4. Excellent value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MichaelMordey
Lenka B, Guest Relations Manager at NYX Prague, responded to this review

Dear MichaelMordey, thank you for the lovely words you described our property with! We are truly happy that you have enjoyed your stay at NYX Prague and we are already looking forward to welcoming you back! Kind regards, Lenka Bizkova

Chigwell
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed in the quadruple room, which was very well designed and spacious however was very had to see in during night time. Customer service was great and hotel is easy to get around. However sometimes there was an awful rotten smell of some sort which I think came from the Vietnamese restaurant next to the lobby but luckily that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ajay K
Lenka B, Guest Relations Manager at NYX Prague, responded to this review

Dear Ajay K, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at NYX Prague. We are glad that you liked our room design, customer service and central location. We are sorry to hear about the issues about the smell from the Vietnamese restaurant. There will be a new ventilation system just for the restaurant in...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was quite surprise with the modern artistic design, everything is used for an art space. Love it. The room, the breakfast place, the lobby. Located very near to old city square, only around 10 minutes walk. Also only 10 minutes walk to a hlavni nadrazi (prague main train station)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ms_ayu96
Lenka B, Guest Relations Manager at NYX Prague, responded to this review

Dear Ayu, thank you for your very positive review of your recent stay at our hotel and we are happy to see you have appreciate our funky design. NYX Prague has its unique, artistic look and we want to support the local art scene by showing it in hotel public area. Looking forward to welcoming you back to NYX Prague...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

*Rooms very dark, and lights in a rooms poor. *No irons in a rooms and even at reception. Asking about one I received a comment from externally rude lady in the reception that ' We can call management in Belgium and ask for more money so they can buy some irons' ... Had to move my bf birthday dinner for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Agnieszka S
Lenka B, Guest Relations Manager at NYX Prague, responded to this review

Dear Agnieszka S, thank you for taking your time to write the comment and I am very sorry to read that we have not meet your expetations. I will speak to the Front office manager in order to arange customer care training for our staff at the reception. I do not understand the answer about the iron at all. First...

972 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (510)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (157)
Viewed
Bathroom (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (75)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
2:58
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (194)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (412)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Other (237)
Viewed
Dining (101)
Viewed
The Hotel (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
987 Design Prague Hotel
987 Design Prague Hotel
#162 of 670 in Prague
1,184 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
MOODs Boutique Hotel
MOODs Boutique Hotel
#68 of 670 in Prague
1,718 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Sovereign
Hotel Sovereign
#94 of 670 in Prague
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Friday Hotel Prague
Friday Hotel Prague
#78 of 670 in Prague
687 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Miss Sophie's Hotel
Miss Sophie's Hotel
#95 of 670 in Prague
674 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#62 of 670 in Prague
1,878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Nove Mesto (New Town)

Neighbourhood Profile
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Nearly 700 hundred metres long, Wenceslas Square represents the most frequent and buzzing crossroads of the city. The National Museum in the upper part of the square watches over your spending spree in countless shops and retail stores lining the entire square, which ends at Na Příkopě, the most famous shopping street. When tired or broke, you can explore the city's underpasses, which can take you to the Old Town or to the courtyards of art nouveau houses with secret gems of greenery, white benches and rose bushes that provide unexpected peace in the midst of the city. Be sure to pay a visit to the traditional cafés, classic Czech pubs, cinemas and theatres. National Theatre near the river has a lot to offer to foreigners. Go to the river bank and enjoy live music and drinks while watching a sunset behind Prague Castle.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The NYX Prague is perfectly located in the centre of Prague. The pedestrian zone, Municipal House and many cafes and restaurants are just around the corner. You will benefit from very convenient transport connections, just a few minutes walk away from the hotel. The concept hotel NYX Prague features all the modern conveniences you need including free Wi-Fi, delicious breakfast buffet and more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about NYX Prague

Address: Panska 1308/9, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Price Range: $141 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NYX Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your NYX Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#107 Business Hotel in Prague
#148 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#170 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#185 Family Hotel in Prague
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from NYX Prague staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from NYX Prague staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I like our room with the heaven theme”
CDN_Wanderer, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Booked a themed room”
kati52016, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Leave the light on when you go out or you'll come back to a dark room that you don't know ”
Alan_M_TA, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“A Fusion Themed Room is more spacious, well worth the money”
72332, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“watch out from the rooms close to the mainstreet - tram noise”
jeffbrown, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5