We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden

Show Prices
#157 of 668 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden
BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

966 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden
See the most recent reviews
Showing 520: English reviews
london
Reviewed 5 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peterkellym
Reviewed 3 October 2016

This hotel was a last minute find after another option proved to be too expensive (an issue in Prague, especially in Summer!). We were in a twin room (two relatives travelling together) and it was generally a very comfortable stay. The room itself was lovely (306), the beds comfortable and it was clean. The shower didn't work 100% (it leaked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FamHol3
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 29 September 2016

The staffs are nice but the hotel is not as what is being advertised. We booked for 4 nights but had to leave the second day and pay for another hotel. The location is good but the hotel is not clean. You can see stains everywhere. The bathroom is not clean. There was an old smell in the corridors. Not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrew20002016
Kinsky G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We appreciate receiving your comments via Tripadvisor and thank you for your time and attention. Your feedback is very important to us. We will map the situation of course and for this I would like to ask you the room number where you were accommodated to redress the situation. With kind regards Jirina Karnikova, Sales Manager

England
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

Lovely clean hotel. Very helpful staff. Breakfast excellent. Downside was they gave us a disabled room. We were told the hotel was full so we presumed had no choice. Nothing wrong with the room if you didn't mind the handles on the walls. Rails in the bathroom, no bath. The biggest downside was the toilet was too high. My feel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lesley L
Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2016

We emailed the hotel just before we were due to stay to ask for a double bed as most hotels put you in twin beds. We had our wish granted. We have to say the hotel overall is good the downsides were aircon isn't very good and the breakfast wasn't to our liking so we only ate here twice. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa P
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed here 2 nights. On the first day we arrived we had to move hotel rooms 3 TIMES!! First room had a broken fridge for mini bar and dodgy electricity. Second room had a bathroom that flooded every time we washed out hands! Then finally 3rd room was one bed (asked for a twin). Apart from that end of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Viva L
Kinsky G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future....

Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Wellness first of all hotel has nice furniture, but room was not cleaned good. There were dust around furniture corners. Room is not very big, but itp enough for 3 days. There is brekfest in price which was pretty standard but not good enough for 4 star hotel. I Give 3 stars this time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank whydck
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2016

I have been in this hotel 4 nights, the location is really nice but the lady of reception its really rude and unpleasant, I know that her work must to be quite hard sometimes when something its not right in the whole hotel and you have lots of complains at the same time(one day they did not have hot water),...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blancagy
Rutland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2016

checking hotel out but not were we want to be. Saying that looked really nice and very clean.Stopped to have couple of drinks in bar.behind the bar was Jana a very nice lady who kept us very entertained and in fits of laughter on occasions. Would go back for a drink and maybe 2 if Jana was working.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rutland-7
Shanklin, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Transfer to here from the airport about 600 CZK. Good concierge who all speak English well. Room was available well before the 2pm check in and we were in the room by 1130. 5 min walk from the tram stop for 9 and 12 routes which take you straight to Wenceslas Square. A main tube station is about 10 min...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bassadams2016

523 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (250)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Other (96)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (216)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Dining (60)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (26)
Viewed
Standard Single Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)
Viewed
Triple Room (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BEST WESTERN City Hotel Moran
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Meteor Plaza
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BEST WESTERN Hotel Pav
BEST WESTERN Hotel Pav
#194 of 668 in Prague
1,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Red & Blue
Red & Blue
#67 of 668 in Prague
1,632 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#35 of 668 in Prague
1,404 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Roma Prague
Hotel Roma Prague
#150 of 668 in Prague
1,654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the Mala Strana quarter, BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden 4 star hotel in Prague offers you the comfort of its warm and elegant rooms, for a pleasant stay in the most charming European capital. BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden hotel is located in the peaceful Mala Strana area that is well served by public transportation. Perfectly situated in a renovated 19th century building, the hotel is a convenient starting place for discovering the historical center. BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden Hotel, for a leisure or business hotel stay in central Prague. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden

Address: Holechkova 403/7, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Price Range: $70 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Kinsky Garden Hotel Prague
Best Western Hotel Prague
Best Western Prague
Prague Best Western
Hotel Style:
#85 Business Hotel in Prague
#104 Family Hotel in Prague
#135 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#136 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Nice, France
5 months ago
Alabama
Iowa City, Iowa
7 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 105 twin room, quiet, at front of hotel overlooking Kinsky Gardens - good location in hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles MaryGreene04, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Email before hand to ask for certain requirements.”
 of 5 bubbles 690lisap, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“if you visit in the cooler months,& don't need A/C, ask for room away from the street”
 of 5 bubbles Mtl-Joyce, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We have an executive room which was large and well equipped”
 of 5 bubbles Stuart049, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms soundproofed, but maybe avoid lift shaft per normal.”
 of 5 bubbles colinb539, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay