We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel U Krize

Show Prices
#219 of 667 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel U Krize
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

255 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel U Krize
See the most recent reviews
Showing 112: English reviews
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 June 2015

An easy drive to the hotel which is on the castle side of the river. It has underground car parking, which is good for a hotel so close to the city centre. Parking is costly, but there aren't many other options near a city centre. The hotel has a good location next to a main tram intersection. The 22 tram...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sleepybexhill
Hotel U, Front office Manager at Hotel U Krize, responded to this review

Dear sleepybexhill, thank you very much for sharing your review on our Tripadvisor page. I am very delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and meals in our restaurant as well. I hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Martina Pechacova Front office manager

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 June 2015

We stayed in the Hotel Roma next door, but called into the Hotel U Krize for dinner & drinks. This restaurant is a great example of what a warm welcome is about. We were able to try good local food & the home made dark beer was a treat . Good value for money & a staff team that appreciate...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Robert J
Hotel_U_Krize, Front Office Manager at Hotel U Krize, responded to this review

Dear Robert J, Thank you very much for sharing your nice review on our TripAdvisor page. I am very happy to read that you had a great time in our restaurant and that you were satisfied with the food and with the service. I hope that we wil have an opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards,...

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 30 May 2015 via mobile

It is the university who choose for me these hotel. Not bad but not terrific. Average without any pleasure to stay there. Forget the breakfast, Horrible. The restaurant is very good and quite cheap. The salmon was delicious. The area is amazing. 700m from the Charles Bridge, near the national theater and Kampa Foundation, in front of the park and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Itsunome
Hotel_U_Krize, Front Office Manager at Hotel U Krize, responded to this review

Dear Itsunome, thank you very much for taking a time and sharing your review on TripAdvisor community. We are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expactations and we will work on the points you have mentioned. On the other side we are happy to hear that you enjoyed our restaurant. Kind regards, Martina Pechacova Hotel U Krize

Newcastle upon Tyne England
Reviewed 26 April 2015

We have had a lovely stay at this Hotel. Had 4 nights bed and breakfast, room was quite a big one as we had been given a triple room. When I had booked apparently they were fully booked, so we got the bigger room. It was excellent value, very clean and staff very friendly and could not do enough to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Pauline502
Hotel_U_Krize, Front Office Manager at Hotel U Krize, responded to this review

Dear Pauline50, Thank you very much for taking the time and sharing your nice comment on our TripAdvisor site. It is wonderful to hear that you had a lovely stay in our Hotel U Krize. I hope you have got an unforgotable memories from Prague. I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Sincerely, Martina...

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 April 2015 via mobile

What a gem. I cannot comment on the Hotel as we only used the restaurant. We didn't want to use big restaurants or pay exorbitant Old Town prices so were looking for a smaller friendly restaurant. We stumbled upon this lovely venue on the last night of our extended stay in Prague and it was by far the best food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SeafordBlue
Hotel_U_Krize, Front Office Manager at Hotel U Krize, responded to this review

Dear SeafordBlue, thank you very much for sharing our nice comment on TripAdvisor community. It is great to know that you enjoyed your dining experience in our restaurant and found our food best of your stay. We really appreciate your review and look forwar to welcome you back! Sincerely, Martina Pechacova

Reviewed 27 March 2015

My wife and I and my brother and partner stayed here for four nights as a birthday treat. Great location near to most sights. Rooms are basic but pleasantly clean and comfortable. Price is more than reasonable. The owners, two brothers, were very charming and interested in the guests, very,very nice people. Most of the staff are family members and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank laddermanmik
Hotel_U_Krize, Front Office Manager at Hotel U Krize, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, thank you very much for your kind review of you hotel "U KRIZE***". We were very pleased to read, that you did not regret to book our hotel. Your opinion is very important for us and helps us to improve our services. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at us, our staff, services, breakfast and...

Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 27 March 2015

We ended up having dinner here two nights because the food was absolutely gorgeous and cheap, considering the time and quality that goes into the dishes. Staff were so friendly and well mannered, and waited on us so well. We would really recommend this place from its cuisine to the atmosphere. It's very cosy and accomated a party of 10.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AoifeM202
Hotel_U_Krize, Front Office Manager at Hotel U Krize, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, thank you very much for your kind comments. Your opinion is very important for us and helps us to improve our services. We are pleased that you enjoyed fabulous meals and our staff and services. We were proud to read your review! Thank you very much once again! We are looking forward to welcome you again! Best...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 March 2015

We found this hotel a bit basic but excellent value for money. The location is very good. Just around the corner from the river, near to the Charles bridge and old town centre. The rooms are fairly small but adequate. lacking tea/coffee maker, which I like. The rooms are kept very clean and the staff were really helpful.Very good buffet...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Stephen C
Hotel_U_Krize, Front Office Manager at Hotel U Krize, responded to this review

Dear Stephen C, thank you very much for sharing your review on our TripAdvisor site. I am delighted that you appreciate our location and I am glad that your were satisfied with the cleanliness of your room and with the buffet breakfast. Thank you very much for your nice comment regarding our friendly team. It would be our pleasure to...

Reviewed 26 March 2015

The location is VERY GOOD ! The Hotel is within walking distance to the Charles Bridge and the historical center. Tram station just outside the hotel- just in front of the entrance. I had a room facing the street, but the noise was not very strong and was not a problem for me. Many restraints around and a mini-market -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank antismoker
Hotel_U_Krize, Front Office Manager at Hotel U Krize, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, thank you very much for your kind comments. We were very pleased to read, that you were satisfied with our Hotel. Your opinion is very important for us and helps us to improve our services. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at us, our staff, services, breakfast, dinner and our location.We are happy you did...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 March 2015

I don't really understand why anyone would rate this hotel as anything other than excellent, good at a push but anyone who rates as average - REALLY? Welcoming, good staff, lovely old building, comfortable and immaculately clean .Located in quiet area of Prague, opposite a tram stop served by a number of lines, 15 minutes walk from the heart of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MG100_10
Hotel_U_Krize, Front Office Manager at Hotel U Krize, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, thank you very much for your kind review of you hotel "U KRIZE***". We were very pleased to read, that you were satisfied with our Hotel. Your opinion is very important for us and helps us to improve our services. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at us, our staff, services, breakfast, dinner and our...

116 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (113)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Mala Strana
Hotel Mala Strana
#222 of 667 in Prague
567 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel William
Hotel William
#136 of 667 in Prague
590 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Kampa-Stara Zbrojnice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Roma Prague
Hotel Roma Prague
#151 of 667 in Prague
1,730 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Atos
Hotel Atos
#237 of 667 in Prague
867 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Certovka Hotel
Certovka Hotel
#139 of 667 in Prague
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Mala Strana (Little Quarter)

Neighbourhood Profile
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Malá Strana is one of the oldest and the most beautiful neighbourhoods in the city. Nestled underneath Prague Castle it was once a part of the Kings route taken by future kings on their way to coronation - originating in the Old Town, crossing Charles Bridge and leading to Saint Vitus Cathedral. Cobblestone streets are lined with picturesque medieval houses, remarkable palaces, churches, kitsch shops and restaurants. Do not hesitate to turn a corner into any narrow street. You will suddenly find yourself in a calm and charming neighbourhood full of hidden gardens, parks with peacocks, fruit trees and ponds. As the neighbourhood is a home to Czech Parliament and many ministries, you can also run into well-dressed officials. If you are thirsty or hungry, it is the right place to be. Restaurants offer delicious traditional food and of course, the best Czech beers.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Hotel U Krize - Restaurace
Hotel U Krize - Restaurace
Cuisines: European, Czech, Eastern European, Central European
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Hotel U Krize

Address: Ujezd 20 | Malá Strana, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Price Range: $62 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel U Krize 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Hotel U Krize reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#184 Family Hotel in Prague
#190 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel U Krize staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel U Krize staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bigger rooms on the second floor”
 of 5 bubbles Mabellamb, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the duplex room and climb up a spiral staircase leading you to the bedroom. Flip side is that this particular room had twin beds”
 of 5 bubbles MariaMathai, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We got a suite room and it was worth the extra price, it was more spacious and had more sun light.”
 of 5 bubbles 918janp, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If you are bothered by noise ask for a room at the back of the hotel as the trams run until early hours and are very noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles junebloor, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If you are a ligh sleeper a room not facing the road.”
 of 5 bubbles Chrise98, 6 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5