We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Marketa

CancelonUS$58*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$58*
Great Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Marketa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

111 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 57: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Marketa
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Very good location! Close enough to all the must-see spots. Good parking - no problem. Breakfast could be better - scrambled eggs would be nice. But overall quite nice. Rooms come with a nice view - at least on the 3rd floor. Check-out was a bit confusing as when booking the room the price was higher than what was actually...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anete S
Norway
Reviewed 14 April 2017

We stayed 4 nights. Last day they forgot to clean our room. Room was so small and view was awful. It was not convenient area so it was quiet. Nothing special. Just employees were very nice that is all

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jolivert8
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights and found the hotel perfect for our needs. Our room was quiet, clean and comfortable and excellent value. The staff were extremely helpful in particular Peter and Evita. We like walking so didn't mind being slightly outside the main centre. At least we avoided all the stag parties that arrived over the weekend. The trams are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrisandlesleychris
HHOTELS_PRAGUE, Manažer at Hotel Marketa, responded to this review

Dear Guests, thank you for such a nice review and high rating here on Trip Advisor. We were pleased to read that you appreciated the staff of the hotel and our services. It makes us very happy to know that we have satisfied your needs and we hope that you will choose our hotel again next time you visit Prague....

PAINESVILLE
Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

First of all, the hotel location although is in a residential area, but it is conveniently in walking distance to the tramp station and bus station. Taking the tramp for 6 to 8 stops brings you directly into the heart of action in Prague. Close to tramp station are groceries shops that opens till midnight. The hotel itself is very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank utthon
HHOTELS_PRAGUE, Manažer at Hotel Marketa, responded to this review

Dear Client, thank you for choosing hotel Markéta and sharing your experience with others along with your recommendation which we really appreciate. As you mentioned, our hotel location is not far from the city center. Thank you for your visit and hopefully to see you again in the near future. Best regards Hotel Manager Michal Tichý

Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 March 2017

Room very small, bed too. Poor breakfast. Impolite recepctionist (male). They don't have basic services of any hotel either. Prague is a beautiful city but I will never go back if I have to stay in this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dobunns
HHOTELS_PRAGUE, Manažer at Hotel Marketa, responded to this review

Dear guest, we would like to thank you for sharing your review here on Tripadvisor. We are really sorry, that you did not enjoyed your recent stay in our hotel according to your expectations. Your comment will be taken into consideration when new decisions will be made as we strive to enhance the quality and the level of service all...

Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Average but good hotel. The rooms were simple but clean and functionnal. Haven't tried the breakfast. The receptionnists were very friendly and helpful. Not too far from the center, easy to find and the line 22 crosses the city so it's a nice tram trip. Would recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank natashamercille
HHOTELS_PRAGUE, Manažer at Hotel Marketa, responded to this review

Dear clients, thank you for a nice review that you wrote about us. We are very pleased that you have enjoyed your time in Prague and that you were satisfied with our hotel. We are looking forward to meet you again. With best regards, Hotel Manager Michal Tichý

Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

Arrived late on a Thursday given room key, helpful receptionist gave us map and showed us how to get to the town centre. Rooms:- basic but comfortable. Could do with a kettle or a mini bar. Breakfast:- very basic, not much selection could be miles better. Hotel location:- now I booked this based on some reviews and what the clueless...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danse89
HHOTELS_PRAGUE, Manažer at Hotel Marketa, responded to this review

Dear guest , Thank you very much for your stay at Hotel Markéta and for your time to share your comments. our location is in a quiet area, just walking distance from public transport. We hope that we welcoming you in Prague again. Best regards Hotel Markéta Team

Fareham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Just returned from a few days here and I honestly can't fault the hotel, it was so clean, the shower was great, very helpful and friendly staff , comfortable bed and adjustable room temperature which was awesome as we had friends staying at a 5 star hotel in Prague who couldn't sleep as their room temperature was unbearably hot! Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deborahhallett
HHOTELS_PRAGUE, Manažer at Hotel Marketa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your recent stay at Hotel Marketa and for your lovely review. I am happy that you enjoyed your experience of our location and our staff. We do believe in offering good value for money. I am pleased you were able to take advantage of your first visit of Prague. Prague is really amazing city. I...

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2016

I would consider staying here again as the room was clean and bed comfy but the real let down was the poor selection at breakfast. The usual "standard items" were there (cereal, toast etc) but would have been so much better if cooked eggs were offered (there are hard boiled available but they're cold!)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jay H
HHOTELS_PRAGUE, Manažer at Hotel Marketa, responded to this review

Dear guest, first let me thank you for choosing our Hotel Markéta for your recent stay in Prague. I appreciate your feedback. Your opinion is very important for us. I am very happy to read that you have good time with us. Best regards Michal Tichy Hotel Director

Reviewed 11 August 2016

Actually hotel was okay and stuff were fine but the conditions of hotel weren't satisfied. Room was not bad, however bathroom was a bit dirty. Breakfast was catastrophic and I had to throw up after eating all. Lack of snacks, only a few kind of sousage and some jar. If you just need a bed to stay the night or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Seden Ç
HHOTELS_PRAGUE, Manažer at Hotel Marketa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to the Hotel Markéta. I am truly sorry to read that your stay did not meet your expectations and please be assured that your comments have all been taken into consideration. Food is very subjective thing. Everyone's taste buds are different. Our hotel offers standard continental buffet breakfast....

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Hotel Kavalir
Hotel Kavalir
#285 of 650 in Prague
231 reviews
Praha 4
Hotel Otakar
Hotel Otakar
#474 of 650 in Prague
235 reviews
Praha 3
Hotel Amadeus
Hotel Amadeus
#342 of 650 in Prague
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 3
Hotel Dalimil
Hotel Dalimil
#257 of 650 in Prague
215 reviews
Praha 6
Fortuna West
Fortuna West
#588 of 650 in Prague
340 reviews
Praha 3
City Partner Hotel Gloria
City Partner Hotel Gloria
#350 of 650 in Prague
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The renovated Hotel Marketa with a family atmosphere is situated in the residential district of Prague 6, nearby the Prague Castle and historical centre of the city. The connection to the nearby International Airport Prague Ruzyne is also convenient (15 minutes). Hotel Marketa offers 26 rooms with free Wi-Fi Internet and a comfortably furnished breakfast restaurant. For guests is also available private parking, free to use computer and safety deposit box at the reception. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Marketa

Address: Na Petynce 45, Prague 160 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 6
Price Range: $59 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Marketa 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Marketa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marketa Hotel Prague
Hotel Style:
#28 Best Value Hotel in Prague
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Marketa staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Marketa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The higher the floor, the better the view.”
514anetes, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“x06 is the biggest. x02,x03 are next. Don't choose x01,x04, x07 small”
Jolivert8, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Not sure what to say here.”
dobunns, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Niucest views out the back !”
deborahhallett, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room 207 had a fantastic shower!”
981emiliee, 18 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$58* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com
Priceline
Booking.com
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates