We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection

Show Prices
#68 of 667 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,450 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,637: English reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2015

Wow...did we get lucky staying at the Boscolo! Everything was perfect..the breakfast buffet was the best we ever had! Food was superb. The rooms excellent as well. Walking distance to Old Town square and train station. Don't miss this hotel. The architecture, marble floors and service were superb. The spa is beautiful . Would go back tomorrow!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Timothy M
Jan L, Manažer at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, thank you for taking your time to review your stay at Boscolo Prague. We aim to provide service of the highest quality. I am delighted to hear that was accomplished during your stay. Boscolo Prague is inspired by Modernism, which is visible in its architecture and art style. We understand that breakfast is the most important meal...

Reviewed 17 May 2015 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel as part of a tour, having already stayed at a wonderful hotel in the old town. The marble foyer is impressive and the underground pool very atmospheric. Unfortunately, the rooms are dated and look as though they were designed by the Russian mafia! Flashy gold panels intended to draw the eye away from fading old...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kapowa
Teresa M, Operations & Quality Manager at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, thank you for taking time to write review about your recent stay. We are happy to read that you have enjoyed our lobby, the SPA area as well as the services provided. We regret that you were disapointed with the room, which did not reflect the design of the lobby/public areas. We feel sorry that you have...

Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 13 May 2015

We were here because of Ice hockey World Champions.. very good position of hotel. Stuff very lovely, rooms huge. There was very cool atmosphere at this hotel. Prices are normal. Really recommend for each of U

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DadonovV
Jan L, Manažer at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Boscolo Prague. We aim to provide service of the best quality. I am glad you enjoyed your stay at Boscolo Prague and that you felt welcomed and well looked after. I am happy to hear that you liked the atmosphere of the hotel and that we were able to...

Belfast
Reviewed 13 May 2015

The hotel was superb 5* in terms of location and general hotel areas including dining room for breakfast where live music played each moring, chelloist, harpist etc, spa facilities very refreshing and well presented and maintained. However, the bedroom had a few shortcomings:- the carpet was worn and badly stained in several places, the bathroom fittings were covered in limescale...

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank michael d
Jan L, Manažer at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, thank you for reviewing your stay at Boscolo Prague. We strive to offer services of the highest quality. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Boscolo Prague always wants its guests to feel comfortable and well looked after. Please be assured we will do our best to limit any future shortcomings. Our breakfast offers...

Vestmannaeyjar, Iceland
Reviewed 13 May 2015 via mobile

Very nice and fancy hotel. The brekfast was very good and there is a live music as a harp or cello during the brekfast. The lobby is very beautyful. The room was nice and clean. The only thing that we wasn't happy with was how long it take to get some service at the bar ;) just 5 minutes walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ragnheidur S
Jan L, Manažer at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Boscolo Prague. It is our priority to offer service of the highest quality. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Boscolo Prague tries to offer a large selection of food for breakfast. We want you to start the day off with your favourite choices. We...

Bergen, Norway
Reviewed 10 May 2015

Spent a few nights at Boscolo, and I must say I was very impressed. I have to add that I rarely visit expensive hotels, so I might be easily impressed. But for me it was a perfect stay. The breakfast is very very good. I'm sure everybody can find something of their taste at that breakfast buffet! We never tried...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joakim T
Jan L, Manažer at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Boscolo Prague. It is important for us to provide our guests with service of the highest quality. I am very happy to hear that was accomplished during your stay. We try to offer a large selection of food for breakfast because we want everyone to find their favourites. Our...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 9 May 2015

A 20 minute walk to Charles Bridge and a 3 minute walk from the central train station, Boscolo Prague is a beautiful property and a lovely stay. In fact, given we were in town on a busy long weekend, we were pleased to be residing on a quiet street so we could sleep with the windows open and with (front)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SophistiCateTraveler
Jan L, Manažer at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, thank you for reviewing your most recent stay at Boscolo Prague. We aim to provide service of the highest quality and make sure our guests always feel welcome and well looked after. I am happy that was accomplished during your stay. Boscolo Prague is located very centrally, with the main sightseeings being located in a walking distance....

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 May 2015

My colleagues and I have spent many weeks at the Boscolo in Prague while working on a client deal. The staff have really made our experience home from home, fantastically helpful, accommodating and always with a smile. The hotel itself is lovely, beautiful rooms, lovely menus and luxurious spa and gym as well as good meeting facilities. Thoroughly recommend this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RichBHill
Jan L, Manažer at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, thank you for taking your time review your stay at Boscolo Prague. It is important for us to provide service of the highest quality. I am happy to hear you are enjoying your stay with us. We always want our guests to feel welcomed and well looked after. Our staff is always ready to help you. Boscolo...

Reviewed 7 May 2015

We had to cancel our trip at the last minute due to family crisis. This hotel was so understanding and the administration so concerned on a human level. I have never encountered such helpfulness from a hotel. They went out of their way to make it possible to refund our money. We will be sure to stay there when we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Menit
Jan L, Manažer at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, thank you for writing this review and commenting on the hotel's interaction with you. We hope your crisis has been resolved and that everything is alright now. We look forward to welcoming you at Boscolo Prague, once you make your trip to the Czech Republic. Sincerely, Jan Lauterkranz Front Office Manager

Reviewed 6 May 2015 via mobile

This is a beautiful hotel. The staff is welcoming and accomodating to your needs. We were not happy with our first room because it was in the back of the building and looked straight in to another hotel's windows so after spending one night there we were moved to the front of the hotel with a nicer view of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LaurieMoore
Jan L, Manažer at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, thank you for taking your time to review your recent stay at Boscolo Prague. It is very important for us that our guests receive the best service possible and feel welcomed and well looked after. I am happy to hear that was accomplished during your stay. Our staff is always ready to help you. I am glad...

1,153 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1091)
Viewed
Room/Suite (211)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (263)
Viewed
Bathroom (52)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Dining (81)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (41)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (418)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#37 of 667 in Prague
983 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
#44 of 667 in Prague
2,553 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel King David Prague
Hotel King David Prague
#49 of 667 in Prague
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Kings Court
Hotel Kings Court
#48 of 667 in Prague
2,612 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#36 of 667 in Prague
874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Nove Mesto (New Town)

Neighbourhood Profile
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Nearly 700 hundred metres long, Wenceslas Square represents the most frequent and buzzing crossroads of the city. The National Museum in the upper part of the square watches over your spending spree in countless shops and retail stores lining the entire square, which ends at Na Příkopě, the most famous shopping street. When tired or broke, you can explore the city's underpasses, which can take you to the Old Town or to the courtyards of art nouveau houses with secret gems of greenery, white benches and rose bushes that provide unexpected peace in the midst of the city. Be sure to pay a visit to the traditional cafés, classic Czech pubs, cinemas and theatres. National Theatre near the river has a lot to offer to foreigners. Go to the river bank and enjoy live music and drinks while watching a sunset behind Prague Castle.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection

Address: Senovazne namesti 13/991, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town)
Price Range: $150 - $452 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection Hotel Prague
Carlo Iv Hotel Prague
Carlo Iv Prague
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Prague
#38 Business Hotel in Prague
#43 Family Hotel in Prague
#50 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#63 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection staff and other travellers.
44 questions
Ask a question
Roanoke, Virginia
1 month ago
Bath, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Norwich, United Kingdom

See all questions (44)

Questions? Get answers from Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I asked for a room with a larger window but didn't get one...might be worth asking still!”
  • our window
 of 5 bubbles mtloz225, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I would not recommend staying here unless you are either upgraded or pay for a more expensive deluxe room or suite. Our basic room was tiny”
 of 5 bubbles BethesdaMadMan, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“not a classic room”
 of 5 bubbles tonig477, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“King size room are normally bigger than twins one”
 of 5 bubbles AxTheReds, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room with a view”
 of 5 bubbles ruchu85, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay