We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hostel Elf

Hostelworld.comUS$33*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$33*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Hostel Elf
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

309 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 226: English reviews
Start your review of Hostel Elf
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hostel was good value and we were really impressed with the little extra items provided for no extra cost. Breakfast included meats, cheese, bread and jams, which were included in the price. Nothing extravagant, but reasonable for the cost. Additionally coffee and a decent selection of tea were available for free throughout the day. Throughout the week there are activities...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellen T
Leuven, Belgium
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I had a nice experience staying in Elf. Staff was friendly and helpful, immediately provided me with extra maps and my inquiries . Room and the hostel were clean and cosy. Yesterday I was coming back "home" from a city tour in the meantime thinking what could I have for a dinner..but then I found a bbq ready & even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sijuke
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent hostel to stay if you are planning to visit Prague. I really enjoyed alot. Location of the hostel is perfect. They provide breakfast in the morning for both vegetarian and non-vegetarian. Its really cool....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ramanuj P
Reviewed 22 April 2017

Not EXTREMELY cheap: I paid approximately 21 euros per night, staying in a 9 beds room. Plus, the hostel is not that close to the city centre. BUT it's a really nice place where you can meet a lot of people, it's clean, they serve a nice breakfast included in the price, and usually organize movie nights or grill nights....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fra N
Hana K, Manager at Hostel Elf, responded to this review

Dear Fra N, Thank you for your feedback! It was a pleasure for us to welcome you at our place and we are delighted to hear you have had such a great stay with us. Hope to see you at Hostel Elf again in the future. Have a lovely day

all around
Reviewed 31 March 2017

Me and my friend decided to visit Prague for few days. Originally we book an small apartment( from Budget apartments) near the tv tower, but we felt much isolated there, even though the place was acceptable but more suitable fro families. Throughout one of our exploring Prague walks we saw this colorful kind of hidden terrace facing one of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iva A
Hana K, Manager at Hostel Elf, responded to this review

Dear Iva A, Thank you for staying with us! I am really happy to hear you have had a nice stay with us and I highly appreciate your feedback. Hope to see you again in the future! Have a nice day

Stellenbosch, South Africa
Reviewed 27 March 2017

I enjoyed staying at Hostel Elf. It is neat and has all you need for a hostel at very good prices. The only thing that bothered me was its location, even though it was relatively close to the city center (20 min walk to the main city square) it was a bit scary for me (a girl alone) to walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katrien01
Hana K, Manager at Hostel Elf, responded to this review

Dear Katrien, Thank you for choosing our hostel for your recent stay in Prague as well as for sharing your review with us. Hope to see you again! Have a lovely day

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Hostel Elf is a very good choice when staying in prague, very good reachable from the airport, close to the city centre, awesome and very attentive staff, nice common areas (inside and outside) and moreover very clean! Would defo stay there again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank danielaschweizer
Hana K, Manager at Hostel Elf, responded to this review

Thank you Daniela for your great review, We're so glad that you had such a nice experience here, and thank you for sharing that with us and other travelers! Hope to see you again sometime! Have a nice day

Bilje, Slovenia
Reviewed 5 February 2017

Yes, it was my third time I stayed at Elf. I have been coming to Prague for last three years and everytime, Elf was my choice. Why? It was accidentally the first time. I was satisfied vith the location, minutes from Hlavni Nadraži. The staff is cool and funny, same girls and guys working at he reception. They are friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mi_nute_78
Hana K, Manager at Hostel Elf, responded to this review

We're so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your third hostel experience with us!! We look forward to seeing you again! Have a lovely day

Reviewed 30 January 2017

Great place, nice staff, awesome atmosphere. The place was clean, the breakfast was decent. It's exactly what you'd expect from a hostel like that. It is for younger travelers who wouldn't mind a bit of noise.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annie R
Hana K, Manager at Hostel Elf, responded to this review

Dear Annie R, thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to leave a review! We’re really glad to hear that you were satisfied with your stay! Have a nice day

Manchester
Reviewed 22 January 2017

Staying here in October 2016 for two nights. The location was great at we had travelled from Germany, it was only 10-15 mintue walk from the main train station. The front staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast and meals that were included were very nice with plenty of choices. There was a wait for the showers in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James F
Hana K, Manager at Hostel Elf, responded to this review

Thank you James for your review, We're glad you were satisfied with our friendly staff and meals. We're certainly pleased that you would recommend us to others. Have a nice day

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (73)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 7
Sir Toby's Hostel
Sir Toby's Hostel
#8 of 646 in Prague
494 reviews
Praha 3
Hostel One Prague
Hostel One Prague
#7 of 646 in Prague
345 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hostel Downtown
Hostel Downtown
#5 of 646 in Prague
1,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 3
Brix Hostel
Brix Hostel
#26 of 646 in Prague
62 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Hole
Art Hole
#19 of 646 in Prague
175 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Charles Bridge Economic Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hostel ELF - Your home in Prague !! FREE buffet breakfast!!! FREE coffee and tea 24hrs!!! Proud to be one of the backpackers hostel that opened in Prague in 2000 we can say that hostel ELF is the perfect place to stay. Our cool original independent backpacker's hostel offers cheap accommodation in Prague and is the ideal hostel for the independent traveler and student groups. We are not just bed and breakfast - the hostel has two floors, two common rooms, two kitchens and great outdoor patio, BBQ area, terrace... ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hostel Elf

Address: Husitska 888/11, Prague 130 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 3
Price Range: $29 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hostel Elf 1*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hostel Elf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostel Elf Hotel Prague
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hostel Elf staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hostel Elf staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book a room with fewer beds.”
xavierg2017, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are good.”
territt_uk, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Only get a 12 bed if you don't mind people who snore!”
sashee7, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are very nice. I can think of any room better than other...”
875pachae, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“In case you don't want to get in touch with other people you should get a single or double bed room”
friendinthecorner, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hostelworld.com
US$33* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Agoda.com
Priceline
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates