We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Bologna

Save
Traveller (536)
Room & Suite (406)
Dining (105)
Overview
  • Excellent15%
  • Very good37%
  • Average25%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
“charles bridge”(58 reviews)
“old town square”(24 reviews)
“living room”(10 reviews)
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
Bar/Lounge
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,412)
Filter reviews
422 results
Traveller rating
47
143
103
60
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
47
143
103
60
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscharles bridgeold town squareliving roomrooms are bigincluded breakfastfew minutes walkquiet streetcheesecleanerssights
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 422 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

We booked our stay at Bologna because the places we usually stay at were booked up. Location is good,and the price we payed was reasonable. Rooms are clean, beds are of a good size, although I personally thought they were too soft, but that is...More

Thank Speedy_runs
Response from Vaclav M, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Residence BolognaResponded 2 days ago

Dear Speedy_runs, We would like to take a moment to thank you for your review regarding your stay in Residence Bologna. It is very important for us to know about our guests experience so we can improve ourselves in each part of the customer service....More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the hotel during our Easter trip to Prague. The rooms are spacious and reasonably furnished. The rooms have seen better days but considering the price are quite reasonable. The WiFi works like a charm and no bandwidth limitations we noticed. The cleaning...More

Thank rAzArAC
Response from Vaclav M, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Residence BolognaResponded 1 week ago

Dear rAzArAC, We really appreciate that you took the time to share details about your recent visit in Residence Bologna. Your feedback is very valuable for us. We always do our best to satisfy our guests in all of the points and we are happy...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Residence Bologna is a scam - I have never encountered such poor service and lying personnel at any accommodation in Europe. I am speechless. We checked in at 12:30PM on Friday, March 30-31st. 1. When we arrived, Nurdiar, the “customer service rep” used aggressive sales...More

Thank Ron H
Response from Vaclav M, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Residence BolognaResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Ron H, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience regarding your stay in Residence Bologna. Your feedback is very valuable for us. I am very sorry to read you were not happy with our service. We always try to...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a terrible experience dealing with this hotel and we never even got there.....we booked this hotel for a group of 10 people through booking.com it was a pay at the prroperty option as each person would pay for there room separately aa there...More

Thank juniorjunior
Response from Vaclav M, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Residence BolognaResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear juniorjunior, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Residence Bologna. It is important for us have the feedback from our guests as it help us grow and improve ourselves. It is our duty to check each credit card prior the...More

Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

In the chaos that was the snow in the uk in Feb/march 2018, and the incompetence of easyJet, my wife and I found ourselves stuck in Prague for three extra nights. We booked the last room and rolled up mid morning stressed. Allessandra on reception...More

Thank TriesteNo1
Response from Vaclav M, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Residence BolognaResponded 13 March 2018

Dear TriesteNo1, I would like to thank you for chosing Residence Bologna for your recent stay in Prague. We are so grateful for your kind words! We pay special attention to each of our guests to make sure they will get the best service which...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$64 - US$244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$64 - US$244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (536)
Room & Suite (406)
Dining (105)
Nearby
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
One of the oldest neighbourhoods in town represents
the medieval heart of Prague. It’s no surprise it is
bustling with tourists every time of day. Križovnický
square, overlooking Charles Bridge with Prague Castle
in the background, is probably the most beautiful
square in the city. Its unique historical atmosphere
of gothic houses and churches, cobblestone streets and
squares, and stone towers blend together with the
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
riccihaslam
14 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from kitchiner | Reviewed this property |
Yes reception is open 24 hours. very helpful staff. But not sure you will be able to get into your room at that time of morning. But you can leave your bags in a store room.
1
Vote
Mark K
17 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 19 answers
Response from LunAndyDog | Reviewed this property |
Sorry I meant Prague Airport Transfers.
0
Votes
LYNDAGScotland
25 November 2016|
Answer
Response from niki_nix1989 | Reviewed this property |
Hi, I actually think you'll be fine staying there for 5 days! The rooms are clean and cosy and the cleaners go in everyday. The breakfasts are pretty good with loads of choice and it's so close to Charles Bridge and the... More
2
Votes
Room Tips
"Opt for 4-bedded family room- as it has a kitchenette"
Read review
"If you decide to stay at this hotel, request a room away from the front along the road or you will not get a..."
Read review
"I would have to guess that back rooms on the south side are quieter."
Read review
"the rooms on the south are adviced :)"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing