We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Residence Casa Italia

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Casa Italia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

264 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 79: English reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

The best place to stay in Prague... It gives you the feeling of ancient and it is very cheep too. It is close to the center and you can get your privacy there. So for me it is not a hostel. It is like a home. I adore that place and i strongly recommend it!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kostadinka A
CasaItalia_manager, Receptionist at Residence Casa Italia, responded to this review

Thank you really very very much!!! We are very happy that you liked our place. We hope that you will like to come back in the future :-) Have a nice day Michaela - reception

Tel Aviv District, Israel
Reviewed 28 July 2016

there is no conecttion between the photos and the reality. we did not ask for money back. we just left and booked in another hotel. we must say that the woman in the resseption was very kind and did her best.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank igalhgbx
CasaItalia_manager, Receptionist at Residence Casa Italia, responded to this review

I am really sorry, that you didn't like it here. And thank you very much for your commentary about me :-) Have a nice day Michaela

Reviewed 11 June 2016

Having stayed here last year with a group of friends it felt like the best place to stay again this year, I was wrong. This year it was just me and one other friend who booked a twin one bedroom unfortunately due to our flights we arrived late and incurred a 480CZK charge for late arrival charge and city tax....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Margret G
CasaItalia_manager, Michaela at Residence Casa Italia, responded to this review

I am sorry that you didn't like your apartment. As I told you personally, noone was ever complaining about this apartment. I am sorry that you didn't tell me about the covers because I could have changed them for you. About the change of apartment - I told you the truth, we were full. And I also told you to...

Big Sky
Reviewed 5 May 2016 via mobile

No free breakfast as advertised, unfinished remodeling, pipes sticking out of the walls, had to sit underneath the sink to sit on the toilet, scraped my knee on the plumbing several times, the pics online make it look nice, really run down, needs some deep cleaning, no piano in a common area as it appears, wanted to get our money...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Garon A
Copenhagen Region, Denmark
Reviewed 30 January 2016

My second visit in Casa Italia and ive been very satisfied again, just only small problem with the heater, was too high so very hot in the room. Otherwise room was clean, good breakfast even i am vegetarian the manager Katia complied. She was very nice and helpful showed me all restaurants around......... Many thanks. J.Y

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jamie Y
CasaItalia_manager, Tým podpory webu TripAdvisorFront Office Manager at Residence Casa Italia, responded to this review

Dear Jamie, thank you for your review of our Residence! Thank you for your information about heating. We will do our best to repair it and not make it happen anymore. We will look forward to accommodate you next time you will visit our lovely city! Have a great day!

Reviewed 2 December 2015 via mobile

Rooms were good and hotel location was within 5 minutes of the city centre. Location was good for Christmas markets with several restaurants within walking distance. However, no cleaning was done throughout our stay and the breakfast was terrible.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mathew B
CasaItalia_manager, Receptionist at Residence Casa Italia, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy that you liked staying in Prague. And we are sorry for your problems in our residence. We are trying to do our best to improve the state of our apartments and staff. Residence Casa Italia

Reviewed 2 December 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights in November and although the location was ok and in walking distance of the city centre; The room wasn't cleaned throughout our stay and we had to ask for more toilet roll. The room itself was adequate and comprised of a bed, kitchen and bathroom although we had a huge boiler in the bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicola H
CasaItalia_manager, Receptionist at Residence Casa Italia, responded to this review

Dear Nicola, thank you for your review that helps us to become a better residence. Residence Casa Italia

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 November 2015

The location is excellent: This is under 2 minute walk from Krizikova subway station. (exit station, you will see GM Electronics on street corner. It is right next to GM Electronics although the door is small and not very obvious). It is not nice pulling luggage walking around Prague, as majority of roads are stones or pebbles, so I highly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Azzsyd
CasaItalia_manager, Receptionist at Residence Casa Italia, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review that helps us to understand what should we do better. Residence Casa Italia

Scotland
Reviewed 2 November 2015

I stayed here on two different occasions during my holiday and had two different rooms. Both were clean and had all self catering utensils I needed. Reception staff were friendly and helpful, you need to let them know in advance your arrival time as they are not 24hours but they will have someone present for your arrival. TV in each...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jakkinthegroove
CasaItalia_manager, Receptionist at Residence Casa Italia, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review and giving us 4 stars. Residence Casa Italia

Jasper, Canada
Reviewed 29 August 2015

My friend and I are from Germany and stayed here for 3 nights. We were positively surprised by this place! We read a lot of bad reviews and didn't expect much. Especially not at that cheap price! We just wanted a place to sleep and shower. We had the Luce apartment, which suppose to be the worst... but it wasnt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunti83
CasaItalia_manager, Receptionist at Residence Casa Italia, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your very nice review. We are happy you liked staying in our Residence. Residence Casa Italia

143 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (129)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (83)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 8
Hotel Charles Central
Hotel Charles Central
#222 of 668 in Prague
805 reviews
Praha 8
Pension Aaron
Pension Aaron
#535 of 668 in Prague
89 reviews
Praha 4
Hotel Otakar
Hotel Otakar
#527 of 668 in Prague
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 8
Galerie Royale
Galerie Royale
#172 of 668 in Prague
413 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Perla Hotel
Perla Hotel
#126 of 668 in Prague
1,045 reviews
Praha 2
Residence Select Prague
Residence Select Prague
#319 of 668 in Prague
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The convenient location offers you the opportunity to access the `center of the city in just 5 minutes, with underground station Křižikova in the YELLOW metro line B or tram, the tram stations are adjacent to the Residence, daytime N. 24 or 8 or in the night No. 52, - stops near the Residence have all the same name (Křižíkova).The apartments are equipped with free Wi-Fi, satellite TV, kitchen or kitchenette where you will also find a refrigerator, Minibar, dishes and in some apartments and also the oven. The apartments are all decorated with bright colours and Italian design, charm and historical atmosphere of city. Room facilities: Bedding (blankets, towels, pillows etc. ...) Refrigerator Minibar Coffee machine Bathroom with shower or bath Private Bathrooms Satellite TV Wi-Fi for free to our customers Additional Services: Possibility to leave your luggage at the reception till 18 hours Non-smoking rooms Currency Exchange Available on request Transfers from/to the airport! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Casa Italia

Address: Krizhikova 393/73 | Karlin, Prague 186 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 8
Price Range: $35 - $326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Casa Italia 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Casa Italia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Casa Italia Prague
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Casa Italia staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom
Arklow, Ireland
Arklow, Ireland
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Casa Italia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Always check the minibar against the minibar check list as soon as you arrive, sometimes they do not match and you could be charged for this”
 of 5 bubbles , 11 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room to the back .ours was facing the street. A little noisy at night as needed windows open as no fans or a/c.”
 of 5 bubbles 360kellys, 24 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Up grade to a better apartment”
 of 5 bubbles greenfrogs, 17 Mar 2014 | Read review
“The bright two level double was okay but only if you don't mind climbing the ladder to the second level. The other two rooms I saw were dark. Ask them to show you the room and they will be more than happy to accomodate.”
 of 5 bubbles stolenbuick, 15 Aug 2013 | Read review
“Try to get a room in the back to avoid noise from the road and also to be able to keep the windows open all night.”
  • Double room
  • Corridor to rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Many rooms in the back
  • Very small bathroom
 of 5 bubbles SunnyW358, 25 Jul 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay