We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rosemary Hostel

Save
Traveller (46)
Room & Suite (87)
Dining (8)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good37%
  • Average16%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“common room”(13 reviews)
“train station”(12 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Rooms
Kitchenette
Multilingual Staff
Free Parking
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
65
57
20
4
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
65
57
20
4
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscommon roomprivate bathroomtrain stationbooked a single roomdoor codefemale dormshared kitchenkitchen facilitiesvaclavske namestihour receptionbunk bedsminute walkold townfull kitchencity centretourist areatop floor
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

I had the most lovely room on the top floor, it was a good place to start exploring the city. Parking place right around the corner with clock at street Opletalova. Lots of parking places there and they are affordable with payment at the clock...More

Thank MarjutLangefeld
Response from Petra19, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Rosemary HostelResponded yesterday

Thank you for your rating and comment. We are glad that you did enjoyed your stay in Prague at our place.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I don’t normally write reviews after trips, but felt that this was necessary. The hostel rooms are clean and the hostel itself is in a great location. But, the hostel is a health and safety hazard. I co-organised a trip to take 25 Law university...More

Thank Molly R
Response from Petra19, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Rosemary HostelResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guests - group of Law university students - all girls, we are glad that you did liked cleaness of our rooms and location. First of all please in the future don t drink to much alcohol maybe then you ll see the reality better!...More

Reviewed 21 March 2018

Lovely location, friendly hosts who appear to live in the same building, and very helpful staff. I would consider staying again, but there was some slight miscommunication regarding wifi and ensuite bathrooms. I paid for a private room, and while I had my room with...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kabir B
Response from Petra19, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Rosemary HostelResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for your rating and comment. We are glad that you did enjoyed your stay in Prague at our place. About private rooms we do offer private rooms with shared bathroom and private room with own bathroom. You booked private room with shared bathroom...More

Reviewed 2 March 2018

This is a nice and quiet hostel, located near the tourist attractions. I booked a 4-bed dorm but was allocated a 6-bed dorm. No complaint because I am the only guest in that room for 2 nights. I slept well. The shared kitchen is well...More

Thank MerlionSin
Response from Petra19, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Rosemary HostelResponded 3 March 2018

Thank you for your rating and comment. We are glad that you did enjoyed your stay in Prague at our place.

Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed with a group of friends. We lost our safe key told staff at reception who then decided to go into the safe when we were not there and steal our money. When challenged they said there was no money in. Thanks for spoiling the...More

2  Thank Gareth C
Response from Petra19, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Rosemary HostelResponded 26 February 2018

Thank you for your rating and comment. We are glad that you did enjoyed your stay in Prague at our place. About your money in the safe, you said that you lost the key then you said that you found the key. We have to...More

View more reviews
Best Value Properties in Prague, Czech Republic
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$15 - US$110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$15 - US$110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (46)
Room & Suite (87)
Dining (8)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Nearby
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Nearly 700 hundred metres long, Wenceslas Square
represents the most frequent and buzzing crossroads of
the city. The National Museum in the upper part of the
square watches over your spending spree in countless
shops and retail stores lining the entire square,
which ends at Na Příkopě, the most famous shopping
street. When tired or broke, you can explore the
city's underpasses, which can take you to the Old Town
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Matthew F
10 March 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Petra19 | Property representative |
Hello, liquid soap is in each bathroom. Towels are provided, but small ones. Kind regards. Reception.
0
Votes
Google Translation
Jia Vei F
8 December 2014|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Petra19 | Property representative |
Hello, you can borrow hair dryer at the reception desk. Only liquid soap is in each bathroom. Kind regards. Reception.
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"good location"
Read review
"6A has the private balcony"
Read review
"Female 4. It was clean and confortable with lockers"
Read review
"try stay away from the room that is located next to the common room, sometimes this room can be busy and its..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing