We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Beseda Prague

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Beseda Prague
Hotel Beseda Prague
Panoramas (30)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

765 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 292: English reviews
York
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen K
Swindon, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Clean and nicely decored, no coffee or milk in room but mini bar ok. Don't even bother turning telly on if your English. Bathroom and beds nice and comfortable. Breakfast all you can eat. Not high standard but not bad either. No evening refreshment, room service or lounge area. Friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve Y
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is in a great location, nice and close to public transport as well as some of the major sights if you like to explore the city by foot. The rooms are fairly large for European standards, the included breakfast is fantastic and the staff were friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Emily K
Tomáš N, Manažer at Hotel Beseda Prague, responded to this review

Dear Traveler Emily K. we thank you very much for your nice review. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcome you again in the future. Kindest regards Tomas Novotny

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed 4 nights, the hotel has 24 hr reception, the rooms very comfortable and warm with modern bathroom and mini bar Staff are all friendly and helpful, the breakfast was excellent with hot and cold dishes, ham cheese salami, cereals, coffee tea or chocolate and all different types of roll and bread, A minute walk to trams and metro,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank C P
CSPman, Manažer at Hotel Beseda Prague, responded to this review

Dear Traveler CP, I m glad to read your nice comment about your stay. We all are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit. Kindest regards Tomas Novotny

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at this hotel 4 nights (triple room). Overall our experience was ok, nothing special. The hotel offers great location in the heart of the city center within walking distance to main sites and to public transportation. The room was nice and clean but very basic, the bathroom was very spacious but a bit inconvenient (not enough hangers and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tamari85
CSPman, Manažer at Hotel Beseda Prague, responded to this review

Dear Traveler Tamari 85, Thank you very much for your review and your visit. We hope that we get another opportunity to welcome you back. Regards Tomas Novotny

Bat Yam, Israel
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just returned from winter vacation with my wife and two kids. I would like to thank to hotel BESEDA for joyful time. The hotel is located just few steps from the main landmarks. Very close to metro B and tram station. Costa cafe and grocery shops are near. The hotel offers tasty breakfast, Nice large and warm rooms. very helpfull...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AVI S
NovotnyTomas, Manažer at Hotel Beseda Prague, responded to this review

Dear Traveler AVI S, thank you very much for your review. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and found the location and service perfect. Best regards Tomas Novotny

Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing location. Very welcoming staff. BUT the room itself was a bit of a disappointment. Very hard bed. You will for sure have a back pain after sleeping there. And the beds are the same in every room. And the bed sheets were not fresh when we arrived.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nadya A
NovotnyTomas, Manažer at Hotel Beseda Prague, responded to this review

Dear Traveler Nadya A, thank you very much for your review, I m happy that you enjoyed location and service , on the other side it makes me sad that we did not meet your expectations with softness our mattresses. Best regards Tomas Novotny

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There are a few things to say about this hotel, some good, some not so good. 1. The directions for using public transport were spot on and very cheap and easy to use. Directions to the hotel from the metro however and incorrect and it was very difficult to find the hotel. There is no address on the website (or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mgdavis_12
NovotnyTomas, Manažer at Hotel Beseda Prague, responded to this review

Dear Traveler mgdavis12, Thank you for your review I m sorry that hotel did not meet all your expectations if you marked 3 points. I m happy that you enjoyed service provided by our receptionist. Best regards Tomas Novotny

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed here for three nights just after Christmas. It is an okay hotel. Problem is it is listed as a four star and we felt it was more like a three. Safe had low batteries in the room on arrival, it still had low batteries when we left meaning that when we left each day we had to leave...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard E
NovotnyTomas, Manažer at Hotel Beseda Prague, responded to this review

Dear Traveler Richard E. Thank you very much for your review. I am sad to read that some points of your stay made you disappointed. I hope that you left the city with positive feelings. Best regards, Tomas Novotny

Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

Todo muy bueno, limpio, en orden, bien ubicado, el desayuno es genial y el personal muy amable. La habitación en orden, lo único es que deberían de tener algo para señalizar que la habitación todavía no se puede limpiar. Mientras dromíamos, el personal de limpieza quizo ingresar a nuestra habitación. En general estuvo muy bien. Estaremos encantados de volver a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank claudio m

2,225 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (228)
Viewed
Room/Suite (63)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (102)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (152)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Duplex Suite (28)
Viewed
Family Room (28)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Standard Room (20)
Viewed
Suite (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1845)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (66)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1773)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Caesar Prague
Hotel Caesar Prague
#176 of 667 in Prague
1,218 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Elite Hotel
Elite Hotel
#138 of 667 in Prague
335 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Roma Prague
Hotel Roma Prague
#151 of 667 in Prague
1,728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Praga 1
Hotel Praga 1
#234 of 667 in Prague
550 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Metropol Hotel Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Astoria Hotel
Astoria Hotel
#135 of 667 in Prague
1,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Nove Mesto (New Town)

Neighbourhood Profile
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Nearly 700 hundred metres long, Wenceslas Square represents the most frequent and buzzing crossroads of the city. The National Museum in the upper part of the square watches over your spending spree in countless shops and retail stores lining the entire square, which ends at Na Příkopě, the most famous shopping street. When tired or broke, you can explore the city's underpasses, which can take you to the Old Town or to the courtyards of art nouveau houses with secret gems of greenery, white benches and rose bushes that provide unexpected peace in the midst of the city. Be sure to pay a visit to the traditional cafés, classic Czech pubs, cinemas and theatres. National Theatre near the river has a lot to offer to foreigners. Go to the river bank and enjoy live music and drinks while watching a sunset behind Prague Castle.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Beseda Prague is conveniently located in the historic town centre, just a few steps from famous Wenceslas Square, in one of the most attractive areas of Prague.All major points of interest are located within easy walking distance. You can reach Wenceslas Square and the National Theatre within 5 minutes, the Old Town Square within 10 minutes and Charles Bridge within 15 minutes.All rooms are equipped with stylish period furniture and feature anti-allergic bedding. Connecting rooms for large families as well as barrier-free rooms are also available. Total capacity of Hotel Beseda is 135 rooms.The hotel provides conference and meeting rooms for up to 250 guests. Free Wi-Fi is available in the entire hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Beseda Prague

Address: Vladislavova 1477/20, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 2
Price Range: $65 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Beseda Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsClick, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Hotel.de and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Beseda Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#168 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Beseda Prague staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question
ottawa
6 months ago
sydney
over a year ago

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Beseda Prague staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a quiet room if you're a light sleeper.”
 of 5 bubbles emilyk379, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room was basic and too hot for us on a night but was nice to come into after being out in the cold”
 of 5 bubbles E8546FQstephenh, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms seem good,and there are lifts”
 of 5 bubbles dingle_9, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“room 525 was excellent”
 of 5 bubbles 546vicen_g, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Bring electric splitters- not enough power sockets. Also don't bring things that need refrigerating, the mini bar is very small and full.”
 of 5 bubbles nof_suf, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5