We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Beseda Prague

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Beseda Prague
Hotel Beseda Prague
Panoramas (30)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

807 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Beseda Prague
See the most recent reviews
Showing 306: English reviews
Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

Amazing location. Very welcoming staff. BUT the room itself was a bit of a disappointment. Very hard bed. You will for sure have a back pain after sleeping there. And the beds are the same in every room. And the bed sheets were not fresh when we arrived.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nadya A
NovotnyTomas, Manažer at Hotel Beseda Prague, responded to this review

Dear Traveler Nadya A, thank you very much for your review, I m happy that you enjoyed location and service , on the other side it makes me sad that we did not meet your expectations with softness our mattresses. Best regards Tomas Novotny

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 January 2017

There are a few things to say about this hotel, some good, some not so good. 1. The directions for using public transport were spot on and very cheap and easy to use. Directions to the hotel from the metro however and incorrect and it was very difficult to find the hotel. There is no address on the website (or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mgdavis_12
NovotnyTomas, Manažer at Hotel Beseda Prague, responded to this review

Dear Traveler mgdavis12, Thank you for your review I m sorry that hotel did not meet all your expectations if you marked 3 points. I m happy that you enjoyed service provided by our receptionist. Best regards Tomas Novotny

Reviewed 17 January 2017

We stayed here for three nights just after Christmas. It is an okay hotel. Problem is it is listed as a four star and we felt it was more like a three. Safe had low batteries in the room on arrival, it still had low batteries when we left meaning that when we left each day we had to leave...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard E
NovotnyTomas, Manažer at Hotel Beseda Prague, responded to this review

Dear Traveler Richard E. Thank you very much for your review. I am sad to read that some points of your stay made you disappointed. I hope that you left the city with positive feelings. Best regards, Tomas Novotny

Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

Todo muy bueno, limpio, en orden, bien ubicado, el desayuno es genial y el personal muy amable. La habitación en orden, lo único es que deberían de tener algo para señalizar que la habitación todavía no se puede limpiar. Mientras dromíamos, el personal de limpieza quizo ingresar a nuestra habitación. En general estuvo muy bien. Estaremos encantados de volver a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank claudio m
Kaunas, Lithuania
Reviewed 4 January 2017

First of all the hotel and the rooms were looking better on the pictures. Expected it will be better. Of course the hotel is in a good location, but I'm in a doubt if it worth 4 stars. There should be a carpet on the floor, as the floor is not so warm in winter time and it's cold for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Irmantas R
NovotnyTomas, Manažer at Hotel Beseda Prague, responded to this review

Dear Traveler Imantas R., thank you very much for your review. I am sorry to read that your stay did not meet your expectations. Best regards Tomas Novotny

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E8546FQstephenh
HlavacovaZ, Manažer at Hotel Beseda Prague, responded to this review

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 December 2016

We stayed here 3 nights to enjoy the beautiful city of Prague and their Christmas markets. One of the key reasons we chose this hotel is because it offered a 24 hour reception and we had a late flight. We had a lovely spacious room, big comfy bed, with a good sized bathroom, free safe was also included in our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gorwydd
HlavacovaZ, Manažer at Hotel Beseda Prague, responded to this review

Dear Traveler Gorwydd, thank you very much for your review and recommending us to other. We all are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcome you back in soonest future. Kind regards Tomas Novotny

Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights and the hotel is great very clean good location nice spacious rooms, big bathrooms every thing you need including hairdryer. with free WiFi and a mini bar. Mini bar reasonably priced as well. Lifts to all floors the staff are very freindly Would definitely recommend if you are planning a trip to Prague.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mikeice68
HlavacovaZ, Manažer at Hotel Beseda Prague, responded to this review

Dear Traveler Mikeice68, I m happy that you had great stay, thank you very much for nice review. Best regards Tomas Novotny

lancs.
Reviewed 17 December 2016

We went to Prague thinking it would be another city rip off , how wrong we were ,prague is a cultural delight ,fabulous buildings,good restaurants,and loads of history,there is something for everyone,and the prices are very reasonable

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dingle_9
HlavacovaZ, Manažer at Hotel Beseda Prague, responded to this review

Dear Traveler dingle_9, thank you very much for your visit and review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Best regards Tomas Novotny

Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 December 2016

Stayed here for 4 nights, Staff friendly, Room clean. Our bathroom only had a sit in bath shower, which we found a little-- difficult to get in and out of for us, The tea tray wasn't repellish after the first day, nor were the toiletries. Unlike other reviews I didn't enjoy the breakfast, no croissants and the cereals were poor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alilon56
HlavacovaZ, Manažer at Hotel Beseda Prague, responded to this review

Dear Traveler alilon56, thank you for your review, we are sorry that we did not fulfill your expectations. Hopefully you get us chance during next visit in the future. Best regards Tomas Novotny

506 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (279)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (73)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (116)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (152)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Duplex Suite (28)
Viewed
Family Room (28)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Standard Room (20)
Viewed
Suite (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (75)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (65)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Caesar Prague
Hotel Caesar Prague
#171 of 672 in Prague
1,257 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Praga 1
Hotel Praga 1
#233 of 672 in Prague
566 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Roma Prague
Hotel Roma Prague
#152 of 672 in Prague
1,771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Metropol Hotel Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Elite Hotel
Elite Hotel
#134 of 672 in Prague
398 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Galileo Prague
Hotel Galileo Prague
#110 of 672 in Prague
926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Nove Mesto (New Town)

Neighbourhood Profile
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Nearly 700 hundred metres long, Wenceslas Square represents the most frequent and buzzing crossroads of the city. The National Museum in the upper part of the square watches over your spending spree in countless shops and retail stores lining the entire square, which ends at Na Příkopě, the most famous shopping street. When tired or broke, you can explore the city's underpasses, which can take you to the Old Town or to the courtyards of art nouveau houses with secret gems of greenery, white benches and rose bushes that provide unexpected peace in the midst of the city. Be sure to pay a visit to the traditional cafés, classic Czech pubs, cinemas and theatres. National Theatre near the river has a lot to offer to foreigners. Go to the river bank and enjoy live music and drinks while watching a sunset behind Prague Castle.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Beseda Prague is conveniently located in the historic town centre, just a few steps from famous Wenceslas Square, in one of the most attractive areas of Prague. All major points of interest are located within easy walking distance. You can reach Wenceslas Square and the National Theatre within 5 minutes, the Old Town Square within 10 minutes and Charles Bridge within 15 minutes. All rooms are equipped with stylish period furniture and feature anti-allergic bedding. Connecting rooms for large families as well as barrier-free rooms are also available. Total capacity of Hotel Beseda is 135 rooms.The hotel provides conference and meeting rooms for up to 250 guests. Free Wi-Fi is available in the entire hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Beseda Prague

Address: Vladislavova 1477/20, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 2
Price Range: $122 - $319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Beseda Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Beseda Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#166 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Beseda Prague staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question
ottawa
9 months ago
sydney
over a year ago

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Beseda Prague staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Their are no real rooms with views ,but ask for an outside facing room for fresh air and more privacy.”
Dan36461, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“all good with heating or air con settable in room”
, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 222, large roomly and clean”
Nutty1966, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“1 star hotel”
, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room if you're a light sleeper.”
emilyk379, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5