We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Slovan

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Hotel Slovan
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

36 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 19: English reviews
Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Typical old school post comunist hotel where you feel like in 80ties...even the stuff was nice and location quite good - city center it does not recompensate those feelings.. The hotel should be definitely refreshed to keep the 3* standard

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Agulina
heiloo
Reviewed 8 June 2016

The hotel is well situated in the center off Brno. Very good staff in the reception, clean rooms and good beds. Been here for many years with big groops of sportteams with football players from HSV Heiloo and veteran players of Ajax Amsterdam.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron K
Reviewed 2 May 2016

The Hotel is in a good central location close to the City centre. The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is very spacious, big wide corridors and staircases. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The wifi is free and very fast. This was my fifth trip to Brno and I would choose this hotel again. It is the quietest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David P
Estonia
Reviewed 19 March 2016

Good location, close to the old city, just in 10...15min walking distance. A bit retro rooms, but very clean. Breakfast and food quality is very good - natural taste. Car parking in the same building complex (extra charge). Good and professional staff ! Some points to improve: 1. Very small flat TV, some channels not working properly. 2. Radiator in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1Viktor1
Reviewed 13 June 2015

Clean and centrally located. But no air conditioning so when you open the single window in the room you get noise and cigarette smoke from below. Had to wear ear plugs. Walls are paper-thin so you can hear EVERYTHING that is happening around you. People banging on doors and running in passage way. Breakfast deteriorated so on Saturday the offerings...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adele, T
Skalicky, Director of Sales at Hotel Slovan, responded to this review

Dear Sir, thank you for your visit in our hotel. You were offered the room with air conditioning for surcharge of 7,5 €. There are 12 wifi routers at the moment in our hotel and if our guests still have troubles with internet connection, they can borrow another Wifi router, which they can use in their own rooms, for free....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Our 3 bed room was in fact 2 rooms which suited us well. The rooms were well appointed and the bathroom was good with an excellent shower. We did not hear other guests from our room - but the hotel did not seem busy. Reception staff were helpful and spoke good English. The breakfast buffet offered a good selection of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank albar67
Skalicky, Manager at Hotel Slovan, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting the hotel and kind review. Yours sincerely, Ivo Skalický – sales manager

Strathaven, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Reception nice and clean but lacked information for international guests. Reception staff didn't speak english, luckily we were with someone who could speak Czech. Rooms very large but very basic. Bathroom extremely dated and could have been cleaner. The towels were extermely thin. We were unable to get radiator off in bathroom and slept with windows open in bedroom because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gail G
Skalicky, Manager at Hotel Slovan, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting the hotel and valuable review. All our staff speak english.I would like to invite you for lunch, during which we can discuss about your comments and about our next better cooperation. Thank you. If you are not satisfied with something, please let us know and we will help you. Yours sincerely , Ivo Skalický – sales...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Took us 35 min to check in (and we arrived before a 50 person tour bus, thank God!) For the money, tired hotel with some interesting communist-era architecture. Our three-person room had four rooms: foyer/entry, living room with small bed, 2 bed bedroom, and a large bathroom. Good size, but tired.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CaptainMitchell
Skalicky, Director of Sales at Hotel Slovan, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Mitchell,thank you for your visit and I am happy for your satisfaction with the room. Hotel Slovan was built in the year 1928 and it was 30 years before the Communist era in the Czech Republic. The hotel is a significant historical functionalist building. Facilities were changed or reconstructed during the last five years. Best regards Ing. Ivo...

Brno, Czech Republic
Reviewed 5 July 2013 via mobile

I visited restaurant in this hotel to see it inside and i was shocked.Reception is nice and seems modern but the rest was bad.In restaurant no fresh vegetable (it seemed to be quite old),bad combinations (beans with orange??) and really bad design..after all i fell really sick after the lunch.If restaurant is like this i will never decide to stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kouklitza
Skalicky, Director of Sales at Hotel Slovan, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Kouklitza, I suppose that you did not visit the Buggati restaurant because we do not have a combination of beens and orange in our menu. And the oranges are not used in our meals. Salads are prepared only with a fresh vegetable. The restaurant was reconstructed in the functionalist style because the whole hotel is a significant historical...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 29 December 2012

quite a pleasant hotel but you can hear every word said in adjoining rooms and showers next door etc. Free wifi is good, price very reasonable, breakfast generous if a little odd in hot choices. The room fittings are in good nick, with a generous sized bathroom. But family staying in the next room asked us to keep our voices...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maidmaria
Skalicky, Manager at Hotel Slovan, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our hotel and good review. If you are not satisfied with something, please let us know and we will help you. For example, we can change your room if you are disturbed by neighbors. Yours sincerely , Ivo Skalický – sales manager

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brno hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#13 of 56 in Brno
177 reviews
1.1 km away
Grandhotel Brno
Grandhotel Brno
#3 of 56 in Brno
514 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#8 of 56 in Brno
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Hotel Myslivna
Hotel Myslivna
#25 of 56 in Brno
63 reviews
1.0 km away
eFi Hotel
eFi Hotel
#4 of 56 in Brno
151 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Pod Spilberkem
Hotel Pod Spilberkem
#44 of 56 in Brno
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A three star hotel in the centre of Brno (it easy to find by car or by public transport) with its own parking house (144 places). The rooms (83 rooms) are equipped with bathroom, toilet, safe, internet (free), satellite TV (33 -TV programs) and telephone. Breakfast is served in buffet form. Other facilities available to our guests: internet corner (free), restaurant Bugatti (WiFi free), pub, music club, billiards, conference and banquet rooms (18 - 200 places WiFi free), newsagent, hand car wash, copy centre, hairdressing parlour, beauty parlour, solarium, massage, fitness centre - spinning + kranking. Parking place for buses in front of the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Slovan

Address: Lidicka 702/23 | 602 00, Brno 602 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Moravia > South Moravian Region > Brno
Price Range: $87 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Slovan 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Slovan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Slovan Hotel Brno
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Slovan staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Away from the lifts might be a good tip”
 of 5 bubbles davidpM8357IB, 2 May 2016 | Read review
“Avoid if you can”
 of 5 bubbles 69adelet, 13 Jun 2015 | Read review
“away from other guests is all I can advise”
 of 5 bubbles maidmaria, 29 Dec 2012 | Read review
“Take ear plugs and then it doesn't matter..”
 of 5 bubbles LindaZCZ, 16 Apr 2012 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay